We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas evening dinner for 750 dirham was very bad. Al...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #140 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Netherland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas evening dinner for 750 dirham was very bad. Al...”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Christmas evening dinner for 750 dirham was very bad. Al lot of money for cold and a little bit food.
A shame that a group of British people claimed a part of the roof of the 35th floor. They were drunk and agressive to us. The worst Christmas evening ever in the world. Regardless that the workers of the hotel were informed, nothing was done.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Johannes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest From Netherlands,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence.

However, I am very concerned to read your feedback and comments, and would prefer to address you personally and privately. Your experience does not match our Workmanship of Creating Caring Experience policy and training, nor is this our hotel policy and practice.

I do understand that with a busy schedule your down time is very precious and you want to enjoy it and want it to be perfect. I am sorry that this wasn’t the case. But I do hope that you will give us another chance and visit again and I can personally assure you that your stay will not only be memorable but unforgettable.

Once again my apologies and would kindly request that you contact me thru info@ramadaplazajbr.com.

Best Regards,

Alper Can Bulcum and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    435
    147
    52
    32
See reviews for
446
376
45
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Came for 3 nights with my daughter. Our room was fantastic -spacious and clean with nice view. Check in was a shambles as was check out. Reception staff were I attentive and spent ages doing simple things and paid no attention to the growing crowds of people trying to get service, staff seems poorly trained. As the first and last impression of this place it didn't do the overall experience justice. The lifts were absolutely shocking, being on a high floor the wait seemed endless and frustrating. It's the only place I've been with lifts that bad! However, the non reception staff were nice and patient. Food was ok but not exceptional in any way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest From London,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence.

We are sincerely sorry that your experience with our Reception team did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and can fully understand your disappointment. Please note that I have personally passed your feedback to the Department Head concerned in order to review our processes and procedures to avoid this kind of inconvenience in the near future. Also please note that our Chief Engineer is currently working on the best possible ways to improve the speed of elevators.

However, I am pleased that you found the room to be clean and spacious. Once again, please accept my sincere apology and I hope to have the opportunity to offer you a different experience in the future.


Best Regards,

Alper Can Bulcum and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

@nd stay after being impressed in April. Small issues, but built up. Firstly, I had prepaid and told we hadn't. Proceeded to present me with bill. Then after I refused called and confirmed I had indeed paid. Had to call reception on 3 seperate occasions for towels. There were 4 of us in room but insisted on leaving 3. We had the IT "manager" to room twice as WIFI pathetic, cut out constantly if it worked at all. After 2nd attempt we gave up and used 3G, life is too short sometimes. No answer when leaving at conscierge desk so carried own luggage downstairs, and the lifts oh the lifts. Take a book with you they take forever to arrive and you generally have to go through employee areas with washing, employee notices etc to get out. We'll probably try elsewhere. We stayed 15 nights this year in 2 stays. They did leave a santa stocking on xmas eve which was a nice touch and the breakfast staff good. Just make sure you get there before 8.45am or expect to queue.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Billyiever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest from Cardiff,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ramada Plaza JBR.

I regret to hear that although we impressed you during your first stay in April and you have chosen us again, this time we did not manage to meet your expectations.
I am truly sorry for this, and let me apologize hereby for all the inconveniences you had. We appreciate all feedback, especially constructive comments, as these help us to celebrate our successes and address our challenges to serve you better in the future.

I was happy to read that you found our breakfast staff good and that you appreciated our Santa stocking as a small gesture on X-mas day.

Please accept our apologies once again, and I do hope that you will give us another chance to show you our real standard of services and we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Michael Zager & Team
Ramada Plaza JBR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oman
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My family and I just spent a full week at Ramada Plaza JBR; it was a great experience, the whole team there is amazing, they make you feel at home. the location is the best you can find in Dubai: JBR where the best beach, the best restaurants and chill out venues are simply next to u. The food is great in all the venues of this hotel.
I am a frequent traveler to Dubai and I choose this hotel every time I go to Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Marwan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest from Oman,

Thank you very much for posting this fantastic review, it is always a reward for me and my team to receive such a great feedback.

I was pleased to read that you and your family had a most enjoyable stay with us, and we could make you feel at home.
Thank you also for your compliments regarding our great staff. I am always the most delighted to read these comments as we take pride in going to extra mile to exceed guests` expectations.

I am very happy that you are one of our returning guests, which is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Michael Zager &Team
Ramada Plaza JBR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This break was an "add on" following 3 weeks holiday in Queensland.
On an early arrival following a long flight we were greeted courteously at Reception and booking in was swift and efficient.
We were amazed when entering our room to find red rose petals over the bed, a ' towel sculpture ' of two swans and a beautiful chocolate anniversary cake, along with a sumptuous fruit basket on the table . Unbeknown to us our daughter had emailed the hotel shortly before our arrival informing them of our celebration!
Thank you Ramada!
Although we are only here for a few days, all seems good, although lifts can be busy. I agree with an earlier comment that security personnel appear to be "over riding" the guests pushing the button @ floors!
We look forward to completing our short break here, enjoying free wi-fi, the closeness of the beach, the Walkway and, of course, great weather!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susiebear101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest from Rochester,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Ramada Plaza JBR!

I was delighted to read that the small gestures and little extras from the hotel made your Anniversary even more memorable and a special one. We do believe in attention to detail, and we are striving to give personalized service to each and every guest.

Thank you also for your kind words about our courteous staff, free Wi-Fi and the hotel`s great location.

We would be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Best regards,

Michael Zager & Team
Ramada Plaza JBR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,599 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,414 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach

Property: Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Address: Bahar 7 | Jumeirah Beach Res, Marsa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach is located where everything gets taken care of, leaving you free to take on all that the dazzling city has to offer, relax by the pool or beach or tend to business.Offering a wide choice of accommodation from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites added to a tantalizing choice of cuisines, getting you to leave the comforts of the hotel could take some convincing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing