We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha
Ranked #180 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

All the staff from the front counter to the cleaning staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The room had top quality amenities and we were upgraded free of charge on both our stays. The breakfast menu is very good and complimentary as well. We were also afforded a late checkout to accomodate our evening flight. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaos2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    68
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
54
27
15
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

The staff at Dunes Oud Metha are excellent. Whether I needed an electronics adapter, assistance with logging onto the (complementary) wifi or help carrying my bags, the staff were friendly, hospitable and attentive without being overly so. My room was spacious with stylish modern furniture and was very clean. I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
171 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

My first trip to Dubai and this Hotel complex was recommended so we booked it. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and on checking in they immediately upgraded us to a bigger better room which was indeed nice. The check in staff were very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was great they had a good variety of food and you could have your eggs anyway you liked.
There is a gym as well as a swimming pool on the roof and the complex has internet in all rooms, ours was free but I understand some room do have to pay for the access.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view and all rooms have a balcony which was nice to sit and watch the Wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RonBiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogale city
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Service and hospitality - all hotels should be masters at these. Dune Apartments have staff who do them both really well. I wanted an early check in - no problem. Meals at odd hours - easy. I even got meal combination advice when I selected flavours that would clash. Gym was clean and in perfect condition, pool was a blessing. Bed was heavenly and huge. Hotel was close to where I needed for business (medical), and a short taxi ride into the city. No hesitation in returning there on my next trip to Dubai

Room Tip: 11th Floor was silent until Friday night 2 weeks in a row - Beware the Friday night effect in Dubai
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce_Barker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Have stayed in these apartments on approximately six occasions since they opened on 2011. My stay have varied between 2 and 8 nights and have always been related to business trips to Dubai. Great value for money, clean, great facilities and the staff are extremely helpful. The apartments are close to shops, the Metro (both the Wafi Centre, Lamsey Plaza and the Metro Station) are less than a 5 minute walk away and there are major international medical facilities surrounding these apartments. Plenty of restaurants within all price ranges and cuisine types are close by, and the apartments all have full cooking facilities. A convenience store is just metres from the apartments. The friendly staff will assist you to find anything you need - and always with a smile. Even the studio apartments are spacious by Dubai standards and well appointed. The two bedroom apartments are extremely spacious and offer exceptional value for money for families or groups. Thoroughly recommend this property!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sinabada55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

every thing in this hotel was perfect, staff were respectful with good behaviour too, room was very clean.

good and complete furniture.

finally, best hotel apartment I ever stayed

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sahar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Before our arrival we asked for an early check-in and we received a prompt reply stating that all rooms were booked for the night of our arrival, but they would do their best. When we arrived at the hotel, we were glad we could immediately go to a room (in fact an apartment, we booked a studio) and have a rest.
The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had to scan some documents for our rental car company. They also ordered taxi's for us. Going to the hotel by taxi was most of the time no problem. Only one driver didn't have a clue where our hotel was.
Our apartment was big and well equipped, although we hardly used the kitchen etc. Every morning we got a newspaper. Breakfast was basic, but fresh and with a cook baking omelettes etc.
Location could be better, but the nearest metrostation was about 10 minutes walk (a bit difficult to find though). From Dunes we drove to Al Ain and for this the location of the hotel was perfect.
We used the internet, had to pay for it, but it was cheap.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YvonneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
10.9 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
6.7 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah
0.1 mi away
Rove Healthcare City
Rove Healthcare City
#14 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Hotel Apartments
Park Hotel Apartments
#239 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
1.8 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha

Property: Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha
Address: Oud Metha Oud Metha Rd | Before American Hospital, Dubai 127773, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a rooftop pool with panoramic views over Dubai, this hotel offers self-catering apartments with wall-mounted flat-screen TVs. It is located right across from Dubai’s American Hospital. The air-conditioned apartments at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha have modern decor in warm colours, and are equipped with stylish furniture. A microwave and a washing machine are also featured in each apartment.After a training session at the well-equipped gym, guests can relax in the sauna or the jacuzzi. The outdoor heated pool is a refreshing spot also for cooler months. The staff at the 24-hour reception can help you organize city tours. In addition, rental cars and airport transfers can be arranged. The Wafi City Shopping Mall is a 10-minute walk from Oud Metha Dunes Hotel Apartments, while the Dubai Museum is a 10-minute drive away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing