We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very close to the beach/restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #140 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very close to the beach/restaurants”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Positives

* Close to the beach - approx 5 minutes
* Restaurants within walking distance
* Spacious room, cot provided on request
* Iron/board already in the room

Negatives


* There are no clear signs to the hotel, so if you are driving, you must ask the hotel for clear directions otherwise you will go round in circles

* The hotel staff were not quick enough to get us milk for our child and cot, we had a late check-in (approx 11pm).

* It cost us 24aed approx £4.50 to get 10 onz of milk.

* Breakfast is 110 AED per person per day, approx £17, it's cheaper to eat in the nearby cafes and restaurants, variety of breakfast options.


* After a late night check-in we were disturbed at 8:15 in the morning by the hotel worker who wanted to check the mini-bar, my wife asked him to go away and come back later, he was adamant that he had to check it at that time. This did not only spoil our sleep, but also our 2 year old baby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iashraf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear guests from England,
thank you for your review and valuable feedback which helps us to improve our services. I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulties finding the hotel. After a lenghty burocratic process, we have no received the authorization to install hotel signage at street level Dubai Marina which is also the best direction to follow from Downtown Dubai. I have checked with room service and minibar and we have taken your feedback regarding milk, speed and disturbance by minibar service seriously and changed/improved the process. Thank you for that!
Best regards,
Michael Zager & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    433
    147
    52
    32
See reviews for
445
376
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I found too much bed's insects wich disappoint me.
I have got skin sensitive because of it.

I have photos for the insects and my skin and i am trying to up load it here.

They exchanged my room to suite but that was not enough because i didn't enjoy my vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aziz989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your comments and feedback while you were still at the hotel. I am very sorry that you had this bad eperience - please accept my sincere apologies.
We have taken immediate action and coorected the situation in this room. This was an isolated incident that has triggered not only a full investigation but drastic meassures to avoid this in future. Many thanks for bringing this to our attention. As a matter of goodwill and showing you that we accept nothing below 'excellent', we want to invite you back to the Ramada Plaza JBR as our guest for a weekend. I will contact you on your private e-mail or alternatively contact me at gm@ramadaplazajbr.com so we can arrange.
My apologies and sincere thanks.
Kind regards, Michael Zager & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford Kent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Having just returned home, let me start by saying that this a very nice hotel. We had what would be the basic room called 'Superior', an enormous 6ft wide bed with a roll away for my daughter. (the roll away bed was rock hard, she slept on a spare pillow each night) .It was spotlessly clean, the housekeeping staff were practically invisible, they came in, did a great job and disappeared again, even at turn down time. There were always a good supply of clean towels and the hotel was very generous with free bottles of water in the room, we never ran out. This was a much appreciated touch in 40 degree heat.

Many people on Trip Advisor have commented on the same things such as the lifts and the lobby, so I wont go in to much detail, but here are a few bits of info that I would have liked to know before I booked this hotel, hope they will be useful to someone else- it's a mum thing!

Lifts
The lobby is tiny, and the floor above is the same, but this is where the main amenities are, so it gets a bit cramped as eveyone gathers by the lifts. As everyone mentions, there are only three lifts serving 43 floors, each operated at all times by security guards. These guards are lovely, and are great with the kids, but not sure why there are there, they never ask to see a room key so not sure what they are 'securing'! Be prepared for a wait at the start and end of the day, but you are on holiday, it's no biggie.

Breakfast
THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THIS BREAKFAST.... if it was anywhere else in the world! It's open long hours, is kept very well stocked, and covers hot and cold food, fresh fruit and juices, bread, cereal and a lovely omelette chef who no doubt can spin plates and juggle knives too! However, from previous visits to Dubai, breakfast is usually something out of the ordinary and so I was a little disappointed with it's, well , ordinariness.

Taxis
The hotel is a bit odd, at a guess I would say it had been built as suites/apartments, and the hotel rooms were a bit of an after thought. For that reason, the entrance is in an underground car park. The taxi drivers all seem to be used to it now, so no problems there, however there are currently road works and so it can help to point out the entrance for them among all the plastic barriers . There is no room for the taxi to turn in front of the entrance, they all have to perform a 3-point turn, and it does mean that there is not the usual stream of city taxis pulling up to the door as there are practically everywhere else in Dubai. The hotel will try to tell you that their hotel cars are 'only 5 Dirhams more expensive', that is not true. We took a hotel to the Atlantis, it was 50% more expensive than a city taxi. Dont be shy, insist on a city taxi and they will go out to the road to flag one down for you. Alternatively, walk down to the Hilton on The Walk 2 mins away, taxis queue there.

Pool
The pool again seems like an afterthought. It is situated slightly separate to the main building, on the first floor above a supermarket. There is a flight of stairs (and as far as I could see no other access for people with mobility problems), and the pool is small. And I mean small. This is a 43 floor hotel, we counted 36 sun loungers. Once side of the pool doesnt even have loungers, it has chairs and tables, people were looking very uncomfortable trying to sunbath on patio chairs. The pool is spotlessly clean, but is very shallow, the deep end is barely chest height. A life guard also distributes pool towels and helps with putting up umbrellas and selling drinks and snacks from a couple of fridges. There are not the number of pool staff you normally see in Dubai, no drinks service.The pool also goes in to shade at 3pm at this time of year, the beach is your only alternative you you are a sun worshipper. If you want a lounger, get down there by 8.30am and put towels out, I hate to do this, but you will be on the uncomfy chairs or the boiling concrete if not!

Supermarket
Located under the pool is a large and very well stocked Almaya Supermarket, it literally has everything. I fully expected a price hike given it's location, but a can of drink is 9dh, 6 pack of water 6dh, so not too bad at all for the convenience. Stock up, and store in your mini bar!

Beach
The beach is a five minute walk away, but the hotel is situated on the first floor of The Walk, so you need to negotiate your way down stairs to beach level either by the stairs or the public lifts. We stayed in the last week of May, it was 40 degrees every day, so the most gruelling part of the journey is across a roasting car park. It's worth it though, the beach is ok but the sea is hotter than the pool, heaven!
The hotel does not charge for towels for the beach, but if you are staying for several days, their 'beach package' is worth paying for. 60 Dirhams (about £11) gets you a beach bag, map and beach mat to keep and a daily towel and beach umbrella hire, plus a cold bottle of water. This one charge lasts for your entire stay, so one package was enough for the three of us for 6 days. You must obtain the cards from reception, so be prepared to go up and down a bit from reception to the beach desk.if you go when it is hot, you need that umbrella on the beach- trust me!

Fogueira Brazillian Restaurant.
It was our wedding anniversary while we were there, and we chose this restaurant on the 35th Floor of the hotel as a treat. I booked in advance, and requested outside seating on the terrace and was pleased to find that there was a nice breeze that high up. We had the corner table, overlooking the marina in one direction, and the Palm in the other. Very nice food, the package price was 260 Dirham with unlimited soft drinks or juice (an extra 100 Dirham to include alcohol). After a buffet of salad items and bread, and a bowl of appitisers including fried banana the meat that you can watch being cooked starts to arrive at your table, served on huge skewers. They will keep feeding you until you turn your card from 'give me more' to 'give me a break'. In between the meat, they serve the most delicious pineapple grilled with cinnamon, good for the digestion apparently. If you want more of anything, or if like my daughter you are a little fussy and prefer one paticular type of meat, they wre very happy to accomodate. Lovely, leisurely evening and although the wait staff often forgot to bring our drinks order, a gentle reminder solved the problem. The great deserts that everyone mentions are not on the buffet, they are charged at an extra 45 Dirhams if you have room.

Thank you
I also wanted to mention the lovely staff. On our Silver Wedding Anniversay, the housekeeping staff saw our cars on display, and left a lovely hand written note in our room. Later, a cake and fruit platter arrived with a letter from Laura in Guest relations, Thank you Laura! On our last day, our flight was not until 2am, and so faced with having to check out at lunch time we went to see Amir Sidran (Front Office Manager) on reception, to ask for a late check out. This lovely man could not have been more helpful, and had no qualms about letting us stay as long as we wanted. That lovely touch effecively gave us another days holiday, when we thought we would spend hours stuck 'roomless' with all of our luggage until we left for the airport.

All in all, the staff make this hotel, and the things that need improving are mostly to do with the construction and location of the building, not something easily fixed. But, it was a good price, and certainly worth considering for its position on The Walk and proximity to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moosmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear guests from Kent,
hope you had a good and safe journey back home. Thank you for staying at the Ramada Plaza JBR and your comments on Tripadvisor helping other travellers to take the right decision.
In order to complete your experience and feedback I just want to add the following details. Our whole team from Housekeeping to front office, from restaurant service to maintenance and all back of the house colleagues are an asset and just wonderful - you are spot on! Laura and Amir are totally guest service focussed like the rest of our 300 team member.
We have 6 guest lifts altogether - 3 in the center of the building and 3 in the wings.
The security is for your comfort and safety and help optimizing the capacity and direct lift landing access through priority service which deuced waiting time.
The building was indeed a conversion from an Apartment tower to the 4 star Ramada Plaza - so there are a couple of points that we have to live with however the guests have reconfirmed the best value for money and service & quality as we were just named the Tripadvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence Winner which places the Ramada Plaza JBR in the top-performing 10% of all hotels worldwide.
Thank you for your valuable comments and hope to see you back in Dubai staying with us.
Best regards from sunny Dubai
Michael Zager & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Myself and three friends went to Dubai at the end of May for a friend’s 40th birthday. On arrival at Reception, we were greeted by the extremely welcoming, polite, helpful and charming Amir, who kindly upgraded us to a 4 bedroom 3 bathroom suite - with amazing kitchen, dining area and lounge! The space was unbelievable and the upgrade meant that the time we were at the hotel - we were not in our rooms, but able to enjoy the balcony, lounge and dining area as a group! It was just amazing!!! All of the staff (but especially Amir!) where helpful, polite and bent over backwards to accommodate us. I loved it from start to finish!

The beach is amazing and no more than a 5 minute walk!! You can hire parasols for about £12.00 for the duration of your holiday - and with the parasols, you get a beach bag, beach mat, bottle of water too!

The Walk is great - with a wide variety of cafes bars and restaurants.
Would I stay here again? Absolutely! I loved loved loved everything about this hotel, the staff and the location! Thank you for making our first trip to Dubai sooooo memorable!

I booked this holiday and got a fantastic deal through Geshan at Best At Travel! He helped us from start to finish and gave us some invaluable tips, which ultimately, saved us a lot of money! Thank you Geshan at Best at Travel!!!

Room Tip: The higher up you are prepared to go, the better the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denniann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear guests from London,
many thanks for your review and excellent rating. We do love our guests and these ratings in return! We appreciate your feedback and praise which motivates us to continue providing caring experiences for our guests.
Thank you for that!
Best wishes - and if the summer in London is not what you expected just let us know and book a flight back to Dubai - we'll find room for you :-)
Michael Zager & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here with 3 friends! We were upgraded like many others to a 4 bedroom suite which was fab!

I have stayed in Dubai a few times now and the location is great but the hotel standards are not a patch on the 5 stars! The pool is very small and the hotel does not have an exclusive feel like many of the others. We chose this hotel due to the value of half board and the fact it was literally a place to shower and sleep.

As we were only in Dubai sun-wed we had many trips planned so did not spend a lot of time at the hotel anyway. We used the hotel recommended taxi service and were chauffeured round by Adeel who was always on time! Wherever we were he'd come and pick us up and return us safely to the hotel! Thank you!

I doubt I'd return out of choice mainly as I like to try different hotels but this one serves its purpose!

Ps Breakfast was amazing, dinner - well I've had much better xxx

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahlou_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guests from UK,
thank you for staying at the Ramada Plaza JBR - the best 4 Star hotel at Jumeirah Beach and many thanks for your comments and review on Tripadvisor. The hotel has a lot to offer besides being an excellent base in the new hotspot of Dubai. Award winning Bar/Pub & three restaurants with roof top terrace, live entertainment, gym, chilled pool and only 3 minutes walk to the public beach.
Best regards, Michael Zager & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just back from this lovely hotel.As soon as we checked in we were upgraded to 4 bedroom 3 bathroom , kitchen dining area and lounge, fab room The hotel staff were very polite and couldn't do enough for us, The hotel provides free beach towels every day and you can hire parasols at a very reasonable rate which also includes bottle water every day, beach bag and beach mat to keep for around £10 for duration of your holiday. Super deal, A big thank you to Amir ,Assistant Manager who upgraded us to full board after I had minor problem. The gorgeous beach is only 5/ 10 min walk and The Walk were all the shops and cafe/bars are,is only 5 min walk. I would recommend this Hotel and look forward to visiting Dubia again but when it is a little cooler.it was 45 ! the day we left

Room Tip: Best views are from rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guests from Galsgow,
many thanks for your valuable feedback and contributing to Tripadvisor and our success in getting better every day. We have new ideas how we will impress our future guests and therefore like to seeing you back at the Ramada Plaza JBR when yoiur are visiting Dubai again.
Thank you again
Warm regards, Michael Zager & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is not all it is cracked up to be.

The reception staff are rude.

After a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, You have to either pay for sun loungers, parasols and shades, or just sit on the beach on a towel.

The swimming pool is small and the water dirty.

We had an evening meal included in our half board package. We asked for water with our buffet meal. When we got up to leave, the waitress screamed at us to pay the bill. We told her we were half board, but she said we had to pay AED39 for the water. I have never been to a buffet where you have to pay for water !!!

All in all, I would never return here.

Room Tip: Don't bother - stay somewhere else !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pikey200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you for your comments.
I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We encourage our guests to voice concerns during their stay while they are still staying with us, so we can help and possibly correct if something is not to your liking. My sincere apologies if services were not up to standard which we will not accept happening if we are made aware of anything.
Thank you
best regards, Michael Zager & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#99 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,400 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach

Property: Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Address: Bahar 7 | Jumeirah Beach Res, Marsa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach is located where everything gets taken care of, leaving you free to take on all that the dazzling city has to offer, relax by the pool or beach or tend to business.Offering a wide choice of accommodation from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites added to a tantalizing choice of cuisines, getting you to leave the comforts of the hotel could take some convincing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing