We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“huge steak size for medium order” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #112 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“huge steak size for medium order”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

My friend and i went there for lunch. It was busy day, but we get seated quickly. Finger starter was place as we have seated. They provide u with unique dancing performance and it is entertaining for us. We order for steak on medium size, but it came in quite big size for 1 person, really fed u up.Go to this place when you are craving for yummy steak. located in Dubai mall with two option of Texas decoration indoor seating and water fountain Scenic outdoor seating. W

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oliviadelima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    324
    85
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annoying Dance Routine”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Arrived at the TRH Dubai MAll to have dinner with my family, after waiting for more than 20 minutes to be seated... we were ushered to our table and we were handed menus and a normal serving of bread and butter was delivered... then the music started and most the waiters begin to dance, OK no issues been there before, but the clapping was loud and annoying... in any case, we thought ok done and time to order, only to hear the music start again and another medley of annoyance is being presented, courtesy of the Shift-Change ... I was quite annoyed, and you can see it in the faces of many of the restaurant patrons...I looked for a waiter, and asked what is going on..did TRH change into a dance club ?.. no explanation...we asked for our bill before we even ordered and we left.. I will not visit that restaurant club anymore... its sad but sometimes overdoing something ruins the real purpose of such establishment... I am from Tampa and I have been to TRH so many times.. but here in Dubai ... and after this experience .... I 'll chose another Steak House anytime over this one in DUBAI..

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lshaheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best steak ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

service fab! food fab! price reasonable! This was the best steak I have eaten in a long time. Served with a warm kind of roll that tasted like it had honey on the top and served with a cinnamon butter that was absolutely Moorish, what more can I say

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzanne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was a very nice restaurant, I enjoyed my time there, the supervisor was great, the waiters are very nice, the food quality is good, the staff was dancing during our stay and that was new to me. I compared it to Texas Roadhouse in Jeddah, This one is far better in both services and quality.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hussam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A surprising eatery in a shopping mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Ate in this restaurant in the Deira City Mall by chance and found an unexpectedly great burger in a shopping mall. Athough the country music is a little overpowering in the interior, you can eat outside in the mall section without the music. The wait staff are very friendly and professional and the food was outstanding. Great service and reasonable prices...recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CanaadaAbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing