We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small city for small people”
Review of KidZania Dubai

KidZania Dubai
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.88*
and up
KidZania Dubai
Ranked #9 of 122 Fun & Games in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: KidZania(R) is an award-winning children's 'edutainment' concept, located on Level 2 of The Dubai Mall, and introduced to the Middle East region for the first time through an exclusive partnership with Emaar Retail LLC. An 80,000 sq ft interactive mini-city, KidZania(R) combines play with learning through a fun and innovative approach.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small city for small people”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Its a lovely way to teach kids.. More so for age 6 and over or for more street smart children if younger. My boy was 4 years and I thought he was a little young for that

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Absbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    164
    46
    17
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
261 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Kidzania a world of kids”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It's a unique activity area for kids.It gives kids a sense of confidence,recreation and independence.But I recommend that parents should accompany kids because the children are neglected alone .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Naureen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Increase the lights please”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I would question the value for money and the lighting making it hard for you to bare more than a two hours stay. Also, parents are not given decent places to wait for their kids as they are in line to get in the activities they choose (we are not supposed to line up or enter with them)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cew00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Looked amazing for kids”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Didn't end up going in to the play area coz my little girl decided to fall asleep typicall but it honestly looked wicked I would defiantly recommend you to take your young children they will have a blast and onic world is just near the indoor theme park perfect for older n youngish kids

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Inaaya-jalilahs-mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Only in Dubai. My son loved this theme park and the jobs and mini food eateries were incredible! My son was desperate to return and the photographs still provide special memories today . Fire service job was particularly fun with flashing lights and sounds and ride on mini fire truck included!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Uppercrusttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KidZania Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to KidZania Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing