We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must GO”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #108 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must GO”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The food was amazing, the service personal and fantastic, the theme and the atmosphere was brilliant... A definite must visit for someone who likes their steaks

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AbidAfinwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    335
    88
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
302 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Surprising in its great tasting food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

It always has a queue but we thought maybe just cheap grub and big plates....wrong. Great value, taste and service. Truly authentic tex/mex taste from the Deep South . The BBQ dishes are fresh and taste good....I would say for lunch go early get great service and a speedy serve. The queue management is very professional if you come later especially at weekends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank denniscasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty food, prompt service pleasant ambience”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I had the Ribs and were tasting delicious. My family had the chicken fillet crispy fried without dressing and was delicious too, not oily and warm. The side corn tastes great especially as they come warm. I order an original lime juice and was surprised to see it being served in a big cup, really impressive and made everyone in the table feel jealous. The shrimps stick was good, although I enjoy it more from other seafood specialised restaurants. Wish they had more options of fresh juices, although orange was good as the only option. Service was very well organised, prompt and courteous. A few miss understandings but overall orders were correct and all served at proper temperature. The ambience makes u feel as if you were in the US. Kids loved it.

Helpful?
Thank Lilian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good chain with good meat”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Im not a big fan of chain restaurants and I dont like to review them much, but when it comes to dining in dubai, like 50% if not more of the dining experiences are from chains or franchises. So I went to texas roadhouse with my sister, the service is generic like u can find in any chain, the menu though is inreresting, all meat with classic texan dishes like briskets and chilli, ribs and ribe eye steak. That was awesome to see. I went for the dallas tenderloin while my sis got the briskets with a rib combo. Got some chilli, mashed potatoes with gravy and steak fries. The service like I said was generic, but I gotta say their meat is pretty good!! The tenderloin (medium rare) was tender as it should be and the taste was on par with what id expect. The ribs were probably the best being so juicy and soft that it melts off the bone. But I gotta say the best part of this place is their bbq sauce. They got some darn good bbq sauce. Im pretty sure the american version of this big chain is even better, but they did a good job bringing a texan experience all the way to dubai, so my hats off to u texas roadhouse. u definitely wont regret coming to this place if ur a meat lover like myself.

Helpful?
Thank Ragnorakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Steak”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff are very friendly and the steak is just amazing!!! This is a must try when you're in Dubai.. Great for family and friends outings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3amid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing