We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience !”
Review of Bahri Bar

Bahri Bar
Ranked #130 of 9,619 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: European, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Step into Bahri Bar at Madinat Jumeirah for an evening of exquisite experiences, tailored to your personality. Soak up the sophisticated atmosphere while sipping on a refreshing creation prepared by our master mixologists, enjoy the live music or the DJ's soulful beats making your evening one of pure indulgence, complemented by breathtaking views of the Burj Al Arab and Arabian Gulf.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Experience !”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Being my first time in Dubai I visited Bahri Bar by recommendation of a friend of mine. My whole experience was amazing, starting with the selection of cocktails, refreshing, imaginative and surprisingly innovative. The service was outstanding which is a credit to the management in the Bar. The ambience and the settings just enhanced our overall experience and the care and attention in every single detail made our wait for a table worth it. Definitely a place which I'll be happy to come back next time I'll be visiting Dubai.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Jose Luis P

Thank you for taking the time to write about Bahri Bar upon your visit.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience
I encourage you to visit again and let yourself be surprised by the improvements which have been done.

Look forward to welcome you again soon,
Kind Regards
Luis Serol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    130
    27
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazingly bahri !”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Amazing ambience best view of burj and nice service. Patric and shrijit were great help had a sushi ws cooked to perfection and the spring roll all good. Thanks will visit soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akshu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Akshu89

Thank you for taking the time to write about Bahri Bar upon your visit.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience
I encourage you to visit again and let yourself be surprised by the improvements which have been done.

Look forward to welcome you again soon,
Kind Regards
Luis Serol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
1 review
“Awesome Experience!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I am so passionate about Bars and I must say that Bahri Bar it's a truly stunning Bar in terms of service, view, ambient.
I love the Cool as Cucumber worth it!! I truly raccomend!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sikoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Sikoban

Thank you for taking the time to write about Bahri Bar upon your visit.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience
I encourage you to visit again and let yourself be surprised by the improvements which have been done.

Look forward to welcome you again soon,
Kind Regards
Luis Serol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place ( dress nicely)”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went after dinner for some drinks with friends to Bahri Bar at Mina Al Salam ( other hotel in Madinat Area).
No shorts or sandals are allowed for gents. Should dress nicely.
Amazing place, view right to the Burj Al Arab, which had a light show every hour.
It was a warm pleasant evening it outside seats were ideal.

Live music from inside was entertaining addition. Service was up to standard, we did not wait for long for any of our orders. Once beer glass was almost empty, new one was coming right away after a small nod to the waiter.
Ladies had apple martinis which were delicious, a bit pricy AED 65 per one, but this is Madinat, 5 star hotel , everything is pricy. If you not ready to spend, go elsewhere.
Have to say, definitely a great place to dress nice and hang out with friends. Will go back again and again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisenok81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Lisenok81

Thank you for taking the time to write about Bahri Bar upon your visit.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience
I encourage you to visit again and let yourself be surprised by the improvements which have been done.

Look forward to welcome you again soon,
Kind Regards
Luis Serol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place for quality drinks and the best service.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have visited Bahri Bar during our last stay in Dubai. The drinks are to die for. I will even risk to say better than anything I tested here in London. The team is very helpful, always smiley and never to busy to help made us feel very special and welcome. The view from the bar outstanding. Top class service with the top class cocktails for a good price! Highly recommended! I can not wait to visit Bahri Bar on our next visit in Dubai.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank agusiaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear agusiaLondon

Thank you for taking the time to write about Bahri Bar upon your visit.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience
I encourage you to visit again and let yourself be surprised by the improvements which have been done.

Look forward to welcome you again soon,
Kind Regards
Luis Serol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahri Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Bahri Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing