We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

TGI Friday's - Dubai Mall
Ranked #580 of 9,478 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

My best place to dine in Dubai especially during the fountain show. Meals are tasty and the atmosphere is simply awesome, the staff are friendly and unlike other tgi's the waiting time for food is far much less. Ive been here a dozen times and will continue coming though i would suggest they try and get their foods the way it was before

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    173
    93
    30
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food quality very high”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We ate here after watching the fountains and were surprised that one can still see the fountain display from this restaurant. The food quality was quite good and the service adequate. The servers were all dressed uniquely which was fun, but they seemed to be waiting for the night to be over so they could go home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Went there for dinner one night and had a great view of the aquarium too bad the service was horrible and they ran out of sour cream. A Mexican restaurant that has no sour cream? Really? That's the first side condiment that should come with any Mexican dish. When asked why we had to speak to 3 different people before a manager came over and apologized. They gave me MY meal for free but it was so dry without the condiments I didn't enjoy or finish it. And yes you can say there is guacamole or salsa on the side but I'm not a fan of either with chicken quesadillas. Won't be going back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jatinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Doberan, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very hectic!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went there for dinner. Got a seat outdoors. Unfortunately in the inner circle of tables with no or little view of the fountains. By the time we were to move to the outer circle with a view we had finished the dinner. Every time when the show (fountain) was about to start lots of spectators came out to the balcony and blocked the view completely just being busy making photos and making noise. Staff is completely overwhelmed with that and taking orders and serving. Very hectic. Food good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catsailor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing views, service questionable...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have eaten in several TGI Friday's restaurants over the world, the food was good and generally what you'd expect from TGIs. We hadn't realised that the restaurant looked out over the Dubai Fountains and was a bonus to watch the fountains from the balcony at lunch time! We got some fantastic pictures from here! I desperately wanted to give this restaurant 5 stars due to the amazing views and pictures we have from being here however the service was pretty bad! The service we personally received was ok nothing too bad however during our meal we saw two parties, a total of 5 people, walk out of the restaurant. They were seated but nobody went back to take their orders so they left. Meanwhile the staff were cleaning windows, watching each other clean the windows and generally wandering around aimlessly! It's such a shame that the service lets this place down as the views and location of the restaurant are priceless.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toni_7989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's - Dubai Mall also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to TGI Friday's - Dubai Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing