We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely Dubai and definitely Bahri bar....”
Review of Bahri Bar

Bahri Bar
Ranked #131 of 10,059 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: European, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Step into Bahri Bar at Madinat Jumeirah for an evening of exquisite experiences, tailored to your personality. Soak up the sophisticated atmosphere while sipping on a refreshing creation prepared by our master mixologists, enjoy the live music or the DJ's soulful beats making your evening one of pure indulgence, complemented by breathtaking views of the Burj Al Arab and Arabian Gulf.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Every time my partner comes to visits me in dubai this is our favourite romantic destination.love the vibrant atmosphere with the luxurious view of Burj...worth visiting, lovely cocktails...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hello Keira

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad we are one of your favourite places to spend a romantic evening!

Thank you, look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 396 of 617 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Visited the Bahri Bar after diner in Madinat and the service and drinks were superb. As it was busy and the terrace full we were sitting inside when the waiter told us that he would inform us when there was a seat available outside. Within 10 minutes we could enjoy the lovely view from the terrace. The DJ was playing some great music which made our visit even more pleasant.
Hope to be back soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank MarilynLuberti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hello Marilyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad you had a good time and that everything was up to the high standards expected from us!

Thank you, look forward to seeing you back at Mina A'Salam soon.

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Delicious cocktails and appetizers? Checked!
A beautiful sunset? Checked!
An unobstructed view of Burj Al Arab? Checked!

As tourists, we all want to take unobstructed pictures of Dubai architectural landmarks, among them the iconic Burj Al Arab. We completely stumbled upon this bar, got a table on the balcony on a clear afternoon. A few cocktails and appetizers later, the sun was setting. Burj Al Arab started to glow in the last rays of sunshine before it finally lit up against the dark sky. It was just us, the drinks and the building as if we had the building to ourselves. No photos could describe the experience. It was magical.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roncey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure reading your review, the team is really proud of your comments! We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Absolutely loved the ambience, terrace is especially lovely and the views are stunning. I'd say the place is perfect for a quiet drink and good chat with friends, it perfectly matches the purpose - nice drinks menu, good light snacks, music is not too loud so you can hear each other well. Loved it a lot and surely will be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Thank 2011passer_by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad you had a good time and that everything was up to the high standards expected from us! We are changing our cocktail menu soon, let us know what you think when you do try the new concoctions!

Thank you, look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Whether you're looking for a magnificent martini or the quintessential cosmo, great music or some relaxed-sophisticated surrondings….there is no place in town where you can just get it all like at Bahri Bar at the Mina Al Salam Hotel - Madinat Jumeirah – So far, one of the most fashionable bars in Dubai!!

Honestly, just come down and get astonished with their cutting-edge cocktails! Food is also great! Some of the best I ever had really!! (had too many though!!) – The view is amazing and timing is perfect to enjoy the massive outdoor terrace!

There's no shortage of hip hangouts in Dubai so give it a go and get amazed!!! You won’t be disappointed – I promise!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hello Semia

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad you had a good time and that everything was up to the high standards expected from us!

Thank you, look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind Regards

Carlos Santos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahri Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Bahri Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing