We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel with affordable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Ranked #79 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in March and got a really good deal, so we were expecting to find an average room and service - how wrong we were!

The hotel is really nice, very modern and airy architecture, with quite extensive gardens around it and a pool at the back. We visited the gym a couple of times and it was pretty big and had lots of different machines, which was a nice change to other hotels we've stayed in.

The room was really big, with a nice big window looking over the gardens, a big TV, really comfy bed and a desk. The bathroom was also big and comfortable, with a perfect shower - I hate going to hotels where there's not enough water pressure!

We ate at 3 of the restaurants in the hotel and all of them had good food. We also ordered in-room breakfast every morning and I can't recommend the breakfast basket enough.

All the employees at the hotel were very friendly and always tried to help us with anything they could; it was nice to feel so pampered for a few days!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and for your kind acknowledgement of our exquisite facilities, culinary fare and excellent service.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I have communicated your great feedback to the entire team and we are all looking forward to having you back hopefully in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,518 - 1,524 of 2,220 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Simply fantastic. Every single member of staff were very attentive, friendly, made us feel welcome. Service was the best. Definitely worth upgrading to the club lounge where breakfast is a lot quieter and more relaxed and they will cook anything you would like. The choice fab, in fact too much choice. You also get complimentary afternoon tea, canapés and drinks. Worth it! The hotels location is right next door to the century and Irish village where there is a great choice of restaurants which serve alcohol too. The hotel is not near the beach but the location is good as it's so cheap for taxis in Dubai you can get anywhere. 2 nd time in Dubai and definitely will be going back. The only downside is there wasn't many children at the hotel for my 9 year old but we were out most of the time any way.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Debbiepaulhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your overwhelming feedback and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is indeed gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for.

We are grateful for your warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, culinary fare and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us very soon.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

very comfortable bed. super modern rooms . no alcohol in mini bar ! 2 pools both very good . staff very helpfull and friendly . shuttle bus free and takes about 4o mins to beach which is really lovely ,the sea is very warm and easy to get in and out ,lots of sun loungers and lots of people ! the shuttle makes a few stops ,one at a shopping mall i think near the tallest building so book to go up .great breakfast .good for the money

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sundles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the beach access, the room features and the excellent service of our colleagues.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is one of those hotels where you walk in and your jaw hits the floor - it's incredible. Loved the design in the atrium with the glass lifts and the peekaboo rooftop swimming pool.
The room was spotless and huge, with a marshmallow bed and (my favourite) a rain shower! Nice little touch on arrival was a "sushi" platter left in my room which was actually sweet rice and fruit jelly.
I used the pool and health club area a couple of times, being outside sometimes you do hear a little aircraft noise as it's quite close to the airport - but it's not excessive.
Although the hotel is located outside the city it's easy to get around - there are always taxis waiting outside and there is a free minibus shuttle to Dubai Mall and the Jumeirah Beach hotel - I took advantage of the free pass to Wild Wadi waterpark and loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rubia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. We appreciate you highlighting the unique design of Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and the exceptional facilities.

Once again thank you for your wonderful remarks and for recommending us on Trip Advisor. I, on behalf of the entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stunning immaculate new hotel a little out of the city. Three night stay. Beautiful large rooms and bathroom with absolutely everything. Attentive knowledgeable staff, particularly the concierge, willing to help. Excellent buffet breakfast and amazing day spa. Free mini bar of soft drinks and water plus Nespresso coffee machine. Would definitely stay here again. Artworks throughout the hotel are stunning.

Room Tip: Very quiet throughout the hotel. Rooms on the creekside would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lpobke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Jumeirah hotels !! what can i say ?! it was a lovely wonderful great time at this hotel. i loved this hotel very much !! the rooms the food the service it was great. it was a lovely stay at creekside hotel and i really wish to do it again hopefully soon :)

Room Tip: try the waffles ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laithMohammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the great review; I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your warm compliments and for your continuous loyalty and patronage towards Jumeirah Hotels.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were guest in the Jumeirah Creekside Hotel from 13th till 18th October 2013. The décor is nice, staffs are usually helpful and the installations (swimming pool, gym, garden, lounge area, etc.) are well maintained.
But there were too many mistakes that will keep us from returning ever again:
- Communication with our travel agency must be non-existent as the information they had of our reservation was partial. They were insistent on offering things we had already paid for (an upgrade to a bigger room and breakfast).
- Two out of five mornings we didn’t have hot water in the shower.
- They made charges in our credit card of things we didn’t consume.
- Two times we had to checkout as they didn’t have information of the first one. And what would be our surprise to discover they had passed the bill twice. If seeing 3200 € disappear from your account for no reason is bad, not having it back after eleven days is even worst.
First time ever a hotel used our credit card information so recklessly. It is so appalling; I have no words to express my anger.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
8  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

While we are happy to learn that you were satisfied with the service and the facilities of our hotel, I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us.

This is certainly not reflective of the service standards we set ourselves.  Jumeirah is renowned for over delivering on expectations and I apologize that on this occasion we failed. I am well aware of the frustration and anguish that this may have caused and this was by no means intended.

Rest assured that we have already refunded the amount into your account and the transfer is under process with your bank, as mentioned in your previous correspondence with our Front Office Manager. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with the relevant managers to ensure that this will not be repeated in the future.

We sincerely value your patronage and I hope that you will allow us an opportunity to redeem ourselves. If I can be of any further assistance, please do feel free to contact me personally.
 
Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#66 of 565 in Dubai
4,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Address: Al Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $121 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distills the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing