We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice park”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Creekside Park

Creekside Park
Ranked #59 of 386 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice park with activities for children and dolphin show also available here. Entrance is 5 Dirham and dolphin show fee is extra. Worth visiting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank amanmehta_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    140
    40
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a nice place for a visit with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

dubai creekside park is a nice place to visit if you have kids in tow, went there with family as we had to see the dubai dolphinarium which is housed inside the creekside park. as the name suggests it is situated on the creek of dubai and houses the children's city science centre and dolphinarium. the park is big and has a play area for children. there is also a small maze wall for kids , a small toy train, vast garden area for picnics and chilling out, there is a good walkway for jogging/walking right beside creek, the cable was closed when i was there so cannot say much bout it, did not visit the children science centre but heard good things bout it . all in all a good 2 to 3 hr place to go including the 1 hr dolphin show. Did not really have a lot of time to explore much due to shortage of time .Just remembered that i could not spot a food stall inside so i guess one has to take one's own foodstuff inside as they do not check bags or anything.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cassanova78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
363 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Clean park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We paid 5 dhs to get into the park, ok, but not that fantastic, just an ordinary park for small children or just for a stroll. We had to go here as the Dolphin Aquarium was inside and we were going to swim with the dolphins.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lorraineJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
136 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Gets too crowded on weekends”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I find this park ok but not really that fabulous. You can take a cable car from one end of the park to the other for a good aerial view of the creek and the park but that's about it. It gets too crowded during weekends making not too comfortable to relax.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank msculit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beutiful sea side park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

A Wondeful place to spent, particularly during winter.
The tree covered area, creek , view of flights taking of from the nearby airport, rides, all makes it an ideal place for young and old.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NAJI2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Park also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Creekside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing