We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #169 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great location, short walk to beach, restaurants, everything. Staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Room was mostly great. The bathtub had brown buildup on the grout, which was gross but the rest seemed clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear P R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, and for your great comments regarding our courteous and knowledgeable staff. However, we are very sorry for the bathtub condition, we have our housekeeping continually working on the cleanliness standard so this will be addressed immediately. I do hope you will continue to make Ramada Plaza your preferred choice of hotel. If there is anything further we can assist with your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Wishes,

Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Clean,tidy,modern , well furnished and equiped with new and modren tools . Service is exelent.its location on the jbr wallk and 24,hours you can have fun , just a few steps far from marina walk and have a nice diner and shisha

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Malik M,

We truly appreciate your time to share your thoughts about your experience at our hotel. Our rooms are very comfortable and the location cannot be beaten in the heart of indeed the bustling "The Walk", with immediate access to many of Dubai's major sights, and overlooking gorgeous Dubai Marina view.

We look forward to your next visit with us. Be sure to contact us in advance so that we can be sure that your room preferences are given top priority!

Best Wishes,

Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lise H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here last June. Upon check in we were upgraded to a suite which was great! The suite was massive and the views from the hotel are stunning! The hotel was very busy, breakfast was a nightmare in the morning, had to wait 20 -30 mins for a table, however once seated the food was very nice. The pool area is extremely small and you have to get there early if you want a sunbed or just to use the pool. There is no sun in the afternoon due to the highrise building around the hotel. The beach area was awful, no sunbeds and fag butts and rubbish all over the sand. Good area for restaurants and you can walk to the Marina mall. We are going back to Dubai in June this year but staying in a different hotel this is only due to the pool & beach area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoltonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Bolton Princess,

We are pleased to read that we were able to upgrade you to one of our superb suites.

However, we are sorry for the long wait for breakfast as the hotel was indeed high occupancy during your stay and everyone was deciding to dine at the same time. It is so saddened to hear that you may not return due to the pool and beach area. I would dearly like to welcome you back and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your mind and if so please feel free to get in touch with me during your visit. Thank you.

Best Wishes,

Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Dismal lobby and entrance. Good large, very clean rooms. Modern and spacious. Adequate breakfast but uninspired. Night staff dealt very poorly with 3am noise from adjoining room. Noise lasted an hour. I've never paid such a fortune for a hotel, and had such a poor sleep. I can't see any justification for the room charge. It was such an average hotel. I'm not not recommending this hotel (as it was clean, and the room nice), but I'll certainly be looking at different options if I return to Dubai. Maybe this is as good as it gets...overpriced and average, with some efficient friendly staff, and some needing a bit more work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank kiwigirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Kiwigirl15,

Thank you for giving us a chance to be aware of the things that we need to work on so that we may be able to meet your expectations satisfactorily. Please know that your constructive feedback will definitely be put into consideration, we are indeed thankful for the positive remarks that you mentioned pertaining to the room size and cleanliness. Please know that we will meticulously handle the situation particularly the noise from connecting rooms.

We hope to give you a far better experience should you reconsider and stay with us again on your next visit to Dubai.

Best Wishes,

Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 561 in Dubai
5,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#117 of 561 in Dubai
2,938 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach

Address: Bahar 7 | Jumeirah Beach Res, Marsa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $134 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach is located where everything gets taken care of, leaving you free to take on all that the dazzling city has to offer, relax by the pool or beach or tend to business.Offering a wide choice of accommodation from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites added to a tantalizing choice of cuisines, getting you to leave the comforts of the hotel could take some convincing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing