We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$122
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Trip.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Hotels.com$122
Travelocity$122
Lol.travel$161
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveler rating
424
586
281
109
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
424
586
281
109
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool nell gwynn enjoyed my stay disco jbr shisha
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2020

Nice hotel close to the Marina. Friendly helpful staff nice and clean including our room. The Marina is a beautiful place to visit both day and night. Its about 5 to 10 minute walk to the shopping centre.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gizelle mauhay, Guest Services / Front Office at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2020

Dear Brenda,

hank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique location, spacious room, Hotel facilities and the friendliness of the Hotel staff.

We are thankful for you rating us An Amazing 4 out of 5.

Thank you very much for all your encouraging comments to my team and appreciating their efforts. Yes, It is our ultimate goal to achieve every guest leaves satisfied and being a friend.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit

Thanking you,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The location of the hotel is central, but that is my only positive point. The bathrooms are poorly remodeling and couldn't get a steady hot cold stream from the shower. They didn't provide hand towels, which made questions how people bathed. The hotel requires a 500DHS deposit which would be returned upon departure. They never refunded the deposit. I emailed and called several times and just kept getting the run around. When I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge for the deposit, the hotel fought it. I've never had a hotel steal a deposit before. Just know you'll never see the deposit money again once they take it out of your account.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Player4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

It was our 3rd stay in the hotel for more than 30 days in total. We want to thank all hotel staff for the hard-work they are doing on day to day basis with amazing quality: buffet staff, in-room dining, rooms cleaning, reception, bell boys. Organization of New Year 2020 party at the hotel's roof was exceptional! Thank you Mr. Rafi Hassen for the amazing holidays!
.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 507maxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Extremely poor front office staff and services. The light of the rooms is very poor. The pillows are very inconfortable. The hotel didn't provide us switch adaptator. Poor food choices and not very tasty. This hotel was a big dissapoitment!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mihaiacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

Wanted to thank the great staff great Service and a very big thank you to Night Eygption manger and morning Indian manger for really truly helping a lot in my stay great hotel ...Great bars restaurants indoor really near everywhere in marina

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank 508shreenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gizelle mauhay, Guest Services / Front Office at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2020

Dear Shreen,

hank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique location, spacious room, Hotel facilities and the friendliness of the Hotel staff.

We are thankful for you rating us An Amazing 5 out of 5.

Thank you very much for all your encouraging comments to my team and appreciating their efforts. Yes, It is our ultimate goal to achieve every guest leaves satisfied and being a friend.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit

Thanking you,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews