We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wunderful”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #109 of 9,657 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Iserlohn, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“wunderful”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I didn't expect too much, just a steakhouse on the lower ground floor of Dubai Mall- but it is a little bit different. You pass a board with the raw steaks, they are signed "this is the 8oz new york strip" etc. So for me it was clear- it had to be the 16oz USDA choice sirloin. I ordered it medium well with cole slaw and fries. Unfortunatly they don't have a beer license- would it work, steak with water? it would. steak came very quick, let's say after 15 min. And it was grilled exactly like I wanted it- and juicy that I almost wanted to suck it. One complaint: They don't have a large pepper mill, just small pepper casters. Sorry- for a large steak I need rough pepper. But all in all it was really good, and, also very important, not too expansive. I paid only 25€ for a large, perfect steak and a water.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martinair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    339
    89
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent yet affordable steaks”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was highly impressed by the quality of the steaks at this place. I chose one of the less expensive steaks (10 oz Prime Rib), at a cost of 81 Dhs, The quality of the steak was excellent, comparable to the best steaks I have had around the world. Tender and juicy with great flavor, I paired it with well-made steak fries, an excellent bbq sauce and buttered corn (not on the cob, however, which would be the only small drawback I could find). This is one of the best steakhouse experiences I have ever had, and the relatively low prices definitely gives you a lot of bang for your buck. Try it out.

PS: It is a shame the meal could not be enjoyed with a good beer, but this is the case at most "diner-style" restaurants in Dubai.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Good steaks, no frills atmosphere, moderate check”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Despite the fact that the steaks are Halal the quality and preparation is good. I missed the juicy part a bit and also the fact not to have a decent drink together with my steak but you will get over it. Prices are moderate for Duabi. Very casual, nothing for a romantic Tête-à-Tête. Would recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YoshiDus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

It's a good fast food, in steak house concept restaurant, last year the quality was better. DRinks are refill but not the water very expensive , very good service. With all the course you will get two side dish for free

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Steak, without the fuss”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Most Steak houses in Dubai tend to be a little pretentious. Texas on the other hand serves you quality steak & friendly service without being overpriced or trying to be anything but a place to enjoy a good meal. We go regularly and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noafie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing