We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahar 7 | Jumeirah Beach Res, Marsa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #116 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Bad experience ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

First impression was bad when I was just trying to make a booking for dinner one week before . I have spoken at that time to more than 6 people and everyone was giving me a different answer finally I made the booking . But on the day I came there was no booking for my dinner and the have almost made it as it is my problem.
Second the hotel shouldn't be 4 stars it's max 3 stars, the Entrance for the hotel is horrible the lobby well there is none it's just the desk to check in.
Finally the room . A horrible smell like sewers in the room , not when I first came in it was in my second day maybe they have a way of hiding it .
All over don't be fooled that it's a hotel in the JBR because it is actually at the end and on the otherwise where u can not see anything don't burn your money

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zayegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Zayegh,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am very sorry if there were aspects of your stay which you did not enjoy and also for any confusion regarding your restaurant booking. Our restaurants are quite busy and we, of course, welcomed all guests to join in for dinner or Iftar. It is unfortunate that there may not have been seating available in that particular area in which you wished to sit and I am sorry if that was not to your satisfaction. Thanks to your other comments, I can assure you that it has been passed on to the relevant departments and action will be taken where needed.b I do hope that you are able to reconsider and stay with us again soon, please do contact us when you decide to visit us in the future and I will be more than happy to assure that your stay with us is a memorable one.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    342
    111
    42
    21
See reviews for
340
293
39
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good facilities if you are on business in Dubai. Looking over the Marina. You would be disappointed if you were on holiday as there are many hotels with better pools and facilities. However, for a few nights great. Priced fairly and one of the hotels that always seem to have deals on the internet. A short walk to Marina Mall, giving you most of what you need. Next to JBR which is the main street along the front for restaurants, so something for everyone.

Room Tip: Business NOT Holiday. Pay an extra few pounds to get a room looking over the Marina. worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyEgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear AndyEgan,

We appreciate your feedback to enable us to address the issues and work on providing the amazing service our valued guest visit us for. Truly, we are in such a wonderful location with a veritable hive of activity, Marina or JBR, is a beachfront promenade that hosts a variety of shops, restaurants and cafes. We hope to welcome you back in the near future whether it is for holiday or business. Should you decide, please reach out to us directly and we will be sure to provide the best available rate since you will be a repeat guest.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I Suggest this hotel for family. All rooms are big. they have good restaurants. There is a bar inside hotel. You can access the Beach easily. You can rent umbrella and some other swimming items from the counter in ground floor. You can request for View also.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyrilTomMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear CyrilTomMathew,

I'm delighted that you had a great stay and felt that Ramada Plaza is a good choice for the family. We are glad you opted for the reasonable beach package with beach bag, mat and umbrella etc. We hope that you and your friends will return sooner than later since you are a short hop away in JBR, please email us so that we can ensure the very best in accommodations.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We loved the Appartment we had rented for 5 nights.. All was perfect, the location, the service, staff and the bar and restaurant .. Only one drawback.. The pool was too small for the size of the hotel and quiet a walk if you wanna go to the pool.. Apart from spa facilities all was good ...

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jawahar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Jawahar74,

It was a pleasure reading how much you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking time to share your positive review. We are very lucky with our location and pride ourselves with the quality of service and attention we give to all our guests. I'm sorry about the size of our pool however, we hope this has not deterred you from staying with us again. If you have any special requests or queries before your next stay, please feel free to get in touch with us as we would be more than happy to assist.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Spent the Easter here with family and friends. We booked the 4bedroom apartment (we were a party of 8 adults and 5kids- 4 families). Our apartment had the view of the beach. The food was good and housekeeping was fair as well. Breakfast buffet was good and the outside bar was also nice with drinks and shisha.. Nice hotel apartment.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank olu o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear olu o,

Thank you for your superb review and also for choosing to spend your Easter trip with us. We pride ourselves on being able to welcome all different sizes of families to the hotel and strive to deliver an excellent service to ensure all guests are comfortable and relaxed. We do have a talented team in the outlets and happy to read that you enjoyed the food and great ambiance, our team cater to each individual guests needs. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel very soon! Please do not hesitate to contact us further with any queries you may have, we would be more than happy to assist.

Best Wishes,
Alper can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfont
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights with two friends. Arrived early morning and were first given a smoking room. This really smelt so we asked for non smoking and had to wait 3hrs for that to be ready. Took shuttle bus to emirates mall which was prompt and with a/c.
Room was big with sitting area. Only had 2 single beds so a third put-up bed was made in room. All clean and comfortable. Cleaned n towels changed daily - however sometimes this wasn't done until 5pm once we returned to our room. Had a nice balcony overlooking the marina. However had to ask 4 times and wait hours for this to be unlocked!
Bathroom clean and shower pressure good.
Breakfast included in price. Really good selection of hot and cold - egg station for omelettes etc. Service standards varied but not bad on the whole.
Pool separate outside and had to walk up 2 flights of stairs to get to it. Towels provided. Sun on pool until around 3pm then goes behind buildings. Pool is clean, loungers ok.
Pub bar is great - especially on ladies night - free champagne n live music.
Shisha bar on roof is lovely. Loads of nice outdoor furniture with fantastic views over the palm and the sea and the marina.
Great location - walking distance to the walk and the beach, to metro station (which can take u to Dubai mall/burj khalifa etc..), to the marina. Supermarket right next to hotel.
Overall great hotel with great location at good value.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leolion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear leolion1,

We really appreciate your nice description at the Ramada Plaza JBR. It appears that overall you and your friends generally had an enjoyable stay. I'm very sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with your first room allocation and thank you for the towel comments, I will speak to my team to have this checked. We are also happy that you had a great time in our Speakeasy Bar and Sama Lounge at 35th floor! I can’t tell you how many guests tell us they selected our hotel because of the great comments and how right on the money our previous guests are. I hope we will be able to delight you again soon with another pleasant experience. Please do contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you with your future reservation!

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just returned from my 1st trip to Dubai and stayed in the Ramada Plaza
We had a wonderful stay At this hotel the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful I could not fault anything. Rooms were very spacious possible one of the biggest hotel rooms I've stayed in and very comfortable. House keeping did a wonderful job too.
Location is perfect a 5 min walk from the beach and the walk and about 10 mins over to the marina and Dubai Marina Mall. There are road works going on at the moment as a light rail/metro system is being put in place (no fault of the hotel) and the traffic is quite heavy and works went on at night but we honestly couldn't hear a thing and that was from the 7th floor!
Good supermarket adjacent the hotel too very handy
Staff at the bar on the 35th floor were wonderful throughout our stay and after ordering our fist drink they remembered it for the week and always had a smile. The Brazilian restaurant was fab too.
Overall I would highly recommend the hotel and I will hopefully be back again very soon
Thank you for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: Views over the Marina are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJoMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear MrsJoMcT,

How fantastic to hear that you had such a great experience and that we were perfect place to stay! All of us working here at Ramada Plaza strive to deliver highest standards all the way from the cleanliness of the rooms, to the highest quality furnishing, our engaging service and the atmosphere of our Fogueira Restaurant at 35th floor. It means a great deal to me that you not only appreciate all these aspects but also shared it with everyone in your review. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back and again we look forward to seeing you all on your next visit to Dubai. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we would gladly assist you throughout your stay.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#40 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,865 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, JBR Dubai
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#88 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#91 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,504 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach

Property: Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Address: Bahar 7 | Jumeirah Beach Res, Marsa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach is located where everything gets taken care of, leaving you free to take on all that the dazzling city has to offer, relax by the pool or beach or tend to business.Offering a wide choice of accommodation from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites added to a tantalizing choice of cuisines, getting you to leave the comforts of the hotel could take some convincing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing