We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for everyone who is visiting UAE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai

Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Dubai Desert Safari Including BBQ and Al Hibab Red Dune Bashing
Ranked #4 of 119 Fun & Games in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We put the Fun in Tours. Funtours is a British managed company that puts your Safety and enjoyment first. We guarantee VALUE FOR MONEY on all our tours and cater to the individual needs of our guests. Our ENGLISH speaking staff is trained to the highest standard of both safety and customer service. Our new fleet of 4x4's are fitted with all the latest safety equipment and fully insured! At Funtours we realise this may be a once in a lifetime holiday, and go out of our way to ensure that you have the best possible experience with us. Our Desert Safari has the best in Dune driving, entertainment and catering. N.B. This IS a tourist attraction.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must for everyone who is visiting UAE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you want to ride a chamel, to see nice belly dancers, to take unfogetable sun set photography and delicious arabic food........ I recommend it highly and it will be worth every penny spend! This is one safari you cant do back home.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_Tom_Tom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona D, General Manager at Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
So glad you enjoyed the safari, thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    213
    49
    20
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, UAE
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth going”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Its an awesome experience.Dune bashing is fun.Amazing view of sunset.Camel ride , Quad bikes, Tanoura dance show was really amazing and worth watchng , belly dance .... food was not upto the expectation.After show and dinner you will be dropped to the point you were picked from. The whole experience was gud. We had a great day. The place is worth going.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shilpi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona D, General Manager at Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your tour with us. Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience, Extraordinary Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had booked Dinner in the Desert tour with FunTours. We were supposed to reach Hotel by 3-3:30 and The pickup was supposed to be at 4. We got delayed due to delayed arrival of aircraft combined with long queues at Iris scan immigration counters. We reached the hotel at 5-15. Naturally the bus had left. But the manager from the tour company was waiting for us at the reception and he picked us up in his private car and dropped us to desert village location to join with the rest group. And this was for no additional cost. The location, programs, activities and dinner are great for the price of 110 AED/person anyways. But, such a nice and personalized service the moment we landed in Dubai was very impressive especially we were coming from Egypt where every other person bugs you for the extra "tip". Highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank vaibhavsathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona D, General Manager at Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
So glad you managed to make the tour, I had heard about your predicament earlier when the solution was reached. At Funtours we will always strive to go the extra mile to help our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had such a great day. We met up at the beginning of the trip at Dubai Mall, where the Funtours Jeeps drove everyone to the desert for dune bashing. It was exhilarating going over the dunes in the desert. After the dune bashing we stopped in the desert to take pictures of the beautiful scenery. We then drove to the entertainment base in the desert. There was a stage surrounded by stalls including shisha, henna tattooing, drinks and barbeque. There was a show with belly dancing and other traditional performances. There were about 250 people there maybe less, the atmosphere was great. Food was delicious. After show was over and food had been eaten we were then dropped of by the Funtours Jeeps back to the Dubai Mall.
The whole experience was amazing, I will definetly go again!
( I went in July 2010 not December 2011)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Layo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona D, General Manager at Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
So glad to hear you had a great Safari with Funtours. It always gives us such pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed our service. Thank you for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Brilliant sunset on Desert safari”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

was in Dubai last november for my BIG 50, and must say, the Desert safari is a must do when in Dubai ,if only to see the brilliant sunset while out in the desert.Oh and to enjoy the dune bashing as the like to call it,not for the faint hearted though.We used some discount vouchers for this, and just let our hotel do the booking.I would recommend you just go with the safari company offering the best deal as when you arrive at the dunes,all the different companies arrive at the same time and do the same trip and all pick up at your hotel.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank postman1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona D, General Manager at Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your safari with us. However I must point out that not all companies are the same, dune driving can vary, entertainment can vary, camps can vary, service can vary greatly! It is far better to make an informed decision when choosing a safari, does your company have insurance, are all the drivers registered, what type of entertainment is offered, how long will the dune driving last. It is clear to see from Trip Advisor reviews that not all are the same! As this may be a once in a lifetime choose wisely. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai also viewed

 

Been to Funtours - Desert Safari Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing