We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Brunch”
Review of Imperium

Imperium
Ranked #19 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Imperium is an all-day buffet dining restaurant serving International cuisine in elegant opulent settings. Relish this delectable cuisine and enjoy your meal within the spectacular interiors, or al fresco whilst admiring the views of the garden. Don't miss out on the lavish weekend brunches.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Brunch”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Some friends we visited here in dubai decided to take us to the imperium restaurant for and i must say it was very good the restaurant is beautiful, the food is good a large selection and of good quality there is a sushi counter, a grill station outside great starter buffet, wonderfull desserts only for me personally not enough cheeses to choose from but the ones they have we're of very good quality, and also accoding to my friends that went to many brunches here, it is affordable too, we were sitting outside with a view of the sea and the atlantis hotel made it perfect only we could not really hear what the lady was singing it seems she was just harmonizing to the music but on the other hand the service was great a big thank you to Faiser, Ruben and martin you boys made the experience complete we will definately come back on our next visit to Dubai

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BruceH843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    104
    49
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic Friday brunch”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I went there for the Friday brunch at Imperium, and those who know Dubai know that brunches over here can get very messy to the point that they are not enjoyable. At JZS, everyhting is just perfect. Great buffet with a fabulous selection of the best quality dishes, and the service is beyond great. In comparison, at AED 435 for 3 hours with the alcoholic beverage package, Imperium brunch isn't even expensive when compared to other brunches in Dubai. The hotel is stunning and sets itself apart with its decor in an already over-luxurious scene as is Dubai. A must visit I'd say for a civilised, impressive Friday afternoon.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing brunch at top class hotel”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

UK visitors staying locally with friends. Beautiful hotel with luxurious surroundings. Fabulous choice of food, excellent attentive service by Mark Anthony all afternoon. All other staff very friendly and accomadating with nothing too much trouble. Amazing afternoon would definitely visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friday Brunch at Imperium - focus on quality”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Been visiting the Friday brunch at Imperium Jumeirah Zabeel Saray for some time now and my recent visit was a pleasant surprise. Although starting off, it seemed a smaller spread than previous times, on closer inspection, it became clear that the quality was the priority. The best quality cured salmon, oysters that were outstanding, cheeses that you can't find easily in Dubai. Highly recommend this brunch. Also - when I asked for some tailoring for my personal consumption - like salmon tartar - the chef happily obliged. Left feeling like the team take real pleasure in their cuisine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rajenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“AMAZING BRUNCH”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Easilly the best brunch in Dubai! Big plus for very tasty vines and good fresh seafood. Beautiful atmosphere, good location, excellent food. A bit pricy, but you get what your paying for. 400AED for brunch with as much alcohol as you can drink in the 3-4hours.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperium also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Imperium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing