We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Raj in Dubai”
Review of Amala

Amala
Ranked #183 of 9,971 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From the moment you step inside Amala, you'll find the welcome is warm and authentically Indian. The cuisine, known as Mughlai, is strongly influenced by Persia and Turkey and is known for its richness, with exotic spices, dried fruits and cream. Every evening, Amala serves an exceptional a la carte menu where guests are able to order as many dishes as they like at a set price. Dine within the magnificent interiors or outside on the terrace, as you sample the varied flavours of North Indian cuisine through this truly extravagant dining experience.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Authentic flavours and beautiful setting for a feast fit for a king. Our favourites here were the crispy fried okra to start, the tandoori lamb was amazing and the butter chicken was one of the best we had tasted.

Thank parsichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 532 of 711 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

After reading, hearing nice things about this restaurant i finally decided to go ! Sweetesh and his team made this experience unforgettable. It was delicious, I will definetely come back soooon

Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The array of choice of restaurants at the Jumerai Zabeel Saray is very good and we were pleasantly surprised by the extensive choice offered to guests on a half board basis. The standout restaurant for us was the Amala indian restaurant. Delicious food, helpful and friendly waiters and a spectacular setting all contributed to making our two meals at the Amala simply wonderful. Very relaxed despite being very grand, which is a description that applies to the whole hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Tried twice, first time was 4 months ago and it was perfect on all the levels, while last time was a month ago, the service was poor and waiters were average, while the food quality was the same for the starters and less for the main dishes. The interesting point in this restaurant is that you can try many things in their degustation like menu, but if they want to compete with other high rated Indian restaurant they need to re-evaluate their service and their food as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Wir können das AMALA bestens empfehlen! Exquisite indische Küche und ein top Service. Mr. Kumar, Chef des Restaurants und Mr. Ishem, Chef de Service haben uns sehr verwöhnt, ein absolut aussergewöhnliches indisches Restaurant. Wir werden bei unseren nächsten Dubai-Ferien wieder im Hotel im Hotel Zeebel Saray buchen; top Hotel - sehr zu empfehlen!


We spent, beginning December 2013, wonderful holidays at the Zeebel Saray. We really enjoyed the two excellent dinners at the Indian Restaurant AMALA! The food was just delishes and the service was excellent; thanks to Chef Mr. Kumar for the exquisit food and Ishem too for the outstanding service! We really recommend to taste the excellent indian Restaurant AMALA.

Monika & Dieter
Zug, Switzerland

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amala also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Amala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing