We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a look”

The Lost Chambers Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.40*
and up
Lost Chambers Entry at Atlantis The Palm
More Info
$71.23*
and up
Dubai Atlantis Ultimate Snorkel Experience
More Info
$20.54*
and up
Back of the House Lost Chambers Tour
Ranked #30 of 400 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The largest Aquarium in the Mideast and Africa! Lost for thousands of years deep beneath the sea, the ancient ruins of the lost city of Atlantis have finally been uncovered. Come live out your own Atlantean adventure at The Lost Chambers Aquarium home to home 65,000 incredible marine animals. Explore the underwater mazes and tunnels of this lost civilization while encountering sharks, eels, seahorses, and piranhas. There are over 20 impressive marine life exhibits including a touch tank and our interactive Aquatheatre show.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It's an impressive exhibit, and the kids would really enjoy it. Lots of nice restaurants near by to make an evening of it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aimon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,030
    1,228
    610
    154
    54
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A very impressive aquarium with plenty of sharks and rays. Some great photo opportunities and a relaxing yet uplifting experience. They also offer scuba diving with sharks experiences, which cost around 1500 Dirhams. A must see in Dubai.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank teechya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle, UK
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“beautiful but so short”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We went here a few weeks ago and it was the kind of place where you can go and you see and you think WOW...but then a few minutes later..is that it????? dont get me wrong this place is amazing. The ranges of fishes are lots but the tour is so small. You can get around in prob 15-20 minutes and for the price we paid not really worth it. You can tell they spent a lot to make a under water atlantis but there is so much you can stare at the same window.. We prob wouldt go here again>Also getting a taxi outside was a nightmare. We had to wait for amost two hours for a taxi. It was not well organised.There wasnt many shops here too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GeordieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great aquariums”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Lost Chambers has a great number of unique aquarium setups. It was far more than I anticipated as we went here as a group from my office as part of a team dinner/event. If you enjoy seeing well done aquariums, I would recommend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sdemiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Stunningly beautiful”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We visited the Lost Chambers as part of our combi package with the waterpark access (AED275 in total). This place is just stunningly beautiful. There is cushions for you to sit on scattered around and you could just sit and watch them all day. The colours are just beautiful. Its definitely worth a visit as if you buy the combi ticket its only AED50 more than just the access to the waterpark.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank topcat1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Chambers Aquarium also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Lost Chambers Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing