We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Byblos Hotel
Ranked #220 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed at Marina Byblos in Jan 2014 with 7 friends and, apart from an issue about early check - in which had us waiting in the lobby for 5 hours because we arrived at 3am, our stay was a brilliant experience. All the staff are friendly and very willing to help with an request (and we had a few!!). The rooms were cleaned / linen changed every day - a bonus for us with all the chaos caused every night while getting ready to hit the many clubs of Dubai! Although hotel has a few clubs and bars located on the first few floors we were not disturbed by the clubbers and noise around the hotel on the more busy nights. Lovely, friendly, safe, clean and accommodating hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai.

I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services.

In Marina Byblos Hotel , we try always to accommodate all guest requests however due to the high demand on certain seasons , it's difficult to fulfill such as an early check-in.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,
Dani Moaccad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Marina Byblos is conveniently located in the Marina district, about 5 min walk from the metro station which instantly makes you save money when coming from the airport. 100 AED by cab vs 8 AED by metro. Get the metro!

Both us and our friends got a interesting experience when checking in. Our friends had arrived late the previous night and at the checked in they have been told that they got upgraded to a suite. Obviously a good thing, right?

We got to the hotel around noon and at the check in the lady insisted to mention that we have been given a "free early check in" as the check in starts at 2.

Well both couples were surprised to find out that the nice, cute and welcoming hotel we checked in turns into something else at night. Like a werewolf. Basically the hotel has about 6 bars/clubs located at different levels.

Once the night has come waves of cabs with party people would block the entrance while music invades the lobby. Normally this would not be an issue for us but, of course there is a but, the floor in our rooms was actually vibrating because of the loud music. Until 2-3 AM you could hear the bass and the music in the room. Both 2nd and 4th floor where we were located.

We found this very disappointing and would never recommend this hotel unless you are in party mode.

Apart from the room itself which was big enough and properly appointed there aren't too many positive aspects I could recall.

To access internet you would need to purchase old school scratch cards with time limit while breakfast was a joke. Low quality food, the chef would not be there when you needed your omelette prepared while coffee was horrible.

Stayed in 3 other hotels in Dubai, even 2 stars and the experience was way better.

Sorry Marina Byblos you need to decide what you want offer, hotel services or discotheque.

Room Tip: last floor, away from the noisy clubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DragosJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai.

We are very concerned to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services, in particular to the noise .

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Byblos Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Dani Moaccad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My 2 friends and I stayed here from 28/12/13 to 03/01/14, we were warmly welcomed by the front reception staff. At first we were not that happy with our room, more so because of the size of the room and the size of the beds as there was 3 of us. We mentioned this to reception, and were shown to another room; the second room was fine, however, the front desk manager Dani upgraded us too a suite, and we absolutely loved it. All the staff we met were very helpful, we mostly saw and dealt with the reception staff and concierge staff, of which all were great. Dani is an excellent front office manager, knows how important guests are and went out of his way to accommodate us and help us through our stay! Michael and Sultan on concierge are brilliant too, again very helpful and always polite and courteous. We use to have breakfast in the hotel, it was fine for breakfast. We didn't really use the restaurants, however the hotel is in a very good location, round the corner to JBR and within walking distance to the marina and the metro. Grat fish and chip shop across the road called Bob's, open till 5am! My only down fall about the hotel is that there is no free wi-if, otherwise no complaints whatsoever. I will be sure to return to this hotel for my future visits. Well done and thank you for making our stay enjoyable Dani, Michael, Sultan, the valet car guys and the rest of the staff at Marina Byblos

Room Tip: We had suite 507, wasn't facing the marina, however great spacious room, with a living room. Gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hina_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Marina Byblos Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read your lovely comment about the Front Office Team in specific and the Hotel team in general , I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with them.

Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Marina Byblos Hotel.

Sincerely,
Dani Moaccad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

While the location of the hotel I found very convenient, some other details were not convincing:
- I was put into a smoker-room without being asked
- room was right next to the elevator which is a noisy environment
- several evenings there was very loud music in the bars downstairs til about 03.00 AM in the night and which did not allow you to sleep in the room located on 3rd floor.
- upon talking to the reception I was re-booked to a room on 5th floor, non smoker :-) - however also here the noise from the bar you could still hear

Therefore I would not really recommend this hotel as a place in case of business travel.

Room Tip: Ensure to receive a non-smoker room, if you are non-smoker. Check tor negative impact resulting from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Marina Byblos Hotel and the time taken to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are sincerely sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have noted your comments and concerns and we are currently working on improving the points you mentioned.

The services you experienced are certainly not reflecting of our usual standards and we are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely
Dani Moaccad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good value for money option for a quick break. Convenient location. Room was modern, well furnished and clean. Comfortable bed. Slow check in with surly staff. Pretty pool but not enough beds. Wifi was expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for visiting Marina Byblos Hotel and the time taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
Your valued feedback and suggestions are important for us to improve continuously our service quality as our goal is not only to meet but even exceed our guests’ expectations.
With much regret we learnt that your stay was not an entirely satisfactory one for which we sincerely wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused. In the meantime steps were taken to resolve the issues. Please be assured you that such occurrences does not reflect our usual standards.
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Byblos Hotel in the future.
Sincerely
Dani Moaccad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Marina Byblos is a very good located - about 10 min to go to the Beach - Hotel. People are very friendly. there are about 4 or 5 other Restaurants in the Hotel (Pub, Russian Restaurant). Food is very good, breakfast very good

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai.
I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services.
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai in the future.
Sincerely,
Dani Moaccad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Used this hotel for a 4 night stopover in Dubai for New Year 2013/14. Arrived at 4am after a 15 hour flight from Sydney. Night reception were OK but told us that we had been upgraded to a suite but would have to move rooms the next day ! Sorted this out the next day & we were allowed to stay in the upgraded room at no extra cost ( probably because the hotel was fully booked out & the only rooms they couldn't sell were the Suites !) The Byblos is in a good location one block back from the Marina proper. Easy access to the promenade and the JBR Walkway ( which is currently a massive building site !). The room was huge, comfortable - no view - but well equipped and clean. Bowl of fruit provided on day 2. This hotel seems to be used by heaps of Russian & Lebanese tourists which makes for an interesting visitor experience - we didn't come across any other English speaking guests at all.
There is an integral "English" pub serving pub grub etc. It is so smoky ( all Russians seem to chain smoke) it is unusable for eating. Breakfast was chaotic with insufficient crockery, cutlery, tables, food and a complete lack of any organisation on entry - a free for all. Food quality was ok but they need to sort out some sort of system for regulating the avalanche of breakfast eaters who all seem to arrive at once & swamp the place. Being New year, the rooftop pool was closed for three of the four days we were there for the gala dinner / party. For some strange reason, as Booking.com guests we were not included but after some discussion they agreed to allow us entry at 600 UAE each (approx £120). For £240 we could have eaten at the Burgh el Arab ! The staff were fine, the managers less so, but it was a great place to stay on the Marina & reasonable value by Dubai standards. There is a Fish & Chip shop across the road - Haddock & Chips @ £12 each take away ! Avoid. The only real downside was that the hotel houses a disco which, during our stay, pumped out what sounded like a piling rig working flat out until 3.30am each night. It was loud three floors up ! - Go for a high floor to minimise the noise if you are a light sleeper. Be aware that Dubai is a large building site. However the Marina has a 5 mile promenade which is great for running & walking round. Temps were in the mid 20's at New Year but 42c when we were here in September 2013

Room Tip: Go for a high floor (unless addicted to nightclub music)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debseleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai.

We are happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services.

We are very concerned to read about your experience in our restaurant during the breakfast time as it was not up to your expectation ; the same has been addressed to our Food & Beverage Manager who will look after this issue.

Moreover we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to closing the pool over the new years days ; I have tried to reach you to both your mobile & email however I didn't get a reply.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,
Dani Moaccad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#167 of 563 in Dubai
1,196 reviews
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byblos Hotel Dubai
#295 of 563 in Dubai
294 reviews
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Byblos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Byblos Hotel

Address: Marina Al Hubob St 20 | Dubai Marina, Dubai 123233, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $100 - $1,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Byblos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern concept offers appealing, stylish guest rooms and suites which provide a calm, comfortable oasis of quiet a midst the hum of the busy city outside.Enjoy contemporary luxury in an excellent location, adjacent to the famous Jumeirah Beach, home to The Walk, Dubai’s most happening outdoor destination. Close to Dubai’s main business areas such as Dubai Media City, Internet City and JAFZA, Marina Byblos Hotel has the perfect location to suits the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Exploring the city could not be simpler with JLT Metro Station within easy walking distance.Marina Byblos Hotel offers 184 elegant, smoking and non smoking rooms and suites tastefully decorated and well appointed for your comfort, overlooking the famous Dubai Marina and Yacht docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Byblos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing