We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Ranked #79 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in June and it really was fantastic. We ate in two of the restaurants in the hotel, the blue flame and nomad. The blue flame is a real special occasion restaurant and the food is first class. We were a little apprehensive about dining in there with our 3 year old, but they made a real fuss of him and made us feel very welcome.
The food in the nomad again was delicious and again the service was excellent. We sat on the decking by the water so our son could watch the fish and the turtles and it really is a lovely setting. But beware of the ducks that come waddling in looking for leftovers!
We were slightly worried about the location, but we soon learnt that you have to get taxis to go anywhere in dubai anyway. We used the hotel shuttle bus to get to the dubai mall one evening and the beach at the Jumeriah beach hotel a couple of days, where we really liked the beach, but we're glad we didn't stay there because the pool area was so noisy and crowded. Whereas the pool area at the creekside was lovely and relaxing, there was a great selection of beds and we could always get a bed by the splashpool, which was perfect for our son.
Breakfast was good, lots of choice and slightly varied over the few days we were there which was nice.
Concierge were also very helpful when we had any queries.
And the house keeping was excellent. Room was always immaculate, toiletries topped up daily, and they would tidy not just clean around stuff like you find in some hotels.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it as an option for people that prefer a slightly smaller hotel, where you get a more personal service, which in the high rise city of dubai is probably quite hard to find!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, Hotel Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your overwhelming feedback and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our facilities, culinary fare and high level of customer service provided by our team.

My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests. We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

Once again thank you for your wonderful remarks and for recommending us on Trip Advisor. I, on behalf of the entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Donald Bremner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,538 - 1,544 of 2,141 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

I only had one night there but should have stayed more. 10 min away from the airport is a great asset. I was amazed at the friendly service not just at reception, but with evey member of staff. As prices go it was great value for money, spacious rooms, free minibar (non alcoholic) big shower, twin hand basins, desk (great for me as I take my laptop with me) but what suited me most was the 24 hours policy (you have to let them know in advance) but if you check in at 10.00 pm you do not have to check out until 10.00 pm the next day. This worked great for my flight times. Modern, clean, great decor, spacious rooms, freindly staff and value for money what more could you want for a few days stay to see the sights of Dubai.

Room Tip: They are all good sized rooms. I had a deluxe room and it was huge relatively speaking and for a cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Only got to spend a night at this hotel before my holidays in Dubai. Spacious room w/ very comfortable bed, high-tech control and many amentities such as Illy Coffee machine. Extremely impressive breakfast, the choice of pastry is more than my local bakery.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MamaBabaRocks111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is really amazing! Everything is so beautiful! Club rooms are huge, my husband and i had a club room. In a club room all drinks in the bar fridge are free. The room is enormous, has a lounge, study table area, separate toilet, bath, basin, and shower. The bath was huge. The coffee station in the room was really nice, with the best selection of teas and coffees. They gym is in the aviation club, it has the best equipment. The swimming pools are huge, and very clean with a life guard. It has been my 6th stay to dubai and i really enjoyed this stay as the hotel was amazing. Breakfast stations were always clean. All the staff at the hotel are really friendly.
The hotel is like a minute away from the airport. Just outside the hotel there are many restaurants. The metro is not far as well. However, the hotel is a distance from areas like dubai mall, mall of the emirates etc. But you will always get a taxi by the hotel. However, festival city and diera city center are near to this hotel. What made my stay here a pleasure was the fabulous service and the out of this world decor.

Room Tip: club rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We are currently still staying at the Jumeirah Creekside and have been so impressed we decided to write this review now.
The hotel is located near to the airport which by no means affects the quality of your stay from excessive noise from planes. The hotel provides a courtesy bus to access the main delights of Dubai should you want to experience them.
The hotel itself is a year old and offers a stylish interior with bountiful artwork decorating the public areas. The rooms are spacious with satellite tv (numerous channels), DVD player, IPod docking station, a smart lighting system and a telephone that can control everything. There is also free WiFi throughout the hotel. The beds are so comfortable that a good sleep is assured.
Breakfast at the Nomad restaurant is excellent with a great choice and a good live cooking station for omelettes, fried and poached eggs.
We have been fortunate enough to get a great half board deal and have eaten in the Nomad on an evening. There is a Summer menu for this deal which offers a variety of choice and gives a starter, main and dessert. The food has been the quality that you expect from such a five star hotel.
If you wish to wander outside there is an Irish pub located a minutes walk from the hotel and also Century Village which offers numerous restaurants and choice of cusine.
Overall this is a great venue for a variety of purpose be it golf, business or simply pleasure.
Our top tip for adults is to use the roof top pool area as it provides a breeze in the hot temperatures.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_D_Milne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, Hotel Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your overwhelming feedback and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for your warm acknowledgements of our room facilities, culinary fare and leisure options. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed our Summer Flavor Half Board package and am very glad and thankful for your recommendation for future guests to try our roof top swimming pool.

Once again thank you for your wonderful remarks and for recommending us on Trip Advisor. I, on behalf of the entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Donald Bremner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived at 6am on the morning of our check in with our 3 year old son. Not expecting to check in but just to leave our luggage, we were told our room was ready and we were able to check in. What a relief after a 14 hour place trip and a 3 year old!
This hotel just kept on impressing us. The staff were the friendliest staff we have ever encountered. They were so engaging of our son and made us feel very welcome. The room was fabulous! We stayed in a Deluxe XL King Room. It was spotlessly clean, enormous, our little boy loved the bath and the attention to detail from room service was outstanding.
There's a nice pool with a kid's pool included but the best thing was the complimentary pass to Wild Wadi Water Park. It includes a free shuttle there and back and we spent a wonderful day there ( see my separate review).
Breakfast was incredible - every sort of food imaginable and it all look so fresh and delicious.
I was concerned that tis hotel was more for business people but our family just loved it and the staff were as welcoming to us as to the business people staying there. It is a little out of town but only about 5 minutes from the airport. A short 5-10 minute walk brings you to the Dubai Metro which will get you to most places in town. We caught it to Dubai Mall which took 20 minutes.
I can't recommend this place highly enough, whether you are a couple or a family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your overwhelming feedback and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I would like to thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities as well. We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed the room, the swimming pools and going to Wild Wadi Water Park with your family. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations and that we have made an impact during your stay.

Moreover, your complimentary remarks regarding the service of our colleagues, were definitely a delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests. It is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you and your family back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.


Sincerely,

Klaus Assmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Hotel nice and clean like most Dubai hotels, food great and the cocktail / cigar bar on top of the roof was a nice place to watch the sun set. Ladies fet free drinks between certain hours and location was in easy reach of all major sites etc. Floodlit golf course near hotel. What more could you ask .................................cocktail, cigar (cuban) and golf......oh and i did some work too

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FIREMANSAM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek
#105 of 561 in Dubai
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
703 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 561 in Dubai
5,167 reviews
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 561 in Dubai
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Address: Al Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $148 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distills the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing