We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Meal”
Review of Sukhothai

Sukhothai
Ranked #467 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $56
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired from the Sukhothai period, this Thai restaurant in Dubai is true to its meaning. Sukhothai, "Dawn of happiness" is filled with immense culture from the moment you step in, the friendly service and the ambience, all make your experience unforgettable.
Tortola
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We ate here before a late flight - perfectly located to fall across the road to the airport! The atmosphere was lovely - we sat outside and despite the fact that it is a food 'village' it didn't lack atmosphere for that. The only thing we had that we didn't like was the free chef's nibble - cold and greasy. Everything else was lovely. We shared the mixed starters which had a nice selection. Then we had the shrimp curry - absolutely delicious with big plump prawns, papaya salad, morning glory and a wide rice noodle dish. Everything was delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Singe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your dining experience in Sukhothai at Le Meridien Dubai. Certainly the location is important for us to welcome all the tourists into Dubai and we appreciate that you liked the atmosphere and the food selection such as The Sukhothai appetizer selection.

Thank you for your personal recommendation and for bringing into our attention your comments about Chef's amuse bouche, our Head Chef and myself have created a new selection of nipples which will be served every week.

We look forward to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    64
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai restuarant”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

They have a wonderful dinner menu for Emirates flyers and it was nice to try the various options. The service is very good and they help you choose. They have a live performance going on in the restuarant

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank anirmukerji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our menu selection for all Emirates passengers staying with us as well as the traditional food selection in our normal menu. Our service ambassadors will be more than thrilled to know that they are making a good job by always helping, exceeding the expectations of every guest and maintaining Le Meridien standards at all times.

Thank you for appreciating our Traditional Thai performance and we look forward to see you very soon in your next visit to Sukhothai.

Yours sincerely,

Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Style and culture at the dining table”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Enjoyed the food a lot, and loved the dance with the long nails (apologies for poor description!). Wanted to sit outside for a change, but careful on table selection, as some sit on the way through to the Dubliner's bar, so have extra traffic.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JT20112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing words about your dining experience in Sukhothai. We are happy to know that you liked the fascinating and famous Thai dance from northern Thailand called “Forn Leb” (“Forn” means dance and “Leb” means fingernail) as well as our wide food selection.

Thank you once again for your personal recommendation about our outdoor seating and we look forward to see you in the near future here in Le Meridien Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I had TumYum soup which was not very good, but the Pad Thai was excellent. The location, service and ambiance were all great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadavidTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for bringing into our attention your dining experience in Sukhothai. I will directly pass your comments referring the Tom Yam Goong Nang soup and the Phad Thai noodles to our Head Chef.

Hope you can visit us again anytime soon and we will be more than happy to see you once again.

Yours sincerely,

Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Went there for my birthday. Food was excellent and so were the Margarita cocktails. The prawns were huge almost as big as my fork and the food delicious. it was a memorable night.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Beverley,

We are so happy to know that you chose Sukhothai in Le Meridien Dubai to celebrate such a memorable moment as your birthday. Thank you for appreciating the great service made by our ambassadors, our drink mixology and the effort of the kitchen team for the food to be as delicious as you describe.

Thank you once again for your personal recommendation and hope you can visit us once again before your next birthday!

Yours sincerely,

Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukhothai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Sukhothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing