We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha
Ranked #191 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Service and hospitality - all hotels should be masters at these. Dune Apartments have staff who do them both really well. I wanted an early check in - no problem. Meals at odd hours - easy. I even got meal combination advice when I selected flavours that would clash. Gym was clean and in perfect condition, pool was a blessing. Bed was heavenly and huge. Hotel was close to where I needed for business (medical), and a short taxi ride into the city. No hesitation in returning there on my next trip to Dubai

Room Tip: 11th Floor was silent until Friday night 2 weeks in a row - Beware the Friday night effect in Dubai
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce_Barker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 190 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Have stayed in these apartments on approximately six occasions since they opened on 2011. My stay have varied between 2 and 8 nights and have always been related to business trips to Dubai. Great value for money, clean, great facilities and the staff are extremely helpful. The apartments are close to shops, the Metro (both the Wafi Centre, Lamsey Plaza and the Metro Station) are less than a 5 minute walk away and there are major international medical facilities surrounding these apartments. Plenty of restaurants within all price ranges and cuisine types are close by, and the apartments all have full cooking facilities. A convenience store is just metres from the apartments. The friendly staff will assist you to find anything you need - and always with a smile. Even the studio apartments are spacious by Dubai standards and well appointed. The two bedroom apartments are extremely spacious and offer exceptional value for money for families or groups. Thoroughly recommend this property!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sinabada55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

every thing in this hotel was perfect, staff were respectful with good behaviour too, room was very clean.

good and complete furniture.

finally, best hotel apartment I ever stayed

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sahar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Before our arrival we asked for an early check-in and we received a prompt reply stating that all rooms were booked for the night of our arrival, but they would do their best. When we arrived at the hotel, we were glad we could immediately go to a room (in fact an apartment, we booked a studio) and have a rest.
The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had to scan some documents for our rental car company. They also ordered taxi's for us. Going to the hotel by taxi was most of the time no problem. Only one driver didn't have a clue where our hotel was.
Our apartment was big and well equipped, although we hardly used the kitchen etc. Every morning we got a newspaper. Breakfast was basic, but fresh and with a cook baking omelettes etc.
Location could be better, but the nearest metrostation was about 10 minutes walk (a bit difficult to find though). From Dunes we drove to Al Ain and for this the location of the hotel was perfect.
We used the internet, had to pay for it, but it was cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YvonneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Being a Sub-Low Passengers (2A 1C) I have always had problems with hotels if my flight is changed. The same happened this time but it was an early flight. My flight was at 12:00 pm but due to load we travelled at 5:45 am flight. Once I got the boarding pass I called up the hotel and they arranged our pick up and also arranged an early check-in without any extra charge.

We opted for a Studio apartment it was on first floor and was luxurious we never expected such a facility only for AED285 / Night ...

We stayed for seven nights in 2 different rooms one was next to the pool and the other one was corner room. I prefer the corner room as it had a bigger room area, bathroom and balcony was even bigger with garden chairs.

Full serviced kitchen,
on call house keeping
Iron and iron Board (Dedicated inside room)
Tea and coffee making facility
6:00 am to 12:00 am in room dining
Food Delivery Services were allowed.
Free local Calls
Free access to Gym, Jacuzzi and Swimming pool
Free daily newspaper
Cable TV
Internet Charged @ AED30/Day or 5/Hour No Wifi only Cable.

The room had a king size bed, 1 sofa set, Dining table, Dresser, The extra bed for a child was for 100 AED we did not opted for one see (TIP2).

The hotel is located right in the middle of city every single day we didn't wait for a TAXI more than 5 minutes it was always there.

Average fares to popular areas:
AED 15 till City centre
AED 22 till Dubai Mall / Burj Khalifa

The hotel is 10 min walk from Lamcy Mall and 5 minutes from American Hospital.

The food was amazing if you are a fan of Indian food must try the Indian dishes which are exquisite and under priced.

Burger KING 24 Hrs outlet is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

It was an amazing experience for the whole family.

Room Tip: 1. Get a Corner room as its bigger then other rooms 2. Do not opt for extra bed for child and sav...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mbkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

we moved from a nearby bad hotel into this lovely one bed appartment place and it was like waking into heaven. The place is only open a few months, well worth the money, they have thought of everthing from washing up liquid to lovely pool, but the guys over the small gym are a bit strange about what they want you to ware, they want sporting shoes and clothes only. would go back again and again

Room Tip: we had room 505 it was nice and quite
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank POPIEDUBLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank mayyasattarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
6.7 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah
10.9 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
0.1 mi away
Rove Healthcare City
Rove Healthcare City
#12 of 554 in Dubai
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Hotel Apartments
Park Hotel Apartments
#217 of 554 in Dubai
183 reviews
1.9 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
10.9 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha

Address: Oud Metha Oud Metha Rd | Before American Hospital, Dubai 127773, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $61 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a rooftop pool with panoramic views over Dubai, this hotel offers self-catering apartments with wall-mounted flat-screen TVs. It is located right across from Dubai’s American Hospital. The air-conditioned apartments at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha have modern decor in warm colours, and are equipped with stylish furniture. A microwave and a washing machine are also featured in each apartment.After a training session at the well-equipped gym, guests can relax in the sauna or the jacuzzi. The outdoor heated pool is a refreshing spot also for cooler months. The staff at the 24-hour reception can help you organize city tours. In addition, rental cars and airport transfers can be arranged. The Wafi City Shopping Mall is a 10-minute walk from Oud Metha Dunes Hotel Apartments, while the Dubai Museum is a 10-minute drive away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing