We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa mia says it ALL...”
Review of Casa Mia

Casa Mia
Ranked #165 of 9,706 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Whether it is Antipasti - light course (to start the meal), Primo - the first course (often made with the most famous Italian ingredient, pasta), Secondo - the second course (meat or fish) or Dessert, Casa Mia provides you the best Italian meals in Dubai. Known for its home-cooked Italian cuisine and best mouth-watering wood-fired oven pizzas in Dubai, Casa Mia has a profound influence that permeates your senses.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Casa mia is one of the most aauthentic restaurants in dubai. U feel home because of its waarm atmosphere and ambiance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MariamK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Casa Mia, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Mariam,

Thank you for your amazing feedback about your dining experience at Casa Mia. We are happy to read that you appreciate our home cooked concept and ambience.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Filiberto Magnati
Casa Mia Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Casa Mia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 243 of 339 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

I dine regularly at Casa Mia, and I always receive a great service, very good food, smiling staff, very good atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Salibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Casa Mia, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Salibi,

We would like to thank you for the kind words you used to describe your dining experience at
Casa Mia. It is a pleasure to read that you find our food and beverage selection excellent as well as the service provided by our ambassadors.

Thank you once again for your personal recommendation and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Filiberto Magnati
Casa Mia Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Four times we already have had dinner in this Italian Restaurant.
First of all the service is outstanding. The staff does remember us by name, and is much less pushier then in many other places in Dubai.
The decor is very nice, something which remind Europe.
There are some excellent wines and the food is generally also very good.
We will come back for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gringuito13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Casa Mia, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you like the concept of Casa Mia at Le Meridien Dubai. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Filiberto Magnati
Casa Mia Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I love casa mia because of the service and specially when khan is waiting on my table he is the best employee you have :D

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank walidos96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Casa Mia, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Walidos,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience at Casa Mia in Tripadvisor.

We are more than happy to note that you appreciated our service standards by our associate.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Casa Mia in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Filiberto Magnati
Casa Mia Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have ben a loyal customer of Casa Mia since it opened back in the mid nineties. We are so familiar with the menu that we don't even open it anymore, and yes, we have our favorite dishes. As a "regular", the absence of a chefs special or regular changes in the menu is a problem, even the decor is rather old and could use a touch up, but this is all largely compensated by the quality of the food and the superior quality of service. It is difficult to get used to the very often impersonal service being given by staff in hotel owned/operated restaurants (and Casa Mia is one of those), you miss that personal touch you miss the chat with the"owner", the free special shot with your coffee (courtesy of the owner). those little special attentions being given in privately owned restaurant you take for granted "back home". Somehow, Casa Mia, even if hotel owned/operated, even if staff are being rotated between outlets every so often, has been able to create this friendly/cosy family atmosphere, the chef, the sommelier, the maitre D, all know and talks to you, the waiters and waitresses, even the pizza chef, know you and know your preferences (be it which table you prefer to which dish or wine you like). There are lots of "Italian" restaurants in Dubai, including some big international names, most of them opened well after Casa Mia did, yet Casa Mia has been able to maintain its quality and stands out amongst all others, even if the dining scene of Dubai has slowly shifted away from Garhoud to more upmarket places like Marina or Palm. Its great to notice a large and loyal "local" clientele, lots of them Italian (always a good indicator), many of whom make the trip from those more upmarket places to Garhoud for what is no doubt still the best Italian in town. The pricing on the food items (if you take the loyalty card discount into consideration) is excellent value for money. The same can not be said of the pricing on the wine and brandies, which is simply over the top compared to pricing in similar class restaurants in the western world. I have to admit that having been in Dubai for many year, it is common practice across most 4 and 5 star hotels to over price anything alcohol, and no, the reason has little to do with the high taxation (100%) and municipality taxes (30%) applied on alcohol, it is simply the 4 and 5 star hotels taking advantage of their virtual monopoly on alcohol sales (alcohol licenses being very difficult if not impossible to obtain if you are not in that category.... so us "local expats" "live" with the problem (even if we sometimes "complain" about being taken for a ride and having no alternatives).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jdep1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Casa Mia, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Jdep,

Thank you for your valuable comments on your dining experience in Casa Mia at Le Meridien Dubai.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed the food quality as well as the service provided by our associates. I will certainly discuss your comment re the décor with the management.
We look forward to seeing you back in Casa Mia in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Filiberto Magnati
Casa Mia Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mia also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Casa Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing