We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to travel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dubai Metro

Dubai Metro
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Dubai City Tour And Desert Safari With BBQ
Ranked #1 of 18 Transportation in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
jersey05
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great way to travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Love the metro always on time convenient and cheap. Gold class is the way to travel pay just a tad more for space. Gets you where you want to go within the city shame it doesn't connect with Palm Monorail or getting to beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jerseyJersey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,699
    5,985
    1,434
    248
    126
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic way of getting around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very clean and fast way of getting around.You may not get a Seat so go “Gold standard’ it only cost a bit more and you are more likely to get a seat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank James4573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Overall brilliant- best way to get aroung quick, easy,inexpensive airconditioned and so clean! Sometimes quite a walk to locations from staition but walkways have escalators and airconditioning too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gilly6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sparkling Metro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Clean, safe, efficient, on time, inexpensive, plus a ladies only car. Easy way to get around Dubai. Can get crowded during peak hours. Don't chew gum; we saw two girls stopped, asked to get off the metro and pay a fine!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank T E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Go for Gold...because your worth it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

It is driverless train and we got Nol Gold Cards it cost us 8 dhs each time we got off and changed to a diff station, excellent to sightsee at night from Gold class front window area, but..and its a small but.. the gold class is literally one very small section of the train not an entire cabin like i was expecting so quite often we did not get a seat, another thing we missed our stop looking for a station which had its name changed, the station is now called Burjaman.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavieeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubai Metro also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Dubai Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing