We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always amazing”
Review of Amala

Amala
Ranked #98 of 9,701 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From the moment you step inside Amala, you'll find the welcome is warm and authentically Indian. The cuisine, known as Mughlai, is strongly influenced by Persia and Turkey and is known for its richness, with exotic spices, dried fruits and cream. Every evening, Amala serves an exceptional a la carte menu where guests are able to order as many dishes as they like at a set price. Dine within the magnificent interiors or outside on the terrace, as you sample the varied flavours of North Indian cuisine through this truly extravagant dining experience.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We visit this restaurant every year whilst on holiday. And we were not disappointed this time. Food is consistently good, the service is attentive without being obtrusive. Would recommend.

2  Thank PiggyKent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiningConciergeJZS, Guest Relations Manager at Amala, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your recent visit to Amala restaurant. We value your feedback very much and thank you for the recommendation.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
There are newer reviews for Amala
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 451 of 686 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed at the Dar al Masyaf hotel within the Madinat Jumeirah resort in Aug 2014, and was recommended by our assigned butler to visit the Amala restaurant because of the quality of the food. We went with his suggestion and we were not disappointed at all. The restaurant is within the Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel - possibly the best looking (in terms of interior design) and most grand hotel I have seen in Dubai. We walked through the amazing lobby to enter the restaurant which was in a very cosy environment.

We were extremely well looked after by the restaurant Manager Mobeen, who asked us about the sorts of foods we liked, and we left it to his judgment and experience to order some dishes for us. I had a party of 5 including 3 kids. Wow!! Mobeen ordered an array of veg and and non veg starters which were unbelievably tasty. The chef is obviously well established and knows how to cook, and needs to be commended, but we were very thankful to Mobeen for ordering what he felt would be good for our taste buds. The main course was amazing, particularly the lamb curry/karahi which was tender and delicious. We also had prawns, Amritsari fish and lamb chops which were divine in taste.

The setting in Anala is quite dark, yet warm and comfortable. The restaurant is very modern and contemporary, and I consider it one of the best restaurants to visit if you are staying at one of the Jumeirah resorts.

No doubt I will return next year - In sha Allah (God Willing).
Thank you again Mobeen.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ImranLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiningConciergeJZS, Guest Relations Manager at Amala, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Amala experience. We are encouraged by your feedback and have shared your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to Amala

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The food and service was very high quality. The team headed by chef Aman Kumar could not have done more to please us and make our trip memorable. Food was superb with royal alike service. Everyone was great from chef Aman, Sareen, Mubin, Ishan, Arjuna and Aby. These guys served us very well over our 12 day trip. They made our family holiday truly memorable. We will sure recommend to all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Neeraj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiningConciergeJZS, Manager at Amala, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Amala team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant. We have shared your valuable feedback with every colleague of the team. Thank you very much for the trip advisor review.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to Amala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We visited Amala twice whilst residing in the Hotel.This restaurant is clearly the best in the hotel and having had Indian food several times in various emirates, the best in the UAE !
The choice of dishes suits all palates and pairing drinks are wonderful too. Every dish is better than the best
We hope to return next year and Amala will be our first booking.
Try the fish starter....the best ever.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiningConciergeJZS, Manager at Amala, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Guest

We are extremely happy to know that you experienced the true Amala hospitality. Thank you very much for the review.

We look forward to your next visit to Amala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Booked this restaurant as our last family meal following 10 days in Dubai. During our stay we have visited many fine dining and eateries and Amala was heads and shoulders above them all. The service, ambience and taste was exceptional and our waiter requested that if he chose our menu he will look after us and we won't be disappointed, he lived up to and went above this promise, so much food, variety and each dish had its unique taste and spices, great job Amala, superb!

2  Thank Imtiyaz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiningConciergeJZS, Manager at Amala, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the review and we are delighted to hear your feedback. We strive to deliver a true "Amala" experience to each and everyone of our guests.

We look forward to your next visit to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amala also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Amala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing