We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments
Ranked #306 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I reserved two rooms apartment. It was wide and has a kitchen equipped with microwave, cook and washing machine and refrigerator.It also has a spacious living hall is equipped with flat screen TV and dining table.Children felt comfortable in the place.
Wonderful staff and always provides comfort during your stay.
Especially Mr. Abdul and Mr. Abdullah.

Room Tip: The apartment is very suitable if you are traveling with children or with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hinairh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    69
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
51
57
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We spent a night at the Comfort Inn Hotel apartments and were lucky enough to get a free upgrade. We stayed in a superior suite and it was beautiful. We can't comment on the restaurant etc... as we did not really use the facilities but the staff were warm and welcoming and very helpful. There is also a convienient supermarket on the ground floor of the hotel. Great value for money we booked through www.expedia.com

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

When we get into the room we reported a multiple maintenance requests on the first two days, including internet connection, refrigerator door closing, bathroom light, closet door broken, bathroom flush valve not working and hot water availability in the room also the hotel information indicated a controlled water temperature swimming pool, but the water was cold and we couldn’t swim when outdoor temperature was 92 F degree?
At the checkout the hotel claimed that we damaged the sofa hand which was shacking at the time we got in and they demanded a AED 800 for fixing the sofa which could take a 10 min with their internal maintenance personal, We insisted that we are not paying for their hotel renovation and they could get their items fixed frequently including the items we reported originally as a preventive maintenance rather than trying to upgrade or fixing their hotel at the client budget.

Room Tip: Don't make booking through booking.com as they will support the hotel not the customer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

No real complaints. The monthly rate is comparable to other nearby hotels - even if the daily rates are very steep. Internet worked most of the time, but speed was capped the two swimming pools are good but too small to do lengths in.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeZandvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watergrasshill, Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

After a 76 Dihram taxi journey from the airport(at night rate), we were quickly checked in,just beware that they expect to be paid on arrival,we were allowed until the next day as we needed to change money,the hotel's exchange rate was poor.
The room was very comfortable and has many cooking facilities, a toaster and a fridge which was very handy. The bed was large and we had 4 out of 4 excellent sleeps. The bathroom was also excellent with lots of towels and shampoos to see us through the stay.
The location is 15 minutes walk from the metro station,which sadly doesn't have a pavement for all of the way so bear that in mind if you are taking luggage as you will need to go over sandy areas and part of a building site.
To summerise, a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: With busy roads nearby, the higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edward c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed in January for 10 days in Comfort inn hotel apartments in Luxury 1 bedroom apartment. For a price around 400 dirhams per night it was great value of money. Apartment has a large bedroom, sitting room, fully equipment kitchen, 2 bathrooms and small balcony. All very clean. There is a free wireless internet in apartment and 2 lcd tv with some english channels. Service in hotel is outstanding and all the staff very nice and helpful. Great breakfast with buffet, omlets, waffles. There is small grocery shop BlueMarket in building which is open 24h and has very nice prices (1,5l water 1,5dhs, Pepsi 1,5dhs). Hotel is in the Tecom area oposite to Media Rotana hotel. Its very good location. Metro station is about 200 meters from hotel. Taxis are very modern,easy to get and quite cheap (max 20 dirhams to beach, 15 dhs to Mall of Emirates from hotel) Swimming pool with temperature controlled water is quite small but very nice. 24h restaurant service with great selection of food and in reasonable prices (burger or sandwich + chips,sald, soft drink all for 25dhs). For that money Comfort Inn was really great choice for family holidays.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Tanie-loty

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naestved, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

After staying for 16 nights in a one bedroom suite, I was happy to leave. If you don't like green/multi shades of and if you don't like heavy dark furniture, this is not for you. The bedroom is larger than the lounge, which doesnt make too much sense. BUT the bed was comfortable and housekeeping came each day to change and clear/clean. The kitchen is far from fully equipped - purely basic utensils and a microwave built in almost at ceiling level. An African village could benefit for a whole year from the wasted water that has to be run off for the longest time before the hot water kicks in. The tiles throughout are grubby - although mopped each day, it really needs a hand/knees approach with scouring liquid.

Reception, housekeeping and conceirge staff were very pleasant.

The decor and the vast room service menu where more focused on MidEast guests. It is the only place I have stayed that do not have yogurts and fresh juices on the breakfast buffet. Very mediocre. They could improve but I get the feeling that they will plod on as they are as the place was fully booked whilst I was there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand BelleVue
Grand BelleVue
#283 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legacy Hotel Apartments
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#340 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#460 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#109 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#484 of 544 in Dubai
2.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments

Property: Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd | Tecom, Opp. Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Comfort Inn Hotel Apartments)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Al Thanyah hotel apartment is a Deluxe Hotel Apartment located in an exciting TECOM Area in Dubai surrounded by new destinations including the Dubai Marina, Dubai Internet City and Dubai Knowledge Village. This makes it an ideal Deluxe Hotel Apartment for both long and short term accommodations. Visitors arriving to Dubai for business purposes as well as those interested in exploring Dubai's vast leisure and shopping facilities will find Golden Tulip Al Thanyah Hotel Apartment an ideal place to be their home away from home. All rooms put climate control at your fingertips, and you'll also find a bevy of desirable amenities in every room size and type. These include satellite television, internet connectivity, and private in-room safe. Spend your day lounging in the hotel's health club, swimming pool, sauna, as well as FRESH Restaurant and Ristretto Coffee Shop or venture to the adjacent Mall of the Emirates with its ski slopes for even more unique fitness adventures. The Golden Tulip Al Thanyah hotel apartment enjoys an enviable position in a thriving part of modern Dubai. The city's convention center is only 15 km away, Al Maktoum International Airport is just 25 KM from TECOM while the Dubai international airport is a half hour's journey by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing