We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“try to taste food and wine? impossible ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armani/Amal

Armani/Amal
Reserve with OpenTable
Armani/Amal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 9,407 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $75 - $150
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Fresh and innovative regional Indian cuisine is on the menu at Armani/Amal, along with an exciting beverage list and selected teas. Exotic curries and other specialities are prepared tableside, showcasing time honoured traditional cooking methods and ingredients. Enjoy a memorable dining experience with stunning views over the Dubai Fountain.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“try to taste food and wine? impossible ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Aman restaurant exceeded our expectation by location, excellent services and impressive environment and view.
however, to be rated as a 5 star restaurant you should be able to taste some wine with your food.
do to very spicy food, we were not able to feel the flavor of our red wine glasses.
maybe that is normal for indian cuisine fans, but not for us.

however, the people are very keen to offer u the best services in town.

Helpful?
Thank Bogdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence R, Manager at Armani/Amal, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Bogdan,

Thank you very much for your review in tripdavisor following your recent dining experience in Armani Amal . I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the view and service. Entire Amal team is also very happy to see such a feedback like "Aman restaurant exceeded our expectation by location, excellent services and impressive environment and view!"

I'm however disappointed to know that you felt that the food is very spicy for your palate. I would like to sincerely apologise for any disappointment experienced. However I would like to let you know Chef Sameer is very happy to reduce the spicy level as per the guest request. And we do get lots of positive feedback about the food on regular basis. Also most of our guests are enjoying our food with nice wine pairing. Please do let us know in advance if you are visiting us, so that Chef Sameer will prepare very less spicy food for you and our Sommeiler will suggest nice wine pairning too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Amal in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lawrence Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,238
    218
    73
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Amazing Dubai Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a 'must visit' restaurant situated in the stunning Armani Hotel at the Burj Khalifa Tower, Downtown Dubai.
We were lucky enough to have a table on the terrace, which was amazing and watching the famous Dubai Dancing Fountains, just helped to complete the ambiance, which complemented the visually stunning and tasting food and the service, which was second to none.
This restaurant regularly is #1 out of 5000 restaurants in Dubai and I absolutely can see why.
I thoroughly recommend this restaurant - if you like excellent service; views; food and wine - you can't really go very wrong here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MXTSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence R, Manager at Armani/Amal, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review “An Amazing Dubai Experience” in tripdavisor following your recent dining experience in Armani Amal . It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive.

I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the view, service and food. Entire Amal team is also very happy to see such a feedback like "I thoroughly recommend this restaurant - if you like excellent service; views; food and wine - you can't really go very wrong here"

We look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Amal in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lawrence Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Thanks for an amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I would love to give some constructive criticism about the restaurant, but I can honestly say I can’t think of anything that needs changing or fixing. The visit to the Armani Amal was without doubt one of the most impressive dining experiences that my wife and I have every had. It was our last night of a 4 week European vacation and we couldn’t think of a better way to end our trip. The food, service and atmosphere were all exceptional, as was the view.

So thanks for an amazing experience. Loved everything about it and wouldn't change a thing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lippi-2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence R, Manager at Armani/Amal, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Lippi,

Thank you very much for your review in tripdavisor following your recent dining experience in Armani Amal . It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive. And for sure we will not change anything, we will maintain the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Amal in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lawrence Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best restaurant ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Went to this place last year. The entrance to the hotel is typical armani, style and smells. Made our way to the restaurant and there were tabla players in the lounge area playing on demand. Very nice.

we sat outside even though it was hot hot hot. Amazing view of the Burj water features (Been to the bellagio ones - but these were better)

Service was impeccable, Food was the best indian food i have ever had. Bar my mums cooking!
The cocktails, the lamb, the nans all amazing,all the dishes we had were too good to be true and just the right size. Enough to fill you up but still wanting more.

The waiters were great - no coming over as soon as you take a bite to ask you how the meal is!

It is pricey, but it is more than worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Majid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence R, Manager at Armani/Amal, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Majid,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback “Best restaurant ever” on TripAdvisor following your dining experience in Armani Amal. It's always great to see such review from you even though you dined with us last year.

I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the view, service and food. Entire Amal team is also very happy to see such a feedback like "Service was impeccable, Food was the best indian food i have ever had. Bar my mums cooking!"

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in Armani Amal in near future.

Kind Regards,
Lawrence Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Indian Ever.....but a little pricey ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We had such a great meal here! The restaurant was very contemporary and the staff were so friendly. I'd recommend you go for the tasting menu as you get a good selection of different dishes and you try food you wouldn't normally go for. It's not cheap but we thought it was worth every penny!! Also try and get a balcony table as you get to watch the fountains although we didn't sit out as it had been raining.

Helpful?
2 Thank Emleigh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence R, Manager at Armani/Amal, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Leigh,

Thank you very much for your review in tripdavisor following your recent dining experience in Armani Amal . It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Amal in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lawrence Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armani/Amal also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Armani/Amal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing