We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Dubai City Tour - Fragrance of Dubai with an Amazing Journey
16

Book in advance
from
$40.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Souk Madinat Jumeirah
from $40.00
More Info
from $154.99
More Info
from $77.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (3,286)
Filter reviews
3,286 results
Traveler rating
1,649
1,199
331
77
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,649
1,199
331
77
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view of burj al arab abra tour boat ride souvenir shops worth a visit great place to visit air conditioned shopping mall waterway architecture arabic arabian dinner abras taxi luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 3,286 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2019

saved you going outside into the heat and they have done a fair job and bringing a souk to the hotel complex. Still felt a little fake though. Salespeople didn't harass too much and the variety was good. Dont expect many bargains here.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dubairetail, Manager at Souk Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Hi viamontetravel,

Thank you for choosing Souk Madinat to escape the summer heat and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit.

Regards,
Souk Madinat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

So glad I visited here, great view of the burj al Arab hotel in the back ground too. If like myself you did not enjoy Deira souks because of the constant harassment then visit here as you will not get that. Very nice experience, ended up buying all my souvenirs & gifts to take home. Got good prices for everything I purchased and still managed to bargain with prices just like Deira souks etc.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Piixed5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dubairetail, Manager at Souk Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Hi Piixed5,

Thank you for visiting Souk Madinat and allowing us to show you a blend of old-world Arabic charm.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Regards,
Souk Madinat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

Not that much to see except tourists taking photos from a big pool, which tries to be some sort of a lake. "Locals" drive around the pool with small taxi boats, while listening to pop music. Too artificial for us. Jumeriah public beach is a much better place to see Burj al Arab.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank PietariP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dubairetail, Manager at Souk Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Hi PietariP,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We're sorry that you felt there wasn't much to see.

Souk Madinat's views are graced by the Burj Al Arab and qualify as wonders of the architectural world. We also have colorful corridors that offer an endless opportunity for enchanting encounters.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Regards,
Souk Madinat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The atmosphere is very unique, the architecture is magnificent and it is for sure one of the most memorable places to visit in Dubai. Great photo opportunity, but do skip the crowds in the mornings and early afternoon, as the night hours are more pleasant and the whole experience is more enjoyable. However, the prices in the shops are skyrocketed, the salesmen are not very keen on negotiation and the money driven attitude is present all around including the bars.

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank peseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Poslední večer jsme se šly potoulat na trh. Bylo to krásné, voňavé, barevné. Šla bych ještě ve dne.

We went there our last evening in Dubai. It was beautiful, colorfull and it smell awesome. If only we see it in daylight.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank barisek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews