We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste of Lebanon”

Al Nafoorah at Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Ranked #82 of 9,657 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Experience the true flavours of Lebanon A truly authentic taste of Lebanese dining is as much about generous, traditional service as it is the delicious cuisine. Al Nafoorah has long enjoyed a reputation for serving the finest Lebanese food in Dubai, along with generous helpings of Lebanese hospitality. The name Al Nafoorah is derived from the Arabic word for 'fountain'. The secluded location of the restaurant makes it the perfect spot to enjoy a quiet lunch or dinner, with the stunning backdrop of Dubai's ever-changing skyline further enhancing your visit. Feast al fresco on our beautiful terrace where you can enjoy the same authentic Lebanese menu as that indoors. During summer, Al Nafoorah has opened a fully-airconditioned Marquee to allow guests to dine in comfort outdoors. No matter where you choose to sit, you'll be tantalised by authentic hot and cold mezze dishes, and enchanted by Chef Ali Fouad eclectic signature grilled mains.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Taste of Lebanon”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a great authentic Lebanese restaurant very conveniently located at the base of the Emirates tower across from the DIFC. I took clients there and they loved it.

Helpful?
2 Thank rgillmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JETManagement, General Manager at Al Nafoorah at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about Al Nafoorah.

All feedbacks in any forms are invaluable to us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

I will share your feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Al Nafoorah.

Kind regards,

Mirzo Hafizov
General Manager
Al Nafoorah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    97
    32
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Fresh food prepared to order. I loved the chicken shwarma and the fatoosh. If you love fresh juices, they do it well,
Great location, has a nice outdoor seating, shisha is available as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JETManagement, General Manager at Al Nafoorah at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Janice,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

All feedbacks are very important to us and I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed a great experience at Al Nafoorah.

We pride ourselves in using the freshest ingredients for our dishes and juices and I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed them all.

I will share and celebrate your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back at Al Nafoorah.

Kind regards,

Mirzo Hafizov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Tasty food shame about the underwhelming service”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Deciding to visit a different part of Dubai, fell upon this Lebanese resturant. The food was very authentic and tasty but the table service less appetizing unfortunately. Dishes can out of the kitchen, with no explanation or to order, my dining companion had finished their starter before mine arrived, no apologies and part of the main course order was missing, which we decided not to pursue. Struggled to get the pricey bill, with service automatically included. Compliments to the chief, service needs to be better in such a competitive business

Helpful?
Thank Sun-Seeker-Sun-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henry D, General Manager at Al Nafoorah at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, October 14, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent visit feedback on tripadvisor,Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Al Nafoorah I am sorry to hear that your dining experience on this occasion was not up to your expectations .

We apologies most sincerely for the shortcomings which you faced, please be assured that this is not reflective of the usual standards of service we are proud to deliver at Al Nafoorah and please be assured that your feedback was taken on board.

Should you allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our services and facilities, I am certain your expectations will be exceeded, and I can personally assure you every effort will be in this respect

Best Regards

Henri Debs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fine introduction to Lebanese food”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The restaurant has a 'garden' seating area underneath the Emirates Tower hotel, a great place to dine in the evening with Dubai's fine weather. Not being any sort of expert on Lebanese food I'll skip the detailed analysis of all that we had, just say everything was delicious, include the wines. Great attentive service as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MunroBasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JETManagement, General Manager at Al Nafoorah at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor - guest feedback, in all its many forms, is invaluable to us.

Your remarks about the service style and general ambience were very happily received and I will be sure to share them with the team.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
General Manager
Mirzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice food with excellent service”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Had an evening meal with my friends and we try this busy and famous restaurant in Jumeirah Emirates Towers lucky that coz even without booking the waiter manage to give us nice table.Its nice during the month of December as their terrace is open for shisha. Wissam take good care of our order and he recommend different selection of food and wine which I really like.prices are so reasonable and the food was so tasty and service was excellent.I strongly recommend this restaurant and always look for Wissam if you want to have a nice service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JETManagement, General Manager at Al Nafoorah at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at al Nafoorah. Your remarks about the ambience and service were very happily received and I will be sure to share them with the team.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind regards,
Mirzo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Nafoorah at Jumeirah Emirates Towers also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Nafoorah at Jumeirah Emirates Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing