We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel for budget holidaymakers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments
Ranked #341 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I and my wife had a nice time here at the hotel. 15 minutes walk to nearest metrostation 'dubai internet city'. From there you can access almost all the attractions quite easily. Pricewise I would say it was ok considering we had halfboard studio room with double bed. Although I would recommend that couples consider taking studio room with two seperate beds and joining them rather than having a double bed (because of its small size you two probably wont be comfy). Apart from that everything seemed good. They have 24 hr kiosk open to get late night snacks etc. Would certainly come back again. P.S. dont travel to dubai in hot summers especially if you are not plannjng to rent a car; can be quite hot and you wont be able to roam around outside easily.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfahad_yunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

Lovely hotel, really nice and helpful staff, breakfast is plenty and the chef makes in front of you the requested food/omlett. However I would change the bathroom door as you can see through on it...
Huge comfortable bed, warm water in the pool at the top floor.
The only bad experience is the restaurant.. the waitress didn't want to serve us, after 10-15 minutes waiting we decided to leave (however the restaurant was empty).
I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Dubai was a 2 night transit stop on the way back home and the hotel booking was left for the last by us. Comfort Inn was within our budget and was available.. However, I had niggling doubts about the hotel before we reached. But must say we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room and bathroom was big and clean.It came with a fully functional kitchen. Room service was prompt.Reception staff was very courteous and helpful. All amenities were provided for. A real steal I would say and was better than our expectation ..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smiti_SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Abduljalil A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I reserved two rooms apartment. It was wide and has a kitchen equipped with microwave, cook and washing machine and refrigerator.It also has a spacious living hall is equipped with flat screen TV and dining table.Children felt comfortable in the place.
Wonderful staff and always provides comfort during your stay.
Especially Mr. Abdul and Mr. Abdullah.

Room Tip: The apartment is very suitable if you are traveling with children or with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinairh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We spent a night at the Comfort Inn Hotel apartments and were lucky enough to get a free upgrade. We stayed in a superior suite and it was beautiful. We can't comment on the restaurant etc... as we did not really use the facilities but the staff were warm and welcoming and very helpful. There is also a convienient supermarket on the ground floor of the hotel. Great value for money we booked through www.expedia.com

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

When we get into the room we reported a multiple maintenance requests on the first two days, including internet connection, refrigerator door closing, bathroom light, closet door broken, bathroom flush valve not working and hot water availability in the room also the hotel information indicated a controlled water temperature swimming pool, but the water was cold and we couldn’t swim when outdoor temperature was 92 F degree?
At the checkout the hotel claimed that we damaged the sofa hand which was shacking at the time we got in and they demanded a AED 800 for fixing the sofa which could take a 10 min with their internal maintenance personal, We insisted that we are not paying for their hotel renovation and they could get their items fixed frequently including the items we reported originally as a preventive maintenance rather than trying to upgrade or fixing their hotel at the client budget.

Room Tip: Don't make booking through booking.com as they will support the hotel not the customer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubai
Golden Tulip Al Barsha
#380 of 565 in Dubai
261 reviews
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Sharjah
#8 of 80 in Sharjah
227 reviews
TRYP by Wyndham Dubai
#146 of 565 in Dubai
493 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#120 of 565 in Dubai
17,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Thanyah Street. Al Barsha | Tecom, Opp. Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Comfort Inn Hotel Apartments)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Al Thanyah hotel apartment is a Deluxe Hotel Apartment located in an exciting TECOM Area in Dubai surrounded by new destinations including the Dubai Marina, Dubai Internet City and Dubai Knowledge Village. This makes it an ideal Deluxe Hotel Apartment for both long and short term accommodations. Visitors arriving to Dubai for business purposes as well as those interested in exploring Dubai's vast leisure and shopping facilities will find Golden Tulip Al Thanyah Hotel Apartment an ideal place to be their home away from home. All rooms put climate control at your fingertips, and you'll also find a bevy of desirable amenities in every room size and type. These include satellite television, internet connectivity, and private in-room safe. Spend your day lounging in the hotel's health club, swimming pool, sauna, as well as FRESH Restaurant and Ristretto Coffee Shop or venture to the adjacent Mall of the Emirates with its ski slopes for even more unique fitness adventures. The Golden Tulip Al Thanyah hotel apartment enjoys an enviable position in a thriving part of modern Dubai. The city's convention center is only 15 km away, Al Maktoum International Airport is just 25 KM from TECOM while the Dubai international airport is a half hour's journey by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing