We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There is work to be done, to reach those renowned Jumeirah standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Ranked #75 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
301 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“There is work to be done, to reach those renowned Jumeirah standards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Given the very high standard that Jumeirah properties aspire to and regularly attain, The Jumeirah Creekside hotel is sadly somewhat disappointing. The hotel is situated close to Dubai International airport in the Al Garhoud district of Dubai opposite the Tennis Stadium.

Also within the same complex is The Irish Village and be aware that live concerts and music are played on Friday and Saturday nights, until 1am and you can hear it from your double glazed bedroom whether you like it or not!

For some reason the 8th floor swimming pool area does not open until 12pm. Disappointing for those wishing to get a bit of child free sunshine in the early morning.

Somewhat disappointing also, that as a Sirius Gold member there was no welcoming letter waiting in my room and indeed I had to ask for a room upgrade which is normally offered at check in.

Having said that, the rooms themselves are spacious and supplied with a large number of power points and the redeeming feature of the iPod/USB/TV gadget box. This enables you to charge your USB device, play your iPod through the TV (with your own HDMI cable) and watch your own videos.

The room has a very ample size safe, with a rather handy power point, which will hold a laptop, iPad, DSLR and still leave space for your passport, wallet etc. The bedside telephone doubles up as a touch screen device to operate the electric curtains, select the room lighting display and of course, call for room service.

The next category room upgrade that I eventually received had a kitchenette, fridge, seating area and a cloakroom and was decorated with a modern, trendy touch. A bit of a shame that the shower door did not shut properly and that the water temperature in the shower alternated between hot and cold at will.

Some of the redeeming features of the hotel are the staff (with the exception of front desk) the Cuban rooftop bar and The Blue Flame restaurant. There is also a cinema room which is available for guests on booking, for cinema night (popcorn and dinner served in the theatre). Shame that I wasn't informed about this until my last night!

The club lounge, serves a rather splendid afternoon tea which I highly would recommend.

In summary there seems to be a lack of communication at the front desk and whilst there was nothing awful about the hotel, there is work to be done to reach those renowned Jumeirah standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    475
    113
    44
    42
See reviews for
539
621
79
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and the hotel is excellent! Service is really good. Clean rooms and well equipped. The mini bar is complimentary which is really handy with the kids. It is a new hotel so sometimes taxi drivers have not heard of it so its best to carry a card with the address. There is free use of the copmputers in the business centre and there is also a games room for the children with Wii and play staions in it. They also have a shuttle service which take you to the main attractions which is alot of money saved on taxis. It is first come first serve so get to the bus at least 20 mins before.There isn't anything negative that I can say about this hotel. The rooms are certainly 5 star!

Room Tip: try to get a room on a higher floor, excellent view and you can also see the Burj Khalifa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Warm Greetings from Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and many thank you for such a great review and I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you were particularly pleased with the excellent service and facilities that we provided. It is my pleasure to convey your kind comments to the rest of the team and with no doubt that they will be delighted that their efforts are so well appreciated.

It was a pleasure looking after you and I certainly look forward welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We decided to stay at the JCH as it was next door to the Dubai Tennis Stadium where Slash and Myles Kennedy were playing. This is also where the Irish Village is (separate review).

Contrary to our experiences in the region (such as Sir Bani Yas), this lived up to the five star rating. The difference between a 4 star and 5 star facility is in the service. We were greeted warmly and upgraded to a deluxe room. This had a free mini-bar.

My son, who is an opinionated 11 year old, says it is the best hotel ever. I think this had something to do with the electric curtains and superb view over Dubai.

As a bonus we were given free passes to Wild Wadi water park, near to the Burj Al Arab, which we used on the way back to Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and for taking the time in posting a review on Tripadvisor.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the excellent service and facilities provided. We pride ourselves in delivering a unique and warm friendly service without sacrificing the high standards of timely and quality of service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and I am therefore pleased that we were able to achieved this for you.

It was great having you and I, along with the entire team certainly look forward welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely
Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have visited this hotel after month of it's opening,The service is excellent,the stuff are so nice and helpful.

Cleanliness is excellent.

Parking available

Many restaurants and pharmacies near the hotel.

Free mini bar with my booking which was great n free dvd rental too.Espresso machine machine available in the room.

The hotel is in center of the city.However the view from the hotel is nothing special at all.So if you are after the room view you would not like this hotel.Another family who has came with us gave this hotel a negative feedback just because of the hotel view.

Breakfast is great many choices offered however there was a pork section and was clearly mentioned that it was pork and was alone in a corner which I personally highly respect that as not all restaurant mention it and keep it in corner so non pork eater could be aware of that.

The fitness and pool facility is good but not as good as jumeirah group of hotels.No Beach but the hotel provided free ticket to wild wadi water park :D

Finally loved my stay there and would definitely recommend it to a friend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you very much for sharing your complimenting review of your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

I am pleased to know that you have overall enjoyed the hotel facilities and services and it is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of service that Jumeirah is renowned for.

Once again thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor, your comments are important to us and your feedback is much appreciated.

I, along with the entire team look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future


Sincerely
Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband, 9 month son and I stayed at the JCH for 7 nights over Christmas. This was our first visit to Dubai and the reason we chose JCH was it was a new hotel and it was offering very competitive rates. Check in by Oscar on our arrival was completed quickly and efficiently. We stayed in a standard “superior room” that was quite spacious. The complimentary soft mini bar was a big hit with us as we rarely drink alcohol. It was replenished daily and saved us a fortune. A cot for baby was provided on request, beautifully made up cotton linen. We were however not happy with the standard of cleaning in the room. We noticed a few areas of concern when we arrived but made no mention of these hoping they would be picked up when the room was cleaned the following day. When there was still no improvement the following day we spoke to the duty manager Dan. He listened to our concerns and they were promptly attended to. He even sent us a complimentary bottle of wine with chocolates and fruits. Things will go wrong but it is the willingness to listen to guests and resolve them that made JCH stand out for us.
We found the staff very attentive to our needs and they all made a fuss of our son which he adored so much so that he learnt to wave while we were there. Special mention goes to Sophie one of the managers who helped out at the concierge desk and was a wealth of local knowledge. Latif was asked to clean our room after our initial complaint, continued to do so for the rest of our stay and did so to an exceptionally high standard. Zani, housekeeping supervisor who sought daily reassurance that we were comfortable and even brought flowers to our room one day to help calm baby when she had heard him crying in distress after a hot afternoon. Marie, in the Nomad restaurant, who anticipated our every need and initiated a search for our son’s favourite toy, a plastic crocodile when it went missing.
We used the shuttle bus several times and found it perfectly adequate but always used taxis on the return journey. There was a lot of demand for the shuttle and if you did not get there early there would be no seats left, however the hotel has an arrangement that if the shuttle is full, you can take a taxi to your destination and you will be reimbursed by the hotel on your return. Despite the hotel being quite far from the beach, MOE etc we did not find it difficult to get to where we needed to go. Taxis are very cheap and staff at the concierge desk were always helpful with information about distances and approximate taxi fares. Being next door to the Irish and Century Villages, there were a lot of dining choices a few paces from the hotel grounds.
Travelling with a 9 month old meant we tended to order room service most evenings and ate while he slept. We could not fault the quality of room service food. It was delicious and always hot. The portions were very generous and on several occasions hubby and I shared a main course. The standard turnaround for room service orders is 30 minutes but we always received our order within 20 minutes even on New Year’s Eve when they were incredibly busy. Breakfast in the Nomad restaurant was always very busy and it was not uncommon to have to wait around for a table to be found. The service from the waiting staff for hot drinks was a bit hit and miss and it was difficult to attract the attention of staff to order a hot drink or when we did were kept waiting for ages for them to arrive. As mentioned by another poster the breakfast offering did not change in the time we were there and this meant by the 4th day we fed up with the monotony of it all.
Despite the few negatives mentioned above, JCH exceeded our expectations and we enjoyed our stay so much so that we have already booked to return in April for a special birthday celebration.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiBeebzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for posting a wonderful review of your stay at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am so delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed your stay and for choosing Jumeirah Creekside Hotel in celebrating the recent festive holiday amongst the many options available here in Dubai.

Your overwhelming words during your stay is very encouraging and brings us immense joy. I sincerely appreciate as well you acknowledging the level of customer service exemplified by our colleagues, particularly by Oscar, Dan, Marie, Sophie, Latif and Zani.I have shared your comments with the entire team and they are all equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us and we all are looking forward to welcoming you back in April.

On another note I am also grateful that you brought up some issues that you have experience to my attention, in order for me to address it to the concerned departments accordingly and will ensure that this will not be repeated in future. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused in this matter.

Once again thank you for taking the time posting a review on tripadvisor and for choosing us once again to celebrate a special birthday occasion this coming April.

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Cosy and design boutique hotel with very attentive staff, incredibly comfortable and big rooms, beautiful bathrooms and the pool on the roof. Great breakfast, minibar free of charge was the nice plus as well as Illy coffee machine. The hotel is different from another Jumeirah hotels but worth to visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your great feedback and taking the time in posting it on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to know that you have mentioned so many positive elements of the hotel and sincerely appreciate that you’ve highlighted the excellent customer services provided by our colleagues and at the same time acknowledging the new and fresh design of Jumeirah Creekside Hotel which brings in a new flavor to the Jumeirah Hotel chain.

It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the entire team as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we all hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Kabol, Afghanistan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night and loved everything about it. The room was excellent very clean the bed was very comfy you can hook all your electrical devices to to a brilliant docking system they have in every room.
They have a very relaxed bar on the roof and the drinks prices are very good.

I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: I had the standard room on the 4th floor excellent room no noise very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that your room was up to your liking and that you enjoyed the new technology incorporated in it and found our culinary fare of excellent standard.

We look forward to having you back again at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel very soon!


Sincerely

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
0.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
1.8 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#91 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Address: Deira St | Sheikh Rashid Road, 5, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distils the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing