We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“...perfect location and a brand new hot...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Byblos Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Marina Byblos Hotel
Ranked #212 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Serbia Belgrade
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“...perfect location and a brand new hot...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

For this hotel, I decided exclusively due to the location ... and it's perfect. In Dubai it is almost impossible to walk but the hotel makes it possible. They say that Dubai Marina is one of the most beautiful locations in the city.
When you come to this city is very important that the location of the hotel and the hotel was built recently.
Byblos Marina hotel is very close to the beach, large and long walks with many fine restaurants cafes where you can eat and drink nice.
Upon arrival at the hotel front desk staff were very friendly and met us and gave us the desire to 9 room floor because of the fantastic views.
The room was clean, large, modern and furnished with a bathrobe and slippers, and all the cooking and cleaning of coffee and tea. The bathroom was large, clean white towels with beautiful ...
The room is also a safe which is included in the price
The hotel has nine floors and imagine that any moment we Imai problem with the elevator.
We are paid a bed and breakfast. You could find anything and I think with each has something. E is here I have an objection. Staff at the restaurant is a little clumsy and ignorant and I think that destroying the reputation and image of the hotel. It is a young Philippine that in my work not up to the level able to cope with this job at this hotel.
The rooftop pool is a unique experience and a great look ... just for enjoyment.
I would like all soblje praised the reception, extremely polite and helpful. For praise.
Very near to the yacht club is where you can after a hard day of sightseeing and have a beer before bed ... which is great.
That in this grand city all you have done takij problemda taxi drivers do not know the location of the hotel is new .... Do not worry, just tell Marina and Yacht Club. Otherwise, work hard here at the street names but by the object names.
We shall return to this hotel

Room Tip: ... higher floors and a view of the marina ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MIRJANAPANJEVIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    458
    229
    89
    61
See reviews for
193
367
113
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Hi ,
ive been to several 5 stars hotels during my travells , and myself i do work in the hospitality industy, however during my last visit to dubai ( with my family 2 adults & 2 children) we decided to stay in the mentioned above hotel as we drove by car from Doha Qatar
the hotel was fantastic, the employees are 5* training oriented, very helpfull , smiling all the time, although they were running full occupancy , the valet parking & concierge were very much aware about the city and helped me a lot whenever i asked them about a certain destination.
the manager at the morning breakfast buffet exceeds the miles, he is very much guest oriented starting the minute we enter to have our breakfast till we leave.
The Chaikofski bar manager was checking every table in her outlet to check if the guests are satisfied and happy ( she is Awsome and fantastic )
the English pub at the lobby is fantastic, the decoration is unique you think yourself at the midages travelled by time to Henry the 8th Era.
although it is a 4 star rated hotel but the service and the wellcoming i had during my stay was over my expectations, and honestly i didnt see it in some 5 stars hotels i stayed in.
it worth the price we paid for the stay
The People who are running the hotel are doing a great job in training, follow ups, handling guests complaints,
well done guys ill recommend your hotel to all my contacts, and whenever im at Dubai ill stay in Marina Byblos Hotel

Room Tip: choose a room with a Marina View , its fantastic at day time and charming at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Al_mobtali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

I stayed at Marina Byblos for 6 days in November and very much enjoyed my stay there. The stuff is so hospitable and helpful, everybody is smiling. The roof recreation area is stylish, comfortable and with a grea view: the pool is quite big, there are comfy sunbeds, towels, u can order food or drinks. There is variety of food for breakfast. Room's facilities and design is also excellent. I ordered from in-dinding menu couple times and the meal was delicious. i like the area where the hotel is: there is supermarket one minute away, amazing view to marina in couple minutes reach (I personnaly think it is one of the most beautiful views in Dubai) and public beach in 10 min walk. Nearby there is also aphgani-paki restaurant with fantastic and not expensive meal (it's just under the bridge).For those who need to use tube, it is in 5 min walk.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Marina Byblos and I think they have excellent price-quality balance. I even woud rate them as 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Arabella80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

On the whole, I found this hotel pretty good for the price I paid. (Best price is to log on to their site)

Major Pros:
1. location (near malls, public transport, massage, yacht club)
2. staff very friendly

Minor annoyances came from:
1. drivers not knowing where it is (so just tell them the Yacht Club)
2. slightly cumbersome check-in process
3. issues with hot water - to their credit, they were quick to try and address for us
4. only a few floors that were non-smoking

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the Marina view to get a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dangerman_yyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

having just got back from Dubai we thought we would try out the marina byblos hotel being only 3 months old you will find that majority of taxi's do not know where this is and you will end up driving all over the city so my advise it to say its near the waves hotel or the yacht club. On arrival we were welcomed with a fresh glass of juice and a cold flannel and excellent service. Our room was spectacular with views of the marina, everything is new and beds are very comfortable, bathrooms are very trendy and very clean and the little gadget by your bed that controls all the lighting in the room and air con is most impressive. Tv has alot of choice of english channels, only problem we had was the internet was extremely slow and of course its not free and our hot watter took about 20 minutes in the evening to heat up to have a shower, the daytime it was fine. Didnt hear a thing from other rooms and love the fact you can litterally smoke anywhere in the building as well as your room and the english pub. food is superb espescially the buffet and the english pub does excellent food but make sure you are hungry as the portions are for a family of 5 i think lol and really good food ! there is an excellent band that play there on thurs & fri nights and it was the best live band I have ever been to, the singer was amazing and alot of the songs were upto date songs, the bar is huge and was packed with a really good friendly atmosphere, everyone was dancing by the end of the night well 3am. bar staff are excellent and I always had a drink in my hand as they wait on you 24/7. Drinks are expensive so be warned but thats what it is like in most of the bars out there. The swimming pool on the roof top is beautiful and lots of shade if needed with very comfortable sun loungers, pool was perfect temperture too. I highly reccommend this hotel and when myself and my husband go to live out there I will definitely be a regular at the english pub and will reccomend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a marina view, we stayed in room 701 on 7th floor and it was spectacular and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank fayellag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Marina Byblos Hotel is a recently opened hotel, located in the Dubai Marina area of Dubai, United Arab Emirates (U.A.E.). It is located within walking distance of several tourist sites and shopping activities, such as Dubai Marina Mall. It is also located within driving distance of other nearby malls, souqs, beach, and other sites and shopping experiences.

The staff members at the reception desk were very impressive. They were able to direct me to the hotel by phone, welcomed me with warm smiles, and very thorough in details with the check-in process. The staff seemed more than willing to go the extra mile to make sure that my stay at Marina Byblos would be a great one. In addition, guests are able to utilize valet parking or self-park their vehicles in the free parking garage located beneath the hotel. Elevators are provided from the parking garage for guests to use to access the lobby as well as their hotel rooms.

As guests are to enter the room, guests are able to wave the key card in front of a sensor that is located outside of the room for entry. The room had a contemporary design with warm and ocean-like colors of sea blue and brown. It was well lit by the sunlight from the windows, as well as having adequate lighting arrangements in the room. The room was also very welcoming as it had a flat screen TV, slippers, sitting area, and a standardized-modern bathroom.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for short or long-term stays. The hotel’s location is convenient to many of Dubai’s wonderful sites and the hotel seemed to be reasonably priced. Thank you Marina Byblos Hotel and staff for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank frugaldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#121 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
#152 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Byblos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Byblos Hotel

Property: Marina Byblos Hotel
Address: Al Hubob Street, 20 | Dubai Marina, Dubai 123233, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Byblos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern concept offers appealing, stylish guest rooms and suites which provide a calm, comfortable oasis of quiet a midst the hum of the busy city outside.Enjoy contemporary luxury in an excellent location, adjacent to the famous Jumeirah Beach, home to The Walk, Dubai’s most happening outdoor destination. Close to Dubai’s main business areas such as Dubai Media City, Internet City and JAFZA, Marina Byblos Hotel has the perfect location to suits the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Exploring the city could not be simpler with JLT Metro Station within easy walking distance.Marina Byblos Hotel offers 184 elegant, smoking and non smoking rooms and suites tastefully decorated and well appointed for your comfort, overlooking the famous Dubai Marina and Yacht docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Marina Byblos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing