We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Four Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #167 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is comfortable, although some of the hotel apartments were pretty noisy late at night due to the residence of both Russian and Arabic guests. Luckily, my room was pretty well removed from them but I would have hated to have a room next door.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room away from the hotel aprtments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear guest from Hamburg,
thank you for your reviw on Tripadvisor. You are spot on, we are a 4 star hotel! And one of the best in Dubai with great location, free wifi and very spacious rooms and apartments. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some noice from other guests. In such a case our colleagues from the front desk and security can help immediatetly and ask our guests to reduce any possible noice.
Viele Gruesse nach Hamburg
Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

973 - 979 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in June 13. Lovely big rooms and very clean. The security guards everywhere was a bit confronting but made us feel safe. Generally the hotel is very good and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSG0Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear guests from Syndney,
thank you for your feedback and trust staying with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback to reinforce good service and constanly improve where we can. We see cleanliness, security and friendliness as core values that are always expected but never really pointed out anywhere although everybody rates it very high. Thank you for that.
Hope to see you soon back in sunny Dubai.
Kind regards, Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After doing many med-based holidays we decided to try something further afield so opted for Dubai. Our travel agent suggested the Ramada JBR and we weren't dissapointed.
From check in to check out everything was first class and well organised. Every member of staff we met were a credit to themselves and the management team.
On arrival we received a room upgrade (wedding anniversary) and also had gifts of card, cake, and fruit selection delivered to our room. This was a nice guesture which we realy appreciated. The room was well furnished, very comfortable and extremely well serviced every day, everything you could possibly need was included. Also the standard of housekeeping throughout the hotel was exceptional.
The hotel is in a perfect position for beach, marina, the "walk" and general sightseeing. Take advantage of the free shuttle bus to Emirates Mall as it runs twice a day. There was a large food selection every breakfast and evening, freshly cooked, tasty and well presented, no problem finding something to suit your taste.
We never had a problem calling lifts or being seated in the restaurant at any time.
The bar is well run with a wide selection of drinks priced cheaper than many surrounding hotels.
Each evening there are discounted special offers on drinks making them very reasonably priced.
Other travellers suggested taking up the beach package offer of towels, parasol, water etc and this is well worth the small cost.
So now we are back home and on reflection consider this our best holiday to date, already planning a return in 2014. Anyone looking for a well run hotel situated in a good tourist area then you can't go wrong booking this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can, opt for a marina view. We had a sea view which although pleasant wasn't as dramatic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janiejOnes061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear guests from Durham,
I am delighted to read your review about your saty with us! Many thanks for having selected the Ramada Plaza JBR Dubai from the big choice of hotels in Dubai. We are celebrating this month our 1st aniversary of opening and we are proud that we are in the top 10% of hotels and our guests love us as we love them. We are constantly looking what we can improve and exceed our guests expectation besides friendliness, cleanliness, quality etc. The Ramada Plaza JBR is certainly the best First Class hotel in Dubai with the best value for money.
We are very proud of having received the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013
Congratulations and thanks to the team and to all our guests who have made this possible!
KInd regards from sunny Dubai
Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Me and my husband went here erlier this month on 7th June for 1 week. Hotel locatio is good, it is close to the beach and other attractions in Dubai. I asked for a beach veiw room which I was given but there is not great veiws of the beach as there is alot of building work going on which covers the veiw along with other tall hotels infront. This was not a big concern to me at all. We did ask for an upgrade as we did not like the room we were first given and were upgraded to a bigger room which I was happy about. I am also a Wyndems member but I did not get no arrival snacks or anything but to be told that we cannot have breakfast that morning as our check in was later in the day but we got there at 7.30am. So I did not see this as great customer service. I booked the hotel on half board terms and did not find no fault with the food, there was variety and the food tasted great. Service from staff was also superb.
What is a let down is waiting for the lifts they do take awhile but it was not a major issue.
The hotel as a whole is good for the price we paid. It is affordable luxury whilst staying at Jumeriah.

Taxis are expensive so I would recommend using the metro which is less than a pound each way. It takes you striaght to Dubai Mall, Wafi Mall and Emirates Mall which are great to see. The Dubai Mall is also includeds acess to the dancing fountains and also the burj khalifa. The Emirates Mall contains the ice rink.

In terms of excursions, I would recommend using North Tours, Ronnie was my contact. He gave me great prices for 4 excursions we chose which included dessert safari, dhow Marina cruise, burj khalifa and also city tour. We then also organised yellow boat which speeds around the palm islands which was a fantastic experience.

Regarding Durhams, it is best to get them from the Malls, you get the highest rate.

Apart from that had a fantastic holiday, the weather was around 38 degrees to 40 degrees but absolutely loved it. Everywhere is airconditioned so not a issue.

Enjoy

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mina154995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear guests from London, Canada,
thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay in Dubai and the Ramada Plaza JBR. We also offer a complimentary bus shuttle to the Emirate Mall and the Ibn Batutta Mall in case you don't want to hire a taxi or chauffeur service which is both a lot cheaper than in Europe of other regions. Sorry to hear that you did not get your Wyndham rewards members welcome pack which I will correct in putting additional 5000 Wyndham Rewards points on your account (please send me your membership no. gm@ramadaplazajbr.com).
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and encouraging other travelers to do the same.
Best regards
Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Ramada Plaza JBR is a great hotel with lots of benefits. The hotel has a great location close to the Walk and just over the Walk, the beach. On the other side, the Marina Mall is just a stone-throw away. So, the location could not be better.

We had a two-bedroom suite, which was actually a two-bedroom, two bathroom plus one toilet plus a kitchen plus balcony 129 sqm apartment! Highly recommended!

On the minus side there are some minor details. The trafgic around the Marina can be quite busy and jammed due to the road-works, so it may take some time to get to the hotel by bus or cab. During the afternoon rush the taxis may even refuse to drive you to the Marina area. The hotel reception may be hard to find as it is located in the garage. The hotel's few lifts are quite busy and it means you are bound to spend minutes waiting for the elevator -so be sure to grab all your stuff the first time you leave your room. The pool is ideal for a morning swim and sun bathing, but shaded after noon.

The staff is extremely friendly, but still learning. We were a family of five and every other day we had enough towels, and every othervday we needed to call for more. The bell-boy we orderded for our departure day the day before never showed up, and there were some extra items on our bill that should not have been there. The reception us quite small and it may get quite queued at times of departure.

This said, Raada Plaza JBR is a great hotel with great location and good value for money. It's a solid four-star hotel and a perfect choice as long as you do not expect five-stars. I will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Two, three or four bedroom suites highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samiiarila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear guests,
great comments for a great hotel - thanks a Million - we are happy to get feedback like this.
We are constantly looking how we can improve our facilities and services through valuable feedback like yours. The Restaurant & Lounge Fogueira with our roof top terrace is indeed special and attracts a lot of guests every night for dinner or just drinks and Shisha to watch the sun go down...
Kind regards from sunny Dubai
Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great position right in the middle of the JBR walk, views over the Marina and only a 5 minute walk to the Marina too. You walk out of the hotel reception onto the plaza area where you have the choice to walk through the different residences areas containing shops and restaurants. Or you can step down onto the main JBR walk. The good thing about the hotel position is that you have the choice of going left or right onto the JBR Walk because the Ramada Plaza is so central. Also only a 10 minute walk to the closest Metro station Jumeirah Lake Towers which is great to get you to the Malls and lots of other attractions. Taxis are plentiful along the JBR Walk all of the time also.

The hotel is bright and clean and well appointed. The staff are very friendly and help when you need it. The security guards in the lifts are especially pleasant and were good fun with our kids.

Our room was cleaned and changed very well and the cleaners were very polite and pleasant.

We were only bed and breakfast so can only comment on the breakfasts. The food was of excellent quality and there was a good selection of cereals, breads, toaster, freshly sliced fruits, sliced meats, olives etc. Also freshly made omelettes were great and the hot options of sausages, turkey or beef bacon, scrambled egg, and the fabulous mushrooms.

We didn't see too much of a problem of any queuing for breakfast and we ate at different times. We did wait for a seet now and then but this wasn't a regular thing and was only for two or three minutes at the most. My only point at breakfast time would be that every time we were seated we had to ask for coffee because if we didn't we didn't get offered any unless we asked. Sometimes this became frustrating if we forgot as the problem became ours when I think we should have been asked when we were seated.

On the two occasions we used the reception (checking in and out) the staff were efficient and we were given a small upgrade to a marina view. Would have liked an upgrade to a 2 bed suite ! But nevertheless the marina view was excellent ! At time of checking in a deposit was requested of 500 AED on the credit card which I didn't have a problem with as it was refundable at checkout

The towel service was excellent, no additional deposit and you can take them down to the beach. There is also a special rental offer which includes a beach umbrella and other stuff, we didn't use this because we had a beach tent but it did look a good deal.

The bar on the 35th floor - Fogueira lounge and restaurant has fantastic views in the evening of the Palm and the Marina with all the lights from buildings etc. Bit pricey on drinks but we spent three evenings up there and enjoyed the service from the bar staff and the view too ! Bar staff were great with kids, chatting and handed a kids colouring pack each.

The swimming pool is small and is probably the biggest issue if you are a family. The area is small with only a few sun beds so most people head for the beach in the morning. Good idea for families is to go to the pool for an hour or two mid afternoon when the sun has moved away from it and there are empty beds.

Overall I would definately recommend this hotel and if I want to go back for the same type of holiday would go back again. Enjoy the heat and never ending sun !! And sea that is as warm as your bath at home !

Room Tip: If you are a family of two adults and two children the superior room is a queen bed for three max...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndrewBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear guests from Manchester,
thank you very much for your feedback and review. We are glad you found the hotel to be an excellent location and good choice. My apologies that you had to wait for coffee service which we have taken on board and have included this point into our weekly team trainings to start with offering tea and/or coffee - so this hould be a point of the past. Thank you for helping to improving our services! For a family of 4 and more we recommend our 2 and 3 bed room apartments which are great and spacious and only cost a little more.
Many thanks again
Warm regards, Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were booked for 5 nights in an Executive room. Check in was quick, easy and informative.
The room was lovely. Very large, modern, clean and inviting. It was a pleasure coming back each day. The bed was very comfortable and the fruit/desert platter on our arrival was a nice surprise.
Breakfast in the executive lounge was just perfect. All but one morning we dined alone, and felt very privileged with the outstanding service the girls provided. There was an abundance of choice, as well as asking for addition things like omelettes, which would of been prepared on request. We only stopped by one time for the afternoon food, but after that, wished we had come each night. Again lots of choices of finger foods and drinks.
I would definitely stay again!
The Ramada JBR was close to the Walk, the beach, supermarket and we even walked to a shopping centre we could see from the balcony on the top floor. Hot walk, but worth it!
Would like to pass on my thanks to all the friendly staff for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lioness64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear guests from Perth,
many thanks for your great feedback and review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much! Booking a room on the Executive floor is really a special treat as it gives you a lot more priviledges and even more value during your stay like free private breakfast in the executive lounge on the 17th floor, airport pick up or drop off, snacks and drinks during the day and private check in / check out - any room and reservation can be upgraded - at reservation or at check in - just ask.
Thank you very much for staying at the Ramada Plaza JBR!
Best regards from Dubai
Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 561 in Dubai
5,164 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#113 of 561 in Dubai
2,899 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach

Address: Bahar 7 | Jumeirah Beach Res, Marsa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $166 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach is located where everything gets taken care of, leaving you free to take on all that the dazzling city has to offer, relax by the pool or beach or tend to business.Offering a wide choice of accommodation from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites added to a tantalizing choice of cuisines, getting you to leave the comforts of the hotel could take some convincing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing