We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel, but far from Dubai's main attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Ranked #74 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awesome hotel, but far from Dubai's main attractions.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel was awesome. We got free access to the Jumeirah Beach Residence for a full day at the beach/pool. The outdoor pool of the hotel was also nice for both adults and kids. The interior of the rooms and the lounge was very modern. The only downside to the hotel was its location, which was far from both Dubai Mall (one of Dubai's main attractions) as well as JBR (The Walk, Atlantis, etc.). The only time the hotel served us well was to and from the airport - almost a 7-minute drive only!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,278
    499
    120
    44
    44
See reviews for
596
657
83
382
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here twice on a stopover to the uk,and on the way back to Aus. Can't recommend it highly enough. Fantastic rooms/staff/food/pools....incredible room servic(probably the best club sandwich ever!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepinkladyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, Hotel Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel had been a wonderful experience and thank you for complimenting Room Service, my colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us very soon.


Sincerely,

Donald Bremner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here, great location, beautiful rooms, awesome breakfast. Definitely recommend, great restaurants! Had a fabulous time, shuttle bus to main attractions. Best sleep. Very quiet, excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Katherine,

Many thanks for the great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Definitely one of the best hotel I've stayed in. Modern with all the latest technology.
Everything is literally at your fingertips, to opening and closing the curtains to turning of lights all from your bed. A lot of thought has gone into this hotel. Everything is there, you only need to bring yourself , clothes and your toothbrush. They even have an equivalent to a Nespresso machine and the coffee is high quality. The bed and bed linen are also high quality making it hard to get out of bed! Oh and when I turned on the tele my name came up welcoming me to the hotel. All these touches made me feel special.

They also provide a complementary shuttle bus to several shopping malls. Two swimming pools,tennis court, to name a few. Conference rooms meeting rooms for businesses. I could go on.

It is close to the airport and I found the taxis reasonable as long as you get in a marked taxi instead of a limousine the airport staff try and shove you in.

Their commitment to service is the best I've come across. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janinejetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Jumeirah Creekside hotel at Dubai proved to be a modern, very clean and conveniently located hotel for my stay. It has a fantastic Gym, two simming pools, the rooms are modern with the latest ammenities all controlled through a fixed display unit next to the bed (lights, air con, music, alarm, clock etc)

The hotel itself has a futuristic design with huge areas, large amounts of glass, perfectly adapted for the very hot summer temperatures, an excellent buffet in the morning, and a staff that is one of the best I have experienced. Don't miss the modern art displayed in TV monitors, left of the Lobby, with very original and even comic ideas.

I definitely recoomend this hotel even over Marriott, Sheraton and the rest of the western five star hotels.

Room Tip: Choose a rom that faces towards downtown for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've stayed at many hotels all over the world, and the Jumeirah Creekside is quite simply the best hotel I have ever experienced. The room, the amenities and the service were all second to none, and it all comes at a reasonable price.

It's hard to decide between the room and the service as the high point of the stay, but I think I'll go with the room. I had a "standard" room with no upgrade, and it was enormous! I loved the sleek, modern decor with marble floors, red accents and rich wood (most notably the antique door mounted above the bed at a slightly asymmetrical angle). The bathroom was equally spacious and featured a large and modern soaking tub that protruded into the room (but had a curtain for privacy if necessary) and a set of rubber ducks for comic relief. The rain shower in the large separate shower stall was heavenly. The bed was very comfortable, with luxurious, high-end linens. The floor-to-ceiling windows give the room a very bright and open appearance. It's clear that lots of planning (and expense) went into the design and decor of the guest rooms, with stunning results.

The common areas may not be as spacious as some of the more over-the-top hotels in Dubai, but they are nonetheless as spectacular as they are functional. The glass and steel design makes the lobby bright and airy, but it is still small enough to feel comfortable and intimate, with the same red accents and careful design elements found in the room.

The service at the Jumeirah Creekside is unparalleled, from check-in to the concierge to room service to the immaculate cleanliness of the rooms. It's hard to single out any particular aspect of the service, because every staff member I encountered at the hotel was helpful, knowledgeable, polite and professional. The advice on dining and shopping I received from both the check-in clerk and the concierge were perfect. The management of the Jumeirah Creekside are clearly doing something right in the training of their staff!

I was in Dubai on business and intentionally looked for a hotel near the airport (the Jumeirah Creekside is about five minutes away). However, there is a shopping mall within walking distance that offer adequate shopping and dining options without having to travel into the city. I will admit that the view from my room on the sixth floor was not great, but that's only a minor quibble in an otherwise flawless stay, and it certainly didn't detract from the overall experience. I would be tempted to make the Jumeirah Creekside a weekend destination in the future simply to relax and unwind!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wbpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in the last week of August 2013. The rooms were second no none, and the facilities of the hotel truly in line with the Jumeirah brand. We arrived at the hotel at 9am, and were provided a room by 11am, we were greeted by Sid who was very friendly upon arrival and provided towels and juices.

All the staff were very friendly, with special mention to Mohammed (Shuttle Bus Driver) and Mary Ann (Concierge) who both provided immaculate levels of service worthy of individual mention. Mohammed was very insightful and genuine in his advice on places to visit and general info about Dubai. Mary Ann spent vast amounts of time helping me arrange visits such as Dessert Safari and the Marina Dhow Cruise and was generally very helpful and approachable.

Close proximity to the airport is a huge plus, as is the shuttle bus provided with the hotel to the malls and Jumeirah Beach, my only negative on this is the relevant infrequency of this service.

Hotel is located around 15 mins from Dubai Mall, 35 minutes from Jumeirah Beach and 45 minutes from Atlantis Resort. Taxis are expensive beware! The free tickets to Wild Wadi and Jumeirah Beach saved plenty of £££££'s.

A huge plus is the top quality wifi throughout the hotel. Pool facilities were adequate, and Khing was very friendly and provided us with soothing ice lollies! Breakfast was standard 5*, good range of options and certainly no complains in that department. Banana smoothie was lovely. Inside the room, the free soft drinks from the minibar was a nice touch. The shower was Grohe so quality. The AC is the best I have come across.

I was once requested to pay a silly premium for a simple concierge service by the manager which was duly sorted out and waived. This showed a level of common sense being applied.

I would definitely stay here again. Essentially getting all the Jumeirah benefits and perks without paying the Jumeirah premium. The friendliness of the staff was very pleasing and welcoming.

Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
16.9 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 550 in Dubai
5,134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#98 of 550 in Dubai
2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 550 in Dubai
2,778 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 550 in Dubai
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Address: Al Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distills the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing