We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New characterless hotel a block away from the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #141 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“New characterless hotel a block away from the beach”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is one of the many towering residences near the public beach. Very spacious, modern, clean rooms with every amenity. Reception area rather small and breakfast area appeared undersized, making the start to the day a bit of a scrummage. Chef for making omelette etc but always a long queue and all of the food disappointing from the fruit( underripe), bread (dry) and cooked items lacking in flavour. Orange juice great though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C2Cdoneit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest From Worcestershire,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback on the site following your stay with us and I am delighted that you found the room very spacious, modern and clean. However, we are very concerned that the Reception and breakfast failed to live up to your expectations, I have brought your comments to the attention of our Executive Team and actions will be taken to improve the overall services experience of our guests.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and we do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again. Please do not hesitate to contact me through info@ramadaplazajbr.com should you plan your next trip to Dubai and I will be more than happy to assist.

Best Regards,

Michael Zager and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    447
    151
    53
    33
See reviews for
463
391
45
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roeselare, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is quite good. The rooms are spacious and clean. Beds were excellent! The only problem I experienced was the noise of the neighbors. The swimming pool is too small for a hotel of this size.
Some other things you might want to consider: long waiting times for the elevator; do not expect a view over the persian gulf, the hotel is surrounded by other blocks.
The 'plaza' is rather artificial but the beach walk is nice. The beach itself is rather small and as still new facilities are being built, I wonder if it will still be accessible in a few months.
The metro station is only 10 minutes away, but count on 45min to get to Burj Khalifa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank folker_lamote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest From Belgium,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence.

Your favourable comments regarding our spacious, clean and excellent beds is greatly appreciated. Our housekeeping team pay meticulous attention to detail in keeping the hotel impeccably clean at all times. However, I am terribly sorry to read about the noise inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would like to assure you that this is being looked into as a matter of urgency and that our Chief Engineer is currently working on the best possible ways to improve the room sound insulation. We value all feedback we receive and we are also working on several projects to improve the speed of elevator. Regarding your comment on the beach, unfortunately the construction work from the area is out of our control. As you understand, JBR is one of the trendiest lifestyle destinations in Dubai and the enhancements
are intended to provide a greater experience for our visitors whilst supporting Dubai's long term vision of making JBR and The Walk one of the most premium, iconic beachfront community destinations.

We hope this did not spoil your stay as we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Michael Zager and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Recently stayed at the Ramada during a businesse trip.
I was very lucky in that I had an appartment, which was great. It was very well appointed and I had some great views out to sea and over the Jumaeira Palm.
The down stairs bar serves lots of good beers and has a very good "pub" type menu. Not to be missed is the outside terrace on teh 35th floor - great views and just the right place sit over a long drink in the evening.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and I would certainly go back.
I didin'y use the swimming pool, but it looked vey nice.
Close to the Marina and beach.
If you want to "go into" Dubai then it is a bit of a taxi ride, but these are cheap and plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest From United Kingdom,

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence!

The hotel is ideally situated for both business and leisure traveller, with easy access to city conveniences makes the hotel ideal for business travelers. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and its wonderful Jumeirah Palm view. All our rooms do vary in size but are very comfortable and I am pleased that you had a very good stay. We are very much delighted that you had the opportunity to experience our Speakeasy Bar, the American themed bar which has been awarded as the "Best New Pub 2013" by Time Out Dubai and the Fogueira Restaurant, we are proud to say that we are the first best authentic all-you-can-eat Brazilian barbeque in Dubai with stunning views of Dubai Marina and exceptionally good service. We are always most pleased to read praise of the team at Ramada Plaza as we pride ourselves on our 'I am Committed to Creating Caring Experience', where every member of staff enjoys going the extra mile to exceed all our guest’s expectations.

We really appreciate your kind compliments and for highlighting so many of the aspects that make the hotel special, and look forward to welcoming you once more at the earliest opportunity.

Best Regards,

Michael Zager and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

just arrived back today from a weeks stay at the ramada jbr. first impression was good, nice sized room, huge bed and very clean. an extra bed was brought into the room for our 17yr old daughter, it was the most uncomfortable thing i have slept on, and i did sleep on it the 2nd night as my daughter had such an uncomfortbale night the previous night. the next day i asked about changing rooms or having something done, we were offered an 2 bed apartment at extra cost or that a duvet would be laid over the mattress, i declined to pay so agreed to the duvet. this wasnt done so i asked again at reception and was asked to pack up the room and we would be moved. the new room was fabulous and for this i would commend the hotel. few things that spoil it are the lifts, these buildings were built as residential so obviously the lifts were made with this in mind, they are not sufficient for a hotel with 350 plus rooms, they take an age. the breakfast buffet is not nearly as good as many i have had in dubai.lastly and most disappointing is the pool area, the other buildings on the jbr block out the sun so that after 12.30pm there is no sun at all until 2pm when it is back for an hour, the size of the pool is not nearly big enough for a hotel this size and there arent enough beds, what are there could do with an upgrade.as the hotel isnt on the beach guests must use the public beach, the hotel charge for the use of a parasol and beach towels. the other hotels on jbr have the advantage of pools that are buitl out over the walk to ensure sun and the hilton allows guests to use the hilton hotel pool,gardens and beach. one day we paid as day guests to use anoither hotels beach and pool facilities as being in dubai and not being able to sit out was rather disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jam0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest From United Kingdom,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenges you encountered during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you and your daughter were not comfortable with the extra bed. I have brought your comments to the attention of our Director of Operations and actions will be taken to improve the overall services experience of our guests. However, we are very concerned that the swimming pool and breakfast failed to live up to your expectations, and that you felt the lifts were not sufficient for the total rooms in the hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and rest assured that your comments have been duly noted and that necessary measures will be made to ensure that all of our guests will have the magnifique experience that we so promise.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me at info@ramadaplazajbr.com should you and your family plan your next trip to Dubai and I will be more than happy to assist.

Best Regards,

Michael Zager and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at the Ramada JBR for 10 days in September on the 17th floor - Executive. floor. Checked in at 2am and the room was kept ready. Check in was smooth and the room super spacious well equipped with a Nespresso machine, 2 big wardrobes and a kingsize bed. My only gripe was the view - for 10 whole days I kept looking at the beach from a tiny gap between the 2 towers across the hotel (tip: ask for a marina facing room).

Housekeeping was always efficient though there were a few minor shortcomings at times - water bottle not replaced, used coffee pods not taken away - but really minor, overall wonderful.

The bath was clean and provided with quality Aigner toileteries. Towels were always clean and high quality (same was the bed linen).

I ate breakfast on most days in the lounge. The Lounge executive - Mayerla, is a gem. Very helpful and extremely patient. She always would offer extra helpings and be around for every need.

Now for some gripes: The road outside the hotel is a construction area for the Marina tram so beware of nasty traffic delays specially during peak hours. The doorman will always never miss in hawking for a special limosine taxis which are very expensive. Dont fall for this. I hated this every time I stepped out. Always flag down a taxi - way to go. My last gripe is the elevators - forever slow and confusing. Mind you have been warned.

Overall a lovely hotel - especially the lounge and the housekeeping staff. They go out of the way to make you feel at home.

The hotel is convieniently located on the JBR Walk - plenty of eating options and a 24 hour supermarket. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a marina facing room and dont get the luxury expensive taxis that the doorman never fails to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGTravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest From Singapore,

Thank you for staying at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence and for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It is such a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience with us, and particularly enjoyed the Executive Guest benefits of our hotel. Executive rooms give guests a wide array of exclusive privileges and offer Executive Lounge access from complimentary breakfast, snacks, soft drinks, coffee and tea during the day, free wireless internet in the rooms and free internet access in the Lounge as well as secretarial services. I shall ensure that all of your lovely feedback and praise are passed on to the team, particularly your compliments regarding the exemplary service that you received from Mayerla.

We have taken note of your housekeeping comments especially with the outsource limousine service and rest assured that appropriate action and training will be taken to avoid this kind of inconvenience in the near future. Also please note that our Chief Engineer is currently working on the best possible ways to improve the speed of hotel elevator. Unfortunately, the construction across the street from the hotel is out of our control. As you understand, JBR is one of the trendiest lifestyle destinations in Dubai and in continuous effort to improve one of the popular tourist destination of the city, construction project is taking place and at the same time causing traffic and delays in the surrounding areas.

Please do not hesitate contact us directly to book your next stay so that we can accommodate your room preference view.

Best Regards,

Michael Zager and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location : near beach , JBR walk, Marina mall .... In my opinion its one of the best location in dubai.

Nice room with marina view ..
We got an upgrade for my room ..

Professional and Friendly staff ..

I would like to Thanks "Mary"on the reception desk .. She was helpful with nice smile ..

Thank u Mary ... And all off the staff ..
Thank u Ramada you made my vacation ..


Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nawaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence.

It is always a delight to know that our guests appreciate the services that we provide to them and we are really glad that the services extended to you by the team especially by Mary made your stay with us even more memorable.

I am very plased to read that you loved our special location and that we were able to upgrade you to one of our suites. Truly, the hotel is close to the prime beachfront entertainment destination at the heart of the bustling "The Walk", with immediate access to many of Dubai's major sights, and most visited outdoor destination that offers exclusive shopping, international restaurants and coffee shops.

Once again, thank you for your compliments regarding the team at Ramada, they always pride themselves on exceeding every guests expectations, and they look forward to doing so again on your next visit.


Best Regards,

Michael Zager and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My family and myself we stayed at Ramada from 11-21 oct 2013, it was a very pleasant stay and we quite enjoyed staying there, it was really busy during our stay because of Eid and we really enjoyed even though it was so busy.

We want to a big thank you to our housekeepers Rashed and his Colleauge who done our rooms everyday, extremely polite., and we also want to say thank you to all the breakfast staff, Anoop, Aswin, and all his colleauges and the chefs, and two other ladies from Kenya, please accept our apologies we cant remember their names, a big thank you to Rama at the Concierge desk extremely helpful, my wife needed a chair to sit whilst on the beach, he was very helpful and got her a chair for our duration. We will definately visiiting you again inshALLAH in the near futture, hope to see you all again.
Moledina Family Room 507- 11Oct -22 Oct

Room Tip: Get the Marina View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AkilM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest From United Kingdom,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of you and your family on your recent visit to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence and I am delighted that we met with your expectations and you really enjoyed your stay despite of the busy season. It is very rewarding to read that the staff excelled, that the attention was polite and that all your requests were taken care of. It is our goal to make sure that each and every guests is well looked after and receive the highest level of service that we can provide. Thank you for mentioning so many colleagues by name, the team at Ramada prides itself on the 'I am Committed to Creating Caring Experience', where every member of staff enjoys going the extra mile to exceed all our guest’s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Best Regards,

Michael Zager and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#104 of 546 in Dubai
2,690 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#120 of 546 in Dubai
730 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach

Property: Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Address: Bahar 7 | Jumeirah Beach Res, Marsa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach is located where everything gets taken care of, leaving you free to take on all that the dazzling city has to offer, relax by the pool or beach or tend to business.Offering a wide choice of accommodation from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites added to a tantalizing choice of cuisines, getting you to leave the comforts of the hotel could take some convincing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, HRS, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing