We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
James H
Barcelona, Spain

Warm welcome?

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 13, 2017via mobile
Are you expecting a warm welcome? I would expect so. The staff in this venue are rude and dismissal to all. ... this is of course a generalization however the demeanor of a single member of staff can ruin a stay or visit. Societe are a welcoming evening of music to a ground floor "bouncer" with inflated ideals above his station. Overall good hotel however staff need to learn the finer points between turning people away and turning people away with a sense of your are welcome but... needless to say I'd rather retire to my room than deal with "entry" staff from. Now on.
Date of stay: January 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $111
  • ZenHotels.com
    $60
  • Booking.com
    $82
4.7 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PALACE DOWNTOWN
$204
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $204
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • Hotels.com
    $204
12.2 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$122
  • Expedia.com
    $122
  • ZenHotels.com
    $73
  • Priceline
    $122
11.0 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free parking
Room service
$54
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $80
  • ZenHotels.com
    $52
  • Expedia.com
    $54
12.8 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of hotel from Dubai Marina
$63
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $63
  • ZenHotels.com
    $60
  • Vio.com
    $63
0.4 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
$82
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $82
  • ZenHotels.com
    $81
  • Expedia.com
    $82
12.8 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$2,257
$46
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $46
  • Priceline
    $141
  • Trip.com
    $2,257
15.9 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
$33
  • Priceline
    $33
  • Hotels.com
    $29
  • Expedia.com
    $30
15.9 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$504
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $504
  • StayForLong
    $448
  • Priceline
    $508
4.3 miles from Marina Byblos Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveler rating
494
600
287
112
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
494
600
287
112
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool enjoyed my stay nell jbr mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2017

The hotel is well located, a short walk to the beach, the rooms are nice, staff is welcoming and food is good. But the air conditioning in the rooms is set too low and can't be turned off when leaving the room, so overall it is too cold.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giurgiudoina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Dear Giurriudoina, ,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences at the Marina Byblos Hotel

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the location, Room, Food and the service from our friendly staff. With regard to the control of the Air-condition this can be controlled from the desk unit which was placed on the bedside table. We are truly sorry if this as caused you a bit of discomfort.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit.

Thanking You,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

this hotel is in a best location in dubai at mareena dubai. the ambience is nice, but you dont feel complete due to lack of excitement from the service personnel. the rooms are ok and the food is also good. it is worth for the rate i paid. i enjoyed the stay though.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kochinaturetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the location, Food and received a value for money stay. I am also a curious to know about a comment on lack of excitement from the service staff.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable visit.

Thanking You,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

this is the third time for me in this hotel. was great stayed in it but still need improvement in some things as a Air conditioner and the bathroom.
the staff were great and very helpful .
the location very nice

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank albekeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByblosHospitality, Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Dear Mr. Youssef,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback with us on your stay experiences at the Marina Byblos Hotel

We are delighted to know that you always enjoy the hospitality at our Hotel. You have rated us as great location, hotel and great staff.

While we use your reviews for the betterment to improve our services we encourage you to be in touch with us again for your future stay option in our group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th memorable visit.

Thanking You,

Rafi Hassen
Rooms Division Manager
Marina Byblos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

We checked in to a whole host of problems. Check in and check out itself was very very time consuming and the staff have little to no interest in your problems.

We raised several incidents including blood stains in our bathroom (that were not ours). Management were anonymous and never responded to our request to speak with them. Also, you have to pay on top for Internet... Other little charges include the tourism fee that is mandatory to all hotels - there's seems to be higher than other hotels in the area.

Our highlight of our stay was checking out and going to another hotel nearby. It is terrible

Room tip: Be aware that the "non smoking room" is not always smoke free
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank A_Brit_abroad2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Terrible noise from the street outsider the hotell, because of the night club in the hotell... I have no chance to sleep at all!.
The pool area was to little... I hade problem with lights in the close to turn off?? But the room was OK!

Room tip: Large double bedroom
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews