We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Burgers!!!!”
Review of Shake Shack

Shake Shack
Ranked #366 of 9,562 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Burgers!!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Shake Shack is my favorite burger joint in Dubai, its burgers are extremely tasty and juicy as well as the thick and cheesy fries. Also the strawberry lemonade is just terrific. Only downside is the price value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    157
    77
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“oh my god”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

the burger is juicy and thick. best than fast food chains and I think for burgers fan dont miss this place./ recommended

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Malik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Too oily”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

i had to try this place and ive taken some images. first time it was take away and i was wondering why the buns were green then i realised its from the grease. i cannot judge it on take away but when ive went to the location and had it fresh it was better than what i got the first time. still i find it greasy and oily maybe its me but i am still a fan of the standard non oily burger
i would usually go for the healthier option

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rasheddxb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best burger in Dubai”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I And my family like it very much the taste is delicious ,the food is fresh , the place is clean and the service is fast . This restaurant is the best for the burger lover. But the place is crowded .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sundus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not as expected, disappointing.”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We went there after hearing so much about the franchise, but were disappointed.
Marketed as an organic place, yet the food was so extremely oily which ruined the idea. A small burger size compared to other burger places, and Expensive.

What caught my attention at first going in, was how much staff they had behind the counter and inside the kitchen i counted over 40 bumping into one another.

Not recommended and i will for sure not try it again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chantal_KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shake Shack also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Shake Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing