We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, very chilled - stunning terrace for winter”
Review of Bahri Bar

Bahri Bar
Ranked #133 of 9,623 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: European, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Step into Bahri Bar at Madinat Jumeirah for an evening of exquisite experiences, tailored to your personality. Soak up the sophisticated atmosphere while sipping on a refreshing creation prepared by our master mixologists, enjoy the live music or the DJ's soulful beats making your evening one of pure indulgence, complemented by breathtaking views of the Burj Al Arab and Arabian Gulf.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, very chilled - stunning terrace for winter”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

If you just have a few days in Dubai, this place should be high on your list. It really is stunning - with a view of the Madinat, sea and Burj al Arab, a beautiful terrace and elegant Arabic decor. Drinks are good and staff are friendly and helpful. No attitude, unlike other places in the city.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello Kate

Thank you for your kind words, I am glad you found the team welcoming and the views relaxing!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bahri Bar soon.

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    130
    27
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere, amazing cocktails”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Visited Bahri bar twice on our honeymoon. Great place to chillout with a drink or two. Brilliant service and friendly staff. I recommend the Arabian love cocktail :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martinjt1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hi Martin

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad you had a good experience with us, the Arabian Love cocktails is also one of my favorites!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bahri Bar soon.

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“one more time positively happy”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Love the ambience of this place. One of the first bars visited since I had moved to Dubai, and I must say it's certainly not the last ! Great cocktails and prompt service. Considering that it was one of the last day of the Ramadan, I had been positively impressed by the crowd. This made the evening particularly enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLaplaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad you enjoy your experiences at Bahri Bar, look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards.

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool bar !”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Lovely atmosphere, very friendly staff and delicious cocktails !!! Definitely a place to chill and relax

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank normah62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing a review, we are glad Bahri Bar met your expectations, see you soon!

Kind Regards.

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Pre/post-Dinner Drinks”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great place to meet up before or after dinner for a nice relaxing drink. Sitting outside was very relaxing, with a lovely view!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, look forward to welcoming you back to Bahri Bar soon!

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahri Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Bahri Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing