We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as expected”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #112 of 9,524 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Level Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not as expected”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

After reading so many reviews w decided to try the Texas.
The place was busy so of course the service was let down a lot.
The waiter was trying his best, but it was not enough to coop with the volume.
The food was just ok, or even below ok.
I ordered the burger with ribs and was very disapointing, the sauce tasted like out of a can.
To be very honest I don't know why they had so many people dinning there, may be because of the location only.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    332
    87
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“keep on coming back!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

good service! like the bread with margarine(and cinnamon)! ribs the best! coming back 1 to 2 x a month!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margarettemikyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, Good Service and Good Price”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you are a big eater this place is a must to try...portion is big, price are good but their steak is very good plus staffs are helpful and knowledgeable about the menu. even quiet far from water fountain but is not really big problem.
Overall fully recommended to try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Voda333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“yummyyyy”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

first a very warm welcome they give us the table we want thennnn the bestttttttttt warm bun to die for the most delicious bun i eat in my life we order a salade and it was verry huge portion with a lot of chicken inside it and we order rib amazing big portion not expensive reguler price i like it the most in dubai

Helpful?
Thank claraaoun1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A yummy meal when missing home”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I am from Texas and was in Dubai for almost two weeks. Last place on earth I planned on going to was Texas Roadhouse. But on my last day - I HAD to have a taste of home. To my surprise it was just like it is back home in Texas. Only they don't serve pork. But it's okay because their beef items taste just like pork. Very very good and made my Texas tummy happy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HNFTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing