We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and first class service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #133 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent location and first class service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights in a 2 bedroomed apartment over looking the Marina. Excellent by all standards.

This hotel is well situated between the Marina on one side and the Walk on the other. Food services were great, room service efficient, concierge very helpful. The only let down was the pool, which was very basic and unfortunately situated in the shade for the majority of the day.

All said, I would definately recommend and return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happy1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Happy1507,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback!

We are always especially pleased to read excellent comments regarding our exceptional customer service standards, as we pride ourselves on our Workmanship 'I am Committed to Creating Caring Experience' where every member of staff enjoys going the extra mile to exceed all our guest’s expectations.

We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Ramada Plaza JBR. Should you need any assistance with planning your future visit, please do let us know in advance as we will ensure you have another very good stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    416
    140
    48
    28
See reviews for
423
363
43
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Britain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

stayed 2 nights hotel clean and staff helpful .. room large enough for 3 and staff were quick to bring a pull out bed when we arrived at 3am .. hotel is near to marina and the walk .. only downsides pool isn't in sun in the afternoon and lots of building work going on around the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for your lovely feedback!

I am pleased to hear that the team were helpful and that you enjoyed your spacious suite. As you experienced, I work with a great team, each of whom, enjoys their work and is genuinely interested in serving, in particular guests such as yourself who appreciate their efforts.

We also thank you for your useful comments on our swimming pool. It is an area we are continually working on and hope that it would not stop you from returning to Ramada Plaza JBR. Please do contact us if you have any plans on staying in Dubai again!

Best Wishes,

Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Located in a great area for a stroll with shops, restaurants and the beach all very close. Traffic is a nightmare though so it can take ages getting anywhere by taxi.

I rarely eat in a hotel when there are restaurants close by, but there is an excellent rooftop restaurant themed as a Brazillian Churrasco, which serves superbly cooked all-you-can-eat meat.

My room (an executive suite) was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

My only complaint about the hotel is the often interminable wait for the elevators.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Mike B,

Thank you very much indeed for your review following your recent stay with us!
It was a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your suite including the excellent food served in our "Brazilian Churrasco", the Fogueira Restaurant. We truly are passionate about what we do and I felt very proud of my team while reading your lines.

Thank you also for your comment regarding the elevators, I can assure you that we are working closely with the relevant Engineers to improve on this area. Unfortunately the construction work in the surroundings is out of our control. As you understand, JBR is one of the trendiest lifestyle destinations in Dubai and in continuous effort to improve one of the popular tourist destination of the city, construction project is taking place and at the same time causing traffic and delays.

I really hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Dubai. If there is anything further we can assist with please do not hesitate to contact us.


Best Wishes,

Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very nice hotel, close to "The walk" and public beach.
Spacious and well equipped suite. Excellent roof-top bar and restaurants.
The staff was very professional, we were very happy with the stay, and can definitely recommend this hotel if you want to explore Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank joca50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Joca50,

What a joy to read your excellent feedback!

I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfiled and exceeded your expectations in terms of service. I thank you for pointing out the professionalism of our staff, they are indeed a true asset to the Ramada Plaza JBR. Thank you also for recommending our hotel and please do contact us prior to your future visit as we will ensure you have another very good stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Alper Can Bulcum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#101 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach

Property: Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Address: Bahar 7 | Jumeirah Beach Res, Marsa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach is located where everything gets taken care of, leaving you free to take on all that the dazzling city has to offer, relax by the pool or beach or tend to business.Offering a wide choice of accommodation from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites added to a tantalizing choice of cuisines, getting you to leave the comforts of the hotel could take some convincing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing