We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Ranked #76 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here for six nights. Everything (rooms, service, meals) was great. It took a while to find everything in the room (e.g. coffee machine was hidden behind a mirror) and the lighting control system seemed randomly located on the far side of one of the beds. The free alcohol-free minibar was a useful feature. Breakfast was manic at the weekend (too many children not well supervised) but better during the week. The hotel offers a shuttle bus and free entry to the private beach of their partner hotel (Jumeirah Beach Hotel) and (wild wadi) water park - definitely worth a visit. The two hotel restaurants offered good food and good service and a range of other restaurants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,216
    488
    117
    44
    42
See reviews for
558
636
82
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My great experience with Jumeirah Creekside began a couple of days before I arrived in Dubai when I received a call from the hotel. They had reviewed my flight times and wanted to offer me their 24 hour booking as it suited better than a single night with regular check-in and check-out times.

We utilised the hotel pickup from the airport, where we were ushered to a private waiting lounge, and within minutes a luxury Audi arrived. The hotel is just minutes from the airport, a godsend after our long flight with two young children.

The room was ultra-modern and very large, with a great layout and amazing bathroom. There was no view at all so we kept the curtains closed, but no problem as we were only there to sleep and recharge for the next flight. The complimentary soft drinks and quality bathroom products (including a rubber duck for the kids!) really helped with this.

One of the main reasons I picked this hotel was because it is part of the Jumeirah group comprising Wild Wadi and the beach at Madinat Jumeirah, and includes complimentary access to both. We spent the day at the waterpark and the beach and it was so good to recover from jet lag in the sun while swimming in the Persian gulf!

We even tried room service for dinner as the kids had crashed out, and found the food from the Arabian menu absolutely delicious.

The only downside was the shuttle bus to the beach. It was overcrowded even at 9am and we had a negative experience with some rude guests minding seats. We ended up getting a taxi back and it was quite cheap so I would recommend that over the hotel bus.

Overall, a great value hotel that is the perfect place for a short Dubai stopover.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noonah14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

We are delighted to read your review post of your stay in the hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting our excellent service, exquisite room facilities, culinary fare and leisure options. We pride ourselves in delivering an exceptional experience for all our guests through our high standards of timely and quality of service and facilities.

I also appreciate you bringing to my attention the issue that you have experienced, regarding the shuttle bus service. Rest assured that the point you have raised will be closely considered and revisited, with the appropriate actions taken, to ensure that we deliver the best service possible to our guests.

Once again thank you for your wonderful remarks and for recommending us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Visited Dubai for the first time for a long weekend with my sister. Dubai has numerous hotels, many top class so choosing something was not easy. In the end we opted for something we felt was better value but had all the luxuries we wanted. The hotel is relatively new so has all the modern amenities you'd expect. Rooms were extremely spacious and comfortable and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

The location of the hotel, close to the airport is ideal for a short stay. Taxi are cheap and easy so everything can be reached by a short taxi ride. The hotel shuttle is also great and we used this to visit Dubai Mall. Make sure you take advantage of the free tickets to Wild Wadi and Jumeirah Beach.

Pros
Location next to airport - ideal for a short stopover (not lots of overhead plane noise)
Rooms nicely appointed & spacious
Rooftop pool & bar were lovely - try the cocktails!
Hotel pool area was great, lots of space, swim up bar, loungers etc
Breakfast was great, wonderful choice

Cons
Maybe too far away from downtown or the beach for some but suited us

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Leglessannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for staying at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel during your recent visit to Dubai. We do know that there are a lot of hotel choices in Dubai and yet you have chosen to stay with us. Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the service provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you have enjoyed the breakfast, the cocktails at Cu-ba Bar and the swimming pool. Last but not least, I am very glad and thankful for your recommendation for future guests to use the free tickets to Wild Wadi and Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annaba, Algeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The front desk gentleman was wonderful, nice, polite and accomidating. The room was clean, comfortable.Everything was very good, If you are going to dubai creekside hotel is your destination ,gooo don't thing more you will enjoy and love it , and just remember the name creekside hotel .

Room Tip: my room very good situation 309
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clara690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for the great review and for recommending our hotel; I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

as part of Jumeirah Hotel Group you can use the concierge to reserve the best restaurants and clubs in Dubai. 5 minutos by car from airport and USD 10 by taxi from best night life. Very good Spa and Bar.

Room Tip: any one. do not need a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfabiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for a week here in June for a holiday. We arrived early morning and were pleased we could check in already. Also given some refreshing drinks on check in, which was nice. The room was a good size, with lots of hidden cupboards - found the coffee machine on our last day! Lovely shower and good size bathroom. The free soft drinks and water in the mini bar was really handy and re-stocked each day. The rooms were cleaned twice a day and they left little sweets next to our bed every evening.

There were two outside pools - a large one on the ground floor and a smaller one on the roof. The rooftop one is nice to get a breeze in the hot weather! Both had loads of sunbeds and chairs around them. The pool was really quiet - not sure if it was the time of year we went or the fact it is more a business hotel, but it was nice and relaxing.

The breakfast was lovely - a wide variety of every type of food you could want for breakfast. It was open until 11am which was handy if we fancied a lie-in!

We didn't try the restaurants at the hotel, but we did go to a few nearby. There's the Irish and century village next door, which has about 5 restaurants and a bar, which is especially nice to sit out in the warm evenings and watch the ducks go by. There's also a row of restaurants out the front of the hotel, more like bigger chains, eg TGI Fridays.

They give you free tickets to the waterpark and Jumeirah Beach - both well worth going to, especially the beach. There is a shuttle bus they provide every couple of hours from the hotel to places like the waterpark, beach and Dubai Mall. It's not the most central hotel, but then the main attractions are spaced out in Dubai so you would have to travel anyway. It's so close to the airport and the metro is only 10 mins walk if you don't want to wait for the shuttle, so it didn't bother us.

We had a great time in Dubai and this hotel made it even better. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The only thing I could think of to improve was that you get the sound of the TV in the bathroom, but you can't see the screen - there was a gap in the wall of the bathroom where a screen would have fitted perfectly, so was a bit weird they hadn't put one in there. But other than that, couldn't fault the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and for your kind acknowledgement of our exquisite facilities, leisure alternatives and excellent service .

Your complimentary remarks regarding your stay and the detailed description of our services were a delight to read.

I am also grateful for the area you have identified where you feel we could improve, specifically the idea of having a screen in the bathroom. Rest assured your feedback will be seriously considered to ensure that we deliver the best service possible to our guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Yet another great stay in this wonderful hotel, congratulations to Klaus and the management team along with all the staff for really getting thie hotel to a superb level in less than a year.

I know hotels located close to an airport are not everyones choice and in some cases I tend to agree. This hotel however is far enough away from the airport to not be affected by the noise from it (roughly 8 minutes).

It is a 5 star hotel with an excellent level of service and with superb facilities. The ground floor pool area is pleasant and very quiet (certainly during our visit in June) and on this occasion we didnt visit the rooftop pool area (note it only opens from 12 noon).

The rooms are adequately sized for most couples, (I have never travelled with children here), and the rooms are high tech and have excellent AC, a free mini bar (soft drinks) and a trolley service in the evening is a lovely touch for cheese and biscuits or fruit etc.

We upgraded to a club room on this visit and although there are som refurb / upgrade works going on (Akura spa - temp located on 7th floor = club lounge in reception lounge area) the lounge still offers lovely canapes and drinks in the evening and all that is after a delicious afternoon tea!!!

Breakfast in Nomad has a great selection and I couldnt see anything specific that wasnt available. Ample pastries and fruit, cereals and hot dishes along with a separate pork station.

Issue resolution exceeds expectation and I cannot fault the way a small issue we had (unruly guests and beyond the control of the hotel) was dealt with in a very swift and professional manner leaving us completely satisfied with the outcome.

If you get the chance to dine at the Blue Flame restaurant then you must give it a go! FABULOUS Wagyu Tenderloin and NY baked chessecake to follow (great choice Teresa!)

Overall another excellent stay and great experience. Thank you to all those who looked after us during our visit :o)

Note :-

I only give a 4 rating for the location because I believe some people will be put off by the fact it is not on the beach, however it is only a short walk from GGICO metro station, 15 minutes to Dubai Mall (roughly 30Dhs) and close enough to Deira and Festival City Centres for anyones needs.

Dont forget they also run a shuttle bus to key locations and to Madinat Jumeirah also which provides access to the beach (and Wild Wadi if I recall correctly)

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. If it is weekend then request a room that is not directly below 'Cuba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeAndMrsJonesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
0.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
1.8 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#88 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Address: Deira St | Sheikh Rashid Road, 5, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distils the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing