We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
abdullahaA8942JI
Jed

unexpected stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 8, 2017
Need to concentrate on quietness at night as well as good welcoming at check at time!
Some staff need to improve their attitude towards customers.
There should be flexibility to make your custmers happy example when i mentioned taking breakfast up to the room

Date of stay: April 2017
Room Tip: When was in 3rd floor , it was so so moisy could not sleep from music till 4 am Also had hassles...
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Apr 22, 2017
Dear Abdullahha,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique location, spacious room, Hotel facilities and the friendliness of the Hotel staff.
With regard to Breakfast items taking from the Buffet to the Room. We have arranged some alternative process and the team had been trained to explain.

We are thankful for you rating us 4 out of 5.

Thank you very much for all your encouraging comments to my team and appreciating their efforts. Yes, It is our ultimate goal to achieve every guest leaves satisfied and being a friend.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit

Thanking you,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $111
  • ZenHotels.com
    $59
  • Booking.com
    $82
4.7 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PALACE DOWNTOWN
$204
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $204
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • Hotels.com
    $204
12.2 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$122
  • Priceline
    $122
  • ZenHotels.com
    $73
  • Expedia.com
    $122
11.0 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free parking
Room service
$54
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $80
  • ZenHotels.com
    $52
  • Expedia.com
    $54
12.8 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of hotel from Dubai Marina
$63
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $63
  • ZenHotels.com
    $60
  • Vio.com
    $63
0.4 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
$82
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $82
  • ZenHotels.com
    $81
  • Expedia.com
    $82
12.8 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$2,257
$46
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $46
  • Priceline
    $141
  • Vio.com
    $46
15.9 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
$33
  • Priceline
    $33
  • Hotels.com
    $29
  • Vio.com
    $31
15.9 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$504
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $504
  • StayForLong
    $448
  • Priceline
    $508
4.3 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveler rating
494
600
287
112
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
494
600
287
112
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool enjoyed my stay nell jbr mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2017

I am biased because I got suspected food poisoning while staying there. I say suspected because the hotel won't admit it is their responsibility even though the only place I ate at for two days prior to me being violently ill was the hotel. I'm pretty sure a prawn was to blame. Irrespective of whether they are to blame or not, the way they handled the issue was very poor. As for the hotel itself, it is pretty uninspiring, tired looking and with a noisy pub-style bar. I won't be staying there again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

This hotel ticked all the boxes for us as is well situated for the beach, the Walk and all public transport! The staff from the management down to the gentleman who looked after our room were friendly and efficient we shall certainly be returning!

Well done Marina Byblos!

Room tip: We had and excellent view of the marina on the 6th floor so maybe any room above the 5th would be similar.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dnl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique location, spacious room, Hotel facilities and the friendliness of the Hotel staff. We are more than willing to go on that extra mile to make every guest happy who stay with us. Your encouraging comments would even help us more even to become better everyday.

We are thankful for you rating us 5 out of 5.

Thank you very much for all your encouraging comments to my team and appreciating their efforts. Yes, It is our ultimate goal to achieve every guest leaves satisfied and being a friend.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit

Thanking you,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times, sometimes with a group of girls for a night out and other times with my husband. The location is great - you're within walking distance of JRB and the Marina (and Pier 7). It's pretty standard other than that. All of the times I've stayed here I've felt that it is massively overpriced. The staff at reception had improved in my last visit. Previously, my friends had been charged twice, and there was a lot of faffing about at check-in and check-out. The last time I stayed here (last week) was less chaotic and a lot smoother.
The top floor of the hotel (where the gym and spa are) had some kind of leakage and the ceiling was covered in plastic bags. The rooftop pool is fine and there's the option to eat and drink there too. There's a bar on the ground floor that gets busy with the post-brunch crowd. On the first floor you'll find the nightclub Society, which can be a handy place to end your night if you're staying in the hotel.
Other than that it just gives off a bit of a cheap vibe that ushers in patrons who are there for a night out in Dubai, and it does little to make you want to revisit. Having said that, I love the location so I keep going back! I might find a better option and change my preference in the future.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank caitriona358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear Critriona,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique location, spacious room, Hotel facilities and the friendliness of the Hotel staff. Great to know you have experienced the changes that had made some differences to the Reception and make the process more effectively.

We are thankful for you rating us 3 out of 5.

Thank you very much for all your encouraging comments to my team and appreciating their efforts. Yes, It is our ultimate goal to achieve every guest leaves satisfied and being a friend.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit

Thanking you,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Stayed in hotel on our way to Thailand. Staff was friendly and happy to help, we were offered early check in as we arrived to the hotel in the morning. There is a small swimming pool at the roof top, spa and gym facilities and 2 or 3 clubs/pubs (English and Russian). Clubs are open till late and we could hear bouncing music each night in our room located on 4th floor, I`d recommend to pick up room at higher floor is possible. It didn`t bother us much as were exhausted after all day sightseeing in the city. Room was well sized, beds were very comfy and overall good impression. Metro station is 10 minutes walk from the hotel and lovely marina is nearby.

Room tip: Book a room at higher floor if you looking for peaceful stay.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomasz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear Tomasz,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique location, spacious room, Hotel facilities and the friendliness of the Hotel staff. Great to know you visited some the landmark places as well. As a fastest growing preferred destination Dubai has always something to talk about.

We are thankful for you rating us 4 out of 5.

Thank you very much for all your encouraging comments to my team and appreciating their efforts. Yes, It is our ultimate goal to achieve every guest leaves satisfied and being a friend.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit

Thanking you,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

we had two nights stay at this fantastic Hotel on our way to Sri Lanka. The reception were very kind when we arrived and gave us a luxurious upgrade suite which was a great treat. The bed was enormous the rooms and bathrooms were huge . The breakfast was very varied for all tastes and service was impecable. We only had one day and night to explore . The Marina was just along the road and was very impressive. Jamiera Beach was a little further down the street and was very clean and tidy and very popular. We had lunch beside the pool at the top of the Hotel this was very nice. The Marina at night had all the boats and surrounding palm trees lit up and it looked quite magical. All of the people we met were very friendly especially Raffi one of the Managers who in fact came from Sri Lanka who gave us lots of information about his home country..a lovely man. When we re-visit Dubai we will certainly stay at the Marina Byblos Hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear Marjorie,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique location, Rooms, Food & Beverage out-lets , hotel facilities and the friendliness of the staff.

We are thankful for you rating us 5 out of 5.

Thank you very much for all your encouraging comments to my team and appreciating our efforts. Yes, It is our ultimate goal to achieve every guest leaves satisfied and being a friend.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit

Thanking you,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews