We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Ranked #76 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

stayed 3 days what can I say,great so close to airport,we arrived in early hours our room wasn't ready we were offered an upgrade to creekside with views looking straight at burj kalifa,room soundproof & huge one of nicest rooms we've had,breakfast included superb service very attentive,& choice plentiful every little touch thought of,pool on ground level fab very relaxing,best changing facility I've ever seen with hair dryer,toiletries,plunge pool,jacuzzi,shower the list goes on.First night as still jet lagged walked to Irish village right next to hotel,had meal in Indian restaurant excellent food & reasonable price,taxis cheap,having free shuttle bus great as quite far out from main attractions, about 40 min too get there had free day pass to madinat jumeirah hotel,absolutely superb total luxury I defy anyone to find fault with anything just look it up it will speak for itself,it would take too long to list all the wonderful things there.Our favourite mall are there are many is the Dubai Mall we have been to Dubai before,it has every thing you must make it outside the mall at the foot of the burj kalifa to see the fab fountain show it runs every 30 mins,we were there from 18/12 even though temps can be 30 in the day can be quite chilly in the evenings.Another night we travelled on the Metro just think of London tube very busy but an experience saves a lot of hassle as dubai traffic can be very chaotic & it's very cheap we were going to dubai marina the other end of dubai only about 30 mins from hotel once you find metro ask at hotel very close by wear comfortable shoes you do a lot of walking.oh if you are in dubai mall on ground floor where food halls are had the best steak we've ever had at a restaurant I think it was called Texan something you can't miss it as always big cue if you are prepared to wait they give you a buzzer,good idea as you can look at shops while waiting then it flashes && your table ready worth the wait superb meal & great experience.There is so much to see in dubai you will only get a small snapshot on a short visit every thing is just pure class.Another excellent way to see main attractions is an open top bus tour which we did on our last visit in the day & night you would never see what we saw on your own feet,we booked with company before we went on Internet called Viator superb site & very good prices anywhere in the world,we paid roughly under £40.00 good price for what we saw & length of bus tour.I am very fussy & we definately stay with jumeirah again please ignore petty negative reviews.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,216
    488
    117
    44
    42
See reviews for
558
636
82
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for new year 4 nights hotel checking time 3pm,we arrived at 4pm, still our room wasnt ready, waited 1.30 mins,the original room was on view of burj khalifa, we got the room were Irish village is which almost 1am they make so much noise even we on the 9th floor,when you go for breakfast no one comes to yr table for to ask tea or coffee until you shout for them to give attention, when you nearly finish your breakfast coffee arrives, this is fun part, hotel provides shuttle services which is standard, to go in that bus like you have que for at least 40min before otherwise miss it coz they only have one bus, you have to go by taxi or catch train, taxi is expensive, so for a big name like Jumeirah its really poor standard, we stayed in sangri la there shuttle services is every half and hour.For the price we paid it was really a poor standard. .

Room Tip: downtown view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vips L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during the Xmas period. The hotel was just opened in July 2012. It is very near to the airport. A taxi took less than ten minutes. Check in was a breeze with a helpful member of staff who took us to our room and gave a quick explanation of our room's facilities. We stayed in the standard room.

Inside the room, it was spacious, with a view to the east, excellent for the sunrise, which we watched each morning around 7am in the winter. The bed was comfortable with extra pillow available. There's a separate shower, bath and toilet in the washroom with all the necessary accessories. Furthermore, you have a mini bar with free soft drinks and an expresso machine.

Our room package did not include breakfast. But at their restaurant, Nomad's you can enjoy a wide variety of food options for the breakfast buffet. We ventured for breakfast items from a local supermarket or there is a Circle K along the route to the Metro station and then borrowed cutlery and kitchenware to enjoy breakfast in room with the sunrise which was very nice. They also have a club lounge where you can dine for breakfast along with afternoon tea and evening drinks. There are a couple of other food options, but be sure to check out Cuba on the top floor with great views of the Creek Club and Downtown Dubai at sunset with a drink by the outside pool.

The hotel also has an 'Aviation Club' which houses the hotel's outside pool, spa facilities (sauna, steam, jacuzzi etc.), gym and tennis/squash courts along with a juice bar. This is free to use for hotel members providing you with a locker and towel.

The hotel is about 7-10 minutes walk to the nearest metro station (GGICO). The concierge can handle taxis for guests. Be sure to ask for the cheaper sedan vehicles to avoid having to pay double the fares for the luxury cars that the hotel tends to supply to guests.

One pleasant surprise that we discovered was their shuttle bus which connects the hotel to other main attractions such as Wild Wadi Water Park, the concierge also supplied complimentary tickets which saved us a lot of money. Another free pass was for the beach at Jumeirah Beach at Mina A'Salam Hotel. From this beach you have breath-taking views of the iconic Burj Al Arab Hotel. The shuttle bus also goes to Dubai Mall which is below Burj Khalifa. Be sure to take advantage of this service and free tickets.

Staff were friendly, wearing a smile, most were helpful, although there is still room for improvement with the concierge. We experienced information been provided which wasn't entirely true regarding various matters. However, this did not in anyway spoil the fun we had in Dubai. If you're going to visit Dubai, make sure to do so in Winter when the weather is very pleasant like a european summer feel. A truly outstanding stay, would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing East allow you amazing sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
170 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I chose this hotel for many reasons including the Jumeirah brand name and the proximity to the airport. We were not disappointed! We were here with our family for 3 nights and the hotel was excellent- we found that everything was a cab ride away and cabs are not expensive in Dubai. We liked the location- we were so happy we did not chose Palm Island which is so remote. In addition, the passes to go to the waterpark and the beach were great and the shuttle was perfect. The hotel is very modern with two pools and one pool is really adult only but the downstairs pool is perfect for kids and there is also a GREAT healthclub. One of the best healthclubs I have ever seen at a hotel including a great changing room that has a sauna and whirlpool. We enjoyed the very plentiful buffet breakfast and we also chose the club level which we did not regret as we got tea and cocktails every day. We found the staff in the club level to be extremely friendly and service oriented and we enjoyed seeing them on a daily basis! If and when we go to Dubai again, I will definitely chose this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniS1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel was modern and comfortable and had everything a traveller wants. Staff were extraordinarily warm and pleasant & seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs. We upgraded to a De Luxe room which was very large (unnecessarily large, but breakfast was free so we got the space and breakfast). Breakfast was superb. Gymnasium had excellent machines. Good choice of restaurants just 5 minutes walk away in Century Village. Close to airport -5-7 mins to checkin. Very helpful concierge. Free bus shuttle to malls and other attractions. Happy to change money.

Best feature was 24 hour checkin : i.e. you stay in 24 hour slots. We had an early morning arrival and an early departure and this meant we only paid for 3 nights instead of 4- superb!

Negatives: none serious but the interconnecting door in our room let a lot of noise from the next room straight through- definitely avoid an interconnecting door. Access by road is circuitous with taxis having to drive past then double back. Busy main road opposite, but no noise from it. Light in shower very crepusculous.

Room Tip: Avoid interconnecting door
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hini66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent 3 nights here en-route to Australia and enjoyed our stay. Our room was beautiful with the usual high standards to be found in Dubai. Breakfast was excellent, the bath was a bonus and the bathroom cosmetics were the best I have found. Thank you.

Room Tip: We were offered, and accepted a trade up to a better room - not sure if that was the right thing, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topcat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

A friend of ours has suggested this hotel. Looking back, i have never stayed in a hotel as good as this one. Great service, big and very well equiped rooms and good sportive facilities. Only the bathtub didnt work as wished (no hot water) but we seemed to be there in a maintainance week. All in all, the hotel was great and we will stay there again if we visit dubai again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
0.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
1.8 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#88 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Address: Deira St | Sheikh Rashid Road, 5, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distils the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing