We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bar in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bahri Bar

Bahri Bar
Ranked #117 of 9,478 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Step into Bahri Bar at Madinat Jumeirah for an evening of exquisite experiences, tailored to your personality. Soak up the sophisticated atmosphere while sipping on a refreshing creation prepared by our master mixologists, enjoy the live music or the DJ's soulful beats making your evening one of pure indulgence, complemented by breathtaking views of the Burj Al Arab and Arabian Gulf.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Bar in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Really great bar, I believe one of the most fancy in Dubai!!!! Ambience is just great, fantastic cocktails, lovely music, good service… Value for money: YES!!!! But the most important point: good looking people around… That was just WOW experience… View: amazing!!! Try it and you will love it!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaZh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino M, Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Anna,
On behalf of my team I sincerely would like to thank you for these lovely comments. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us, the drinks, the atmosphere and the service.
Should you wish to visit us again please do not hesitate to let me know.
Lino Marchese
Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    126
    26
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing view, good snacks but expensive cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have visited the bar for the last night in Dubai. For those who stays not in Jumeirah and prefers to travel by public transport (underground) the way to the bar may become a challenge. From the station it is 20-30 min walk. View is terrific indeed. Though the choice of snacks is not vast and they are relatively expensive - around 30 dhr each. Thd cocktails non-alcoholic start with around 45 dhr and alcoholic are approximately 65.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaChernysheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear JuliaChernysheva

Thank you for taking the time to write about Bahri Bar upon your visit
Your feedback has been shared with the team as we do take every feedback seriously as it gives us the opportunity to improve,.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience
Look forward to welcome you again soon,

Kind Regards

Luis Serol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The old timer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I enjoyed it a lot specially with the great music and the marvelous ambiance. It was always a nice place to catch up with friends and have uninterrupted chats

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marwan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino M, Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Marwan,
Thank you so much for your comment. I am glad you enjoyed Bahri Bar ambiance and service. I am pleased that you have been visiting Bahri Bar in few other occasions and I hope I will be able to meet you on your next visit.
Lino Marchese
Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“luxury +++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

we did not enter the burj however were directed by a friendly working tourist that i the bar next door the views are great. he was not wrong. go into the right hand entry of the jumeirah hotel and go to the bahri bar, they heva a balcony with perfect views of the burj. not expensive at al, 3 cocktail, 4 tapas and water $65, friendly service, highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank 19michael62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear 19michael62

Thank you for taking the time to write about Bahri Bar upon your visit.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience

Look forward to welcome you again soon,
Kind Regards
Luis Serol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Title Impeccable Drink and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The best cocktails I have ever tested so far in Dubai, the staff is very warm and hospitable, I think the best place for good quality night out, and also it was nice meeting the Bar Manager Lino ...he is very kind person and it takes really care of his clientele... HIGH RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino M, Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Maria,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit in Bahri Bar. It was lovely meeting you and I am glad you enjoyed our service, drinks and hospitality. Your feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the right service and exceed the expectations of our guests.
Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and you should wish to visit us again please do not hesitate to let me know.
Lino Marchese
Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahri Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Bahri Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing