We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids heaven”
Review of KidZania Dubai

KidZania Dubai
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$13.88*
and up
KidZania Dubai
Ranked #9 of 123 Fun & Games in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: KidZania(R) is an award-winning children's 'edutainment' concept, located on Level 2 of The Dubai Mall, and introduced to the Middle East region for the first time through an exclusive partnership with Emaar Retail LLC. An 80,000 sq ft interactive mini-city, KidZania(R) combines play with learning through a fun and innovative approach.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
561 reviews
360 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“Kids heaven”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My daughter and her cousins went here and we went shopping in the mall. They were in there for nine hours amazingly and still didn't want to leave when we picked them up.
Totally amazing for kids and I wish I would have had something like this in my childhood.
One of these in the uk would possibly be awesome in a large shopping centre, but then again, with our chav culture and our selfish nature, it may not be such a good idea.

Totally brilliant. Give your kids a treat. What an experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rayraysworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    164
    47
    17
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Life Lessons”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My son was totally clueless about where he was going, started teasing him it would be child labor.

I got to admit I was impressed with the level of security, as your kid can't get out without scanning the bracelet band to match the adult one and you are allowed to leave him (they write your cell phone number in case it is needed), and go shopping.

After getting his career orientation and some bank money (similar to Monopoly's currency, but with their mascots) he started as a delivery boy, afterwards he got a university degree and leaned towards journalism and making his own newspaper cartoons.

Although the sensation of earning “money” might be powerful, after 5 hours he could not afford anything he wanted at the kid stores (where adults or real money/credit cards are not accepted).

He took the “money” home as a souvenir, and learned that even if you work hard you might not be able to buy your heart’s desire and you need to save it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alejandro_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fantastic, but go early.”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our kids (8&10) absolutely loved this place. They were happy to go alone and it gave us 3-4 hours to explore Dubai Mall. They were paramedics, actors, radio DJs, fire fighters, pilots etc.

It is a bit daunting that you can't even look inside before you leave them, but it is fine.

Go early as the crowd builds throughout the day, and it wouldn't be much fun if it was really busy.

My complaint was that you can't page your child, you can't check on them etc. So for a first timer you have no idea how long to leave them, if they are OK etc. After demanding to see a manager we were allowed in to find them; however it shouldn't be that hard. We just kept being told "we will call you when they want to leave".

Ideally you would be allowed 10mins to settle them in, then a pass to check on them once during their visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2bundles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
243 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“I LOVE THIS PLACE”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is really excellent educational fun for 4-11s. I have taken my kids twice now, they loved it both times. Be in a fashion show, make a radio programme, fly a plane... you name it there's an activity. I can easily spend a full day here with 2 kids. And they love 'earning' money!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank likest0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A place to go for a couple of hours”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

KidZania in Dubai mall, is a great place for the kids, and family when visiting Dubai Mall. It is build up as a real live city, and not only entertain the children, but also educates them. But the time spend there is quite limited to a couple of hours, as it is not the biggets place on earth. The safety and security is in top, and the kids can, if needed be left there alone, while mum and dad are shopping. Great fun for a couple of hours out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KidZania Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to KidZania Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing