We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger comes at a price”
Review of Shake Shack

Shake Shack
Ranked #366 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best burger comes at a price”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Without doubt the best burger I have eaten in Dubai, and without doubt the most money I have ever paid for a burger. If you want your taste buds to freak out with pleasure then hand over your cash it's worth it.

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    157
    78
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The worst experience”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

First of all, extra-expensive! For this price you can eat in a very stylish full service restaurant that offers quality meals. Secondly, the burgers are so small that we had to continue eating elsewhere to fill up. And then, the quality was nothing extraordinary, there are much better burger stores around that offer bigger & tastier burgers and more affordable prices. Sorry to say but Shake Shack is just another rip off junk food. Never more!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best burger”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

They make the best burger ever! they have branches in mall of the emirates and Dubai mall (new). Highly recomended for burger lovers but not too heavy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great burger, not the same spirit”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I cant believe meeting this franchise again in Dubai, after our last trip to New York. We were glad, after I thought its only available in US. The burger was awesome, similar to the one in NY, however somehow the place missing its spirit. There were plenty of staff, in my opinion it was over staff. The place missing its concept, they try to take it to the next level, but I personally still prefer the classic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gifford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average greasy burgers, not worth the money!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had lunch at Shake Shack at Dubai airport and thought that the burgers were far too greasy, too expensive and not worth the wait. Would not recommend, there are plenty of other food outlets to choose from at the airport.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKSAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shake Shack also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Shake Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing