We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach access easy - nice for weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #162 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week business and two day holiday after. Close to the beach and shops, supermarket, restaurants. The metro is a 10mnt walk and takes you right into Dubai old town and some of the the main sights. Super easy. Hotel has good gym but nothing beats run outside on the walk or the beach. Pool is outdoors and not so big, leisure splashing only. Breakfast buffet great. Price quality is good if you can get a deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaurineCitroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest from Singapore,

many thanks for your good comments on Tripadvisor. The location is unbeatable with everything you need to stay in touch with your business (free internet) or leisure (pool & beach)and we are getting a lot of good comments from our guests on all other facilities. The next project we are working on, is to include a SPA in the hotel.
Kind regards
Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Booked a single room and was upgraded to a 3 bed suite with kitchen, living room- excellent, luxury, clean, great staff- the bar downstairs "speakeasy" has a good atmosphere and you are 4 minutes walk fro the beach- holet provides brolly and towels for the beach. excellent gym and pool area. I'll be back for sure

Room Tip: get one facing the beach, but no sun till the afternoon- however nice and cool on the balcony (relat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pugshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest from Newcastle,

thank you very much for your comments and high satisfaction score. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our aim to exceed our guest's expectations and the team team is constantly working on improving services in all areas.
Our motto says - you do your thing - leave the rest to us...
Always at your service

Best regards, Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my boyfriend for the weekend, this was my first visit to Dubai and we were very impressed with this hotel. Very clean and well maintained with huge and comfortable bedrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear guests from Cyprus,
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the cleanliness, service and great rooms we have. Thank you for naming us 'Amazing Hotel'
This motivates all of us to continue going the extra mile and delighting our guests.

Warm regards
Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Dubai Marina with a view on the marina or the sea with the Palm islands.
Nice large luxury apartment 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, big living room and separate kitchen and washing room, 3 Large LCD screens with huge cable selection.
Perfect housekeeping.
Supermarket nextdoor and a big French one 15 minutes walk.
many restaurants on the walk a beachfront boulevard 2 minutes walk away..
Free towel and parasol for the beach...or pool.
All perfect.
Breakfast room is OK but most restaurants on the walk are open for breakfast there even is an IHOP (International House Of Pancakes).
It's a Luxury apartment building turned Hotel so don't expect fancy entree or Lobby but the huge apartment space compensates that more than enough... the bar is OK.
The tower has 3 elevator block with a total of 6 elevators.... and everyone wants to take the middle block so the wait is long in that one..
Front desk is nice and working hard but it can queue up a little so give yourself extra time to check out...

Room Tip: Just ask for a good room...... always works for me..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willem54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear guest from the Netherlands,
thank you for rating us 'Best hotel to stay in Dubai for a reasonable price'.
This is exactly what we are - best value for money. Location, rooms/apartments, F&B, view and service - what else can one ask for. We are doing our best to improve our service and offerings to our guests and appreciate suggestions and feedback.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards, Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Dubai and we were very impressed with this hotel. Very clean and well maintained with very big and comfortable bedrooms. We had the bed and breakfast option. Breakfast had everything that you could ever want. The only thing that is slightly wrong is that you don't get a good impression of the hotel from the reception area which is rather small and cramped in comparison to similar quality hotels. The hotel is well placed being only a few minutes from the beach and a wide variety of restaurants. If you need it there is a supermarket a few steps away. We were there in February when the weather was perfect, warm without being oppresive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helpman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear guests from England,
we thank you for your excellent rating and review. The team at the Ramada Plaza JBR is committed to outstanding guest service and exceptional cleanliness. Our location with Dubai Marina on the one side and the JBR Walk on the other side is is exceptional. As you said, you have everything including the supermarket next door on your doorsteps.
Many thanks for chosing the Ramada Plaza JBR as your place to stay in Dubai.
Kind and sunny regards
Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The bar at this hotel is loud, full of smokers, and overpriced. Forget eating at the bar-- the food is mediocre at best. But, the hotel is wonderful with large comfortable suites that include a kitche, 2.5 baths, 2 bedrooms, and a washer/dryer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear guests,
thank you for your comments and valued feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you had a different experience in the bar then you expected and felt disturbed by some smokers around you. Actually we have different areas for smokers and where the restaurant and eating section is. The food quality is very good and the prices are rated by guests as middle range to great value. Just to addt he latest news - the 'Speakeasy bar & restaurant' has won this week the award of the best Newcomer pub/bar in Dubai 2013.

Best regards

Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is an excellent hotel on all measures. High caliber on all aspects of cleanliness, comfort and luxury. I booked a two-bedroom suite but was upgraded upon arrival to 4-bedroom suite telling me it is complimentary from the hotel as it was my first visit. checked in less than 5 minutes although I arrived early and when I checked out it took less than three minutes. The location and the view is unprecedented, friendly staff and all facilties are at walking distance. The JBR Walk is only two minutes away. Great Hotel for a great stay, surely I will go their again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMHasehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear guest from Kuwait,
i am .. thankful for another excellent rating and comments. This is very motivating for all of us and encourages the team to go the extra mile... We are happy when our guests are happy! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Michael Zager & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 557 in Dubai
5,035 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#112 of 557 in Dubai
2,855 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach

Address: Bahar 7 | Jumeirah Beach Res, Marsa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $144 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach is located where everything gets taken care of, leaving you free to take on all that the dazzling city has to offer, relax by the pool or beach or tend to business.Offering a wide choice of accommodation from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites added to a tantalizing choice of cuisines, getting you to leave the comforts of the hotel could take some convincing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing