We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change the music!”
Review of Imperium

Imperium
Ranked #86 of 10,059 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Imperium is an all-day buffet dining restaurant serving International cuisine in elegant opulent settings. Relish this delectable cuisine and enjoy your meal within the spectacular interiors, or al fresco whilst admiring the views of the garden. Don't miss out on the lavish weekend brunches.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

One of the newer and certainly better brunches in Dubai. Food is excellent, both in the quality, selection, and presentation. The wines served were also better than average. The only thing that prevents me giving it an 'excellent' rating is the music! I'd heard negative comments about it on other forums, and can only agree. The live band are appalling, and quite spoiled the atmosphere (and we were sitting at the opposite end of the long dining room...). Such a simple thing to change, and sadly would be the one reason I might not go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SallyinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, Manager at Imperium, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of our Friday Brunch at Imperium and for your kind acknowledgement of the Culinary offering.

In regard to your feedback on the Live Band, I can assure you that your feedback has been taken seriously and shared with the relevant colleagues involved, for immediate action and remedial improvement.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Imperium on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back and having the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

805 - 809 of 898 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food here is excellent especially the beef encroute. The setting is beautiful and the live music adds a nice mood to the place. We had vouchers which makes it affordable. A great brunch for wowing visitors. We keep coming back!

Thank Fuzzo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, Manager at Imperium, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time in posting a review on Trip Advisor. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed our Friday Brunch at Imperium.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Imperium on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back and having the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We enjoyed an evening dinner here during our stay. The choice of buffet and a la carte is a good idea. There was plenty of choice and the seafood selection was fantastic - the poached salmon was delicious. There were plenty of salads available and plenty of treats for dessert. I chose the rosemary and hazlenut crusted lamb chops from a la carte and they were the best I have ever tasted. The service was excellent and our waiter, Syed, was very helpful and accommodating. An enjoyable experience.

Thank Nyles02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, Manager at Imperium, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our Imperium Restaurant at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our restaurant on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in exceeding your expectations during your visit.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Imperium on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back and having the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Brilliant service, waiters were very helpful. Good buffet selection. Chef would cook the eggs to your liking!

Thank Selecta1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, Manager at Imperium, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your visit to our Imperium Restaurant at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience.

Thank you once again for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back and having the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The most beautiful restaurant we have been in. Seeing is believing. The staff are very attentive and the choice of food is amazing. We have stayed in the hotel 3 times since its opening and have not found one fault. Will be back for sure

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, Manager at Imperium, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time in posting a review on Trip Advisor. It is always with great pleasure that we welcome our return guests, and I am very pleased that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations on this visit.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine at Imperium and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperium also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Imperium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing