We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafoooooooood!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #440 of 9,407 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Seafoooooooood!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you are a 'seafoodie' then do drop in. Their menu is extensive and portions simply huge. The staff is simply lovely and they were very sweet in whipping up cake and ice cream and sing 'happy birthday' for our five year old who was ravenous after spending seven straight hours at Kidzania. Thank you so much for the same.
We had a seafood trio platter and loved every bite. The musical fountains in the background made it a perfect dining experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    184
    110
    43
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stopped here on the off chance of getting a table and was seated straight away outside, with a view of the fountains. Ate King Crab Claws, Lobster tails and Steak. The food was quick and delicious, haven't eaten crab claws outside of Florida but they were fabulous! Really well priced we thought and very, very enjoyable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HDGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Been there, done that...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

There have been lots of advertising for the Red Lobster, so as we were early for the cinema, we thought we’d go. Dubai Mall is vast, and the restaurant is on the Lower Ground Floor – we had to keep asking where it was, as the sign-posting is not good. We went on a Thursday night, and it was very busy. But we were seated quickly and the food arrived fast, too, faster than they had suggested. I had a seafood platter of shrimp, lobster and an unnamed white fish; my husband had Clam Chowder and the Signature pasta dish. The seafood platter wasn’t huge, and the sauce was nothing to write home about. I thought it was expensive for what it was. The Chowder was good though not strongly flavoured and the Signature dish was OK, but bland. Two glasses of Raspberry Lemonade, each tasted different – one was much more raspberry-ish than the other.

Overall, been once, wouldn’t bother again – too many good restaurants in Dubai for the same or much less money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AccidentalExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Not recommended, Red Lobster dissapoints”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Came to the Red Lobster after being bombarded with "Lobster Festival" promo all over Dubai Mall, it was atleast 2 years since my last lobster meal so i was like why not!.

Entered the restaurant with smiles and greets, the staff are great and very friendly here, however on my way in i noticed the very poor condition the LIVE lobsters are kept in, which was a small dirty water tank with lobsters crammed over each other, to begin with this is totally unacceptable in terms of hygiene and also animal welfare, its important to treat life with respect even if you're about to serve it on a plate a few minutes later.

Moving on we sat on our chairs, given the menu which was actually very good and offered a variety of meals. We went ahead with whole lobster chops, squids, lobster and crab stuff mushrooms, and grilled shrimps and lobster mix, along with other small dishes and drinks. The food arrives 15 minutes later (not bad) and the food was served in ugly blue dull plates and the presentation of the meals in general is poor. The worst is yet to come which was the Food "Quality".

The lobster chops while well cooked, lacked any flavor, and were of poor quality overall. the squids while tender were cold. I didn't like the way the shrimps were cooked and the marinades/spices/seasoning used in their dishes were terrible. There was BARELY any rice with the rice served, very poor quantity and portion sizes were very disappointing especially compared to the price you pay here.

This place isn't cheap, expect to spend atleast 350 - 400 Dhs + for 2 people, if the food was good honestly i wouldn't be complaining. We were pretty excited and looking forward for a good meal in this place, sadly Red Lobster disappoints in every way (except customer service which was exceptional). My verdict: Avoid this place and don't be tempted by the premise of great lobster-seafood meals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank walkingtheearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“D.T”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went on 16th October 2012.

Value for money. Excellent flavor.

the drink was a bit too sweet.

the seafood was very well cooked.

The staff are very friendly and service quality was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing